We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
87
126
74
13
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
126
74
13
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt stayed for nights free breakfast cold cereal fridge and microwave first morning visiting family disney irma hurricane florida
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Before it changed owners it was a great hotel. However now it is not as good, the quality has gone down. needs a little improvement. rooms could be cleaned and breakfast could use improvement. Attention to detail would help the most.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pontoon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon T, Admuinistrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Pontoon2016,

Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback will help us to be better for our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Nice clean room vey helpful and very friendly staff, very convenient location. Was quiet except for a loud Spanish speaking person outside the room @ 12:44 am very rude! Also they added a room service charge which they didn't state at time of the reservation.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Robert,
Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry about the loud guest that disturbed you. Our hotel fee is stated on all of our booking websites. I'm sorry you did not see while you were making your reservation. Your feedback will help us to be better for our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Okay, the stay here was fine, but probably not as nice as is normally the case for travelers. We didn't get to experience the pool, nice weather, or local attractions that are normally offered. We had "bugged out" of South Florida to Orlando during Hurricane Irma and needed shelter for our family and pets, and this is one of the places we stayed. The hotel was running fine, and we have zero complaints, although staff and visitors were probably much busier and more stressed out than usual. Staff was friendly and super helpful. The building was solid; something that people probably don't often think about. And management had no problem with us bringing our pets, and didn't try to up-charge for that. That was much appreciated. I give them extra credit for not only staying open during a brutal storm, but managing to carry out their more normal operations like offering a breakfast spread. Room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoUragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear JoUragan,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel and choosing to stay with us during the hurricane. We appreciate your feedback. We were so thankful that we didn't lose our electricity and could help many people before, during and after the storm. We hope that you can stay with us during a more calm and enjoyable time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Room was clean but small. One rickety chair. We asked for another chair and they were nice enough to bring us one. Breakfast was pitiful. Staff friendly. Road noise loud at times. Room needed updating.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MickMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear MickMinn,
Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback will help us to be better for our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Checked in late at night. Charged an extra $10 since I had a third person. One elevator in whole complex. Gave me key that didn’t work had to go get another. Hardly could open door as it was warped or something. Room was dirty and dingy. Pillows were totally flat. Bed was at least comfortable. Bathroom was not very clean. Breakfast looked very minimal. Overall a bad experience even for the price. Will not stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank s n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry that your stay did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback will help us to be better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews