We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorite places.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clewiston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roland Martin's Marina and Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clewiston
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of our favorite places.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We have stayed at Roland Martin's Marina and Resort several times over the last 10 years and have always been more than satisfied. The rooms, staff, tiki bar, boat dock and entertainment have always made us feel welcome, relaxed and entertained.
We would recommend Roland Martin's Marina and Resort to anyone that wants to get away from it all. Weather it be fishing in the nations best Bass lake or just a get away. You won't be disappointed here.
Love this place.
John & Jo

Room Tip: All the rooms are newly remodeled and outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnyandjo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    25
    15
    8
    11
See reviews for
29
22
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
englewo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

My family does a lot of bass fishing, whether fun or tournament fishing. When we go to Okeechobee/Clewiston, we always stay at Roland Martin's. We can walk to the park, walk to Scotty's Tiki Bar and have a great meal. Everyone is so friendly. The rooms are a good size, always clean, nice pool. And, of course, the fishing!!!! The best place on the best lake!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slalterio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

If you dream of catching lot's of largemouth bass on the legendary lake, be welcomed by people with great southern charm and just crash at the end of a long day of fishing than this is the spot for you! If your looking for a resort spa where you can just sleep and lay around this is not the place for you. For a snowbird like me, who always dreamt of fishing this lake it was all I had hoped for and more. The room was clean and located right at the Marina, a mere 2 minute walk to meet our guide in the morning. The Tiki bar and Sonny's barbecue located only 5 min outside the marina are both good places to eat. This is a fisherman's dream come true. EVERYONE at the marina was great! From the bar and restaurant staff to the bait and tackle shop personnel. Our guide was Capt. Jim Taylor. What an amazing guide, with 25 years experience fishing the big O he put us on tremendous fish for 2 days. Intelligent, kind and very gracious, he never made us feel we were under the clock. IF you are looking for a bass fishing adventure of a lifetime, stay at the resort, get a guide and have a blast. Best time of my life, already planning a return for april, yeah, it was that good.
P.S. Listen to your guides and forget what you think you may know about bass fishing. I am from New England and will tell you, fishing that lake was far different from anything I have ever done. Having fished most of the northeast and some west coast it was much different. You also do NOT need shiners to catch big fish. Use the artificial weedless swimbaits. I got an 8 pounder on it and caught about 100 fish in a total of 12 hours.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowbirdfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

This is basically a "fish camp". Has motel rooms, condos & park models.
The Tiki Bar is great, has good food, but the drinks are pricey and prices
for beer, Etc. are not on the menu. Service is very good (young servers).
We stayed in a "Park" model, which is a permanently mounted "mobile home".
Had two bedrooms, a small kitchen and small bathroom.
For $65.00/night, it was a good value as long as you're not expecting
a three star resort.
May have gotten some flea bites, but not sure if from the room or
sitting outside.
In general, a good value for the money, especially for fishermen, Bikers and campers.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank uncleroyhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

My fiance and I got engaged here. It wasn't luxurious by any means, but the purpose of our vacation was to fish! We stayed in one of the cabins. The staff was great and gave us a discount on renting the boat everyday. The Tiki Bar was fun.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciacovelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

The tiki bar is very nice and open with view of canal and locks. Our burger and philly cheese steak sandwiches were excellent. Big weekend hangout for bikers. We stayed in the campground and it was nasty and unkept with garbage and broken glass everywhere. And the smell.....yuk!! It smelled like a livestock yard or sewerage treatment plant was just down the street. Lots of road noise from trucks on the highway to wake you up. Planned to stay a week but left after the first night due to the smell. We looked at the "cabins" they were old and run down trailers. Sure am glad we were not staying there.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okeechobee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

The office closed at five. We had brought our laptop and wanted to access their wi-fi. We called the office to ask for the password but no one answered the phone. What if we'd had a real problem with the room? There is no lobby to mingle with friends and family so had to sit outside in the freezing temps. The toilet ran all night. There was no hot water. Barely warm. The plug didn't work for the tub even if I'd wanted to relax in a hot bath. There was black mold(?) around the edge of the tub. It wasn't the worst room but it sure was far from the best. I think I'll just stay at the Holiday Inn next time.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FloridaNative13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clewiston
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Clewiston
BEST WESTERN of Clewiston
#3 of 7 in Clewiston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clewiston Inn
Clewiston Inn
#5 of 7 in Clewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Motor Inn - Clewiston
Motor Inn - Clewiston
#4 of 7 in Clewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Travel Inn
Plaza Travel Inn
#6 of 7 in Clewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
19.2 mi away
North Lake Estates RV Resort
North Lake Estates RV Resort
#1 of 6 in Moore Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roland Martin's Marina and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roland Martin's Marina and Resort

Property: Roland Martin's Marina and Resort
Address: 920 E. Del Monte Ave., Clewiston, FL 33440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clewiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clewiston
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the Southern Shores of Lake Okeechobee in Clewiston Florida. Get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city and visit our quaint fishing resort. Hire a guide, take an Airboat Ride, Rent a boat or just hang out at the pool. Great food at the Galley Grill or enjoy a Gator Bite at the Tiki Bar!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roland Martin`s Marina Hotel Clewiston
Roland Martin's Marina And Resort Clewiston, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing