We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clewiston
new york
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here two nights ito fish in lake okeechobee. The location was about a mile from the Jolly Roger marina.. Researched a lot of places to stay in the area. Everything is drive up motels. They're a lot cheaper but you get what you pay for. It's a little over priced because its the only decent place to stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful. Was very disappointed with the restaurant choices. There are fast food restaurants everywhere, but very little of anything else.

Room Tip: We booked online and it cost $300 for two nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank comrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betsy r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clewiston, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thanks for letting us know how we are doinh here at Holiday inn of Clewiston we are allso open for getting better so againg thanks and hope to see you soon
Thanks Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    23
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
23
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stay at this hotel several times throughout the year on business. Everyone on the staff is friendly and that is a good feeling while I am away from my family. The rooms are always clean and you can tell there is a lot of care taken to keep the building looking clean and new. I really do enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betsy r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clewiston, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
It guest like you that make us what to come to work and do our best to make our guest happy so hope to see you soon

Thanks Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 628 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hotel is the best hotel in the area , Hands Down ! I stay here several times a year and the rooms are great and the staff is Super! The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean and no usual Florida musty mildew smell. Breakfast is your normal fare hot and good. Trust this review as this hotel is a safe place to stay when you are in this area of Florida. Talk to Ms. Betsy and she will take good care of you while you enjoy you stay . Thank You Betsy for all your help while we are here, People like you make it easier to deal with being away from home and family .Capt.Brian

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can , SWEET !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank captainbrian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betsy r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clewiston, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thanks so much for your great review it's guest like you that makes our job eazy we try here to make you happy so hope to see you again soon
Thanks Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

05/14/2013, Our first time in Clewiston, we never booked ahead just checking things out. From what I could tell this is the best place to stay in town. But we learned you must book ahead. For a 3:00 pm check-in on a Tuesday we got the last room they had. Nice room, clean and up to date. Bed was too hard to my liking. Sleep was poor but not due to noise problems and our room was closest to the elevator. Pool was open and clean. Breakfast was fine. Staff was pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janeellisrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betsy r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clewiston, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing looking forward to seeing you soon
Thnaks Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

A good Holiday Inn Express made GREAT by Betsy Rodriguez, General Manager. Hotel had everything required for a good nights stay. It is up to date, clean, quiet and safe. Traveling south for the winter (sorry, this is quite delayed) we were in two vehicles and towing a small utility trailer with personal and business stuff necessary for a 6 month stay in our winter home. We were directed to a well lit area to park and assigned a perfectly lovely double room. Having suffered a parking lot breakin at - another - motel parking lot, we were a bit uneasy that we could not see our 'stuff' from the room. We returned to the desk, and explained our uneasiness to Ms. Rodriguez, who, while never once treating us as whiny pests, checked her availibility while assuring us that there was zero history of problems in the parking lot. Then, she upgraded us to a mini suite that gave us a perfect overview.
She asked if we were Holiday Inn points members. I explained that we had been a while back but didn't even have the card with us. Checking out in the morning, the astounding Ms. Rodriguez presented us two new cards, found old points that we still had, and added our new points to it. Above and beyond!!!!!
It is worth a stop at this Holiday Inn just to see how a hotel SHOULD be run. I see a great future for this gracious, thoughtful hardworking GM.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank seabeans21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betsy r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clewiston, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Happy to here from you to let us know how we are doing i hope to see you soon
Thanls Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paphos
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Located on main road through this uninspired town.Comfortable, but noisy at night.
Breakfast nothing special and presented in a room which is too small for the number of potential customers.People who would have sat in the Breakfast room had to take their food away.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retiredincyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clewiston, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear retiredincyprus,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the breakfast area has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clewiston, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I rented a room at the Holiday Inn Express for my 25th birthday. The service I received was absolutely awesome. I was upgraded to a suite for free simply because it was my birthday! They were very accommodating for all of my friends.

The rooms are clean and pretty. I will definitely be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betsy r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clewiston, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Happy to do it for you hope to see you again soon
Thanks Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clewiston
0.0 mi away
Best Western Of Clewiston
Best Western Of Clewiston
#3 of 7 in Clewiston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clewiston Inn
Clewiston Inn
#5 of 7 in Clewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motor Inn - Clewiston
Motor Inn - Clewiston
#4 of 7 in Clewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Plaza Travel Inn
Plaza Travel Inn
#6 of 7 in Clewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
18.4 mi away
North Lake Estates RV Resort
North Lake Estates RV Resort
#1 of 6 in Moore Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clewiston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clewiston
Address: 1024 W Sugarland Hwy, Clewiston, FL 33440-2707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clewiston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clewiston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the heart of Clewiston the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 100% non-smoking , conveniently Located to Lake Okeechobee and just a short drive to Fort Lauderdale, Miami, Fort Myers and Boca Raton This beautiful property is close to downtown, HWY 27 and many restaurants within walking distance or 1 Mile of area. Special in room amenities are free high speed Internet, microwave and refrigerator, free local calls, wireless Internet and free parking. BUSINESS: US Sugar Enerfab, Southern Gardens, Okeelanta, Hendry Regional Hospital GE AREA ATTRACTIONS : Lion Country Safari, Seminole Indian Reservation, Big Cypress Reservation, Clewiston Golf Course and Hendry County Fairgrounds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston Hotel Clewiston
Holiday Inn Clewiston
Clewiston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing