We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The girls chilled while the men fished"”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clewiston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roland Martin's Marina and Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clewiston
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"The girls chilled while the men fished"”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Just call me Hunny. My grandchildren do. My family stayed in a condo at Rolan and Mary Ann's
in Feb. 2013. My son fished with the Junior Bass Busters group. He took 2 very nice young men
out to fish. I,m sure these young men had a lot of stories to tell when they arrived home. My son enjoyed that trip so very much. The condo was great for the rest of the family, we had 2 bed rooms,2 full baths and a very large open living space. The weather was cool and windy, we didn't mind. We were being family, watching movies and playing games. We also enjoyed the tiki bar. I am looking forward to returning next year. I hope to stay in the same condo.
Thanks: Rolan and Mary Ann!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lelab_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    25
    15
    8
    12
See reviews for
29
22
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed 2/2-2/9/2013. Had a wonderful time at the resort during the FLW tourney. We were with the Junior Bass Busters group and were acomodated in the park model homes in the rv camping area. As expected our trailer was dated but clean and functional. The housekeeping staff was exceptional and very helpful. All the staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful and access to Lake Okeechobee was top rate with several launch areas. We had no disapointments as I had throughly researched the facility and knew what to expect. The town of Clewiston has everything you need to stock your kitchen and several very good restaurants and take out joints. Thanks again to the Martins!

Room Tip: Know what you want in accomdation. There are all levels available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pappy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

If we were fishing we might find this a neat location. However, as non fishing travelers we now think we should have opted for a few upscale hotels in the area. We were told we would be in a new double-wide with 2 baths and 2 bedrooms. The reservation person obviously did not know what a double wide looked like because a double wide this was not. Given the rust around some of the vents it was hardly new. To erase the memory of the room you could go to the Tiki Bar which is on the grounds. Unfortunately the service is so laid back that "sleeping" might be more descriptive. The service made the local drive through seem like a five star restaurant. One thing is certain - after three days in one of the Roland Martin double wides you will be thankful for your shower at home.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This is a fish camp but more than I expected in amenities. Campground, tiki bar, Men and womens clothing, Art, great breakfast, ok food, not real fancy.You can get a steak etc. Very clean rooms for over nighters. There are corpa accommodations in the area. Clewiston is a friendly farm town. These are different people who are friendly people who speak!! Great outdoor bar....ask for Clewiston Cologne.
This place is off the tourist trail. Room rates in $90.00 range. If your not going to fish or relax, don't go.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callmegranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymarket, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We come here to bass fish, but the rooms are disgusting.We payed 900 a week to stay here and the rooms are not clean. There are ants everywhere and rodent droppings. There's nothing to do in this town. Its also a VERY sketchy and dangerous neighborhood. You cant walk around alone. There is a tiki bar on location but its not "Family" friendly. Anyone under 21 cant be there past 9pm. So at night all the younger people can do is stay in the room.

Ive been disappointed with this Marina

Room Tip: look at the room your given. Some are a bit nicer then others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meia_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTC Bar and Grill
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed in one of their condos January 8th-11th and the place was super nice...it had all the comforts of home and more!!! This place has it all from a gift shop to a tiki bar that serves great food and has a lively party atmosphere at night. (It does make it kind of hard to get up and fish the next day :) ) The steak dinner on Thursday night is awesome.

And now to the fishing, all I can say is WOW the guide Ed hooked us up to the best bass fishing we have ever done. I caught the 2 biggest bass I've ever caught in my life and was using shiners for bait. A bit of advice If you happen to hit ED in the head with your fishing pole: buy him a beer at the tiki bar and say you're sorry!

Bottom line...if you are looking for a nice fishing trip with the guys or family, this place is it.

Room Tip: If possible spring for the Luxury Villa Condo you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cub1Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed the weekend of Jan 6th and had a great time. Rooms in the motel are large with tow queen beds fridge coffee maker and even a flat screen tv. Food in the breakfast galley was not expensive and quite good. Marine centre was well stocked with parts and the people working were great. Prices for all seemed reasonable. Shiners were a bit pricey but this is the way it goes for shiners in the area. We had poor bait on our third day but when we explained / complained at the end of the day they were immediately refunded. All in all a great experience.

Room Tip: Stay in the motel not the economy rooms -- extra $20 but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clewiston
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston
1.9 mi away
Best Western Of Clewiston
Best Western Of Clewiston
#3 of 7 in Clewiston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clewiston Inn
Clewiston Inn
#5 of 7 in Clewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Motor Inn - Clewiston
Motor Inn - Clewiston
#4 of 7 in Clewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Travel Inn
Plaza Travel Inn
#6 of 7 in Clewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
19.2 mi away
North Lake Estates RV Resort
North Lake Estates RV Resort
#1 of 6 in Moore Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roland Martin's Marina and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roland Martin's Marina and Resort

Property: Roland Martin's Marina and Resort
Address: 920 E. Del Monte Ave., Clewiston, FL 33440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clewiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clewiston
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the Southern Shores of Lake Okeechobee in Clewiston Florida. Get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city and visit our quaint fishing resort. Hire a guide, take an Airboat Ride, Rent a boat or just hang out at the pool. Great food at the Galley Grill or enjoy a Gator Bite at the Tiki Bar!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roland Martin`s Marina Hotel Clewiston
Roland Martin's Marina And Resort Clewiston, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing