We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME FAMILY VALUE”
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Fl

Motel 6 Cocoa Fl
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Cocoa Fl
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Come by and visit Mrs C the hostess with. Anything a daily could want for the best value on the planet. Huge clean rooms with optional microwave/fridge and huge sparkling 8 foot deep sparkling pool. Temperature perfect. Not too hot and not too cold. Motel located of I-95 near everything. Pet friendly too. Best value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattross2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

My room had clean sheets and towels but the walls in the room were very dirty. It's a shame, the price was right and the location helpful, but the exterior of this motel was filthy. I would stay here again, I just wish they would take the time to mop it up a bit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BXDIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Its a real shame that the owners allow dealing drugs out of their hotel. We stayed for a week because we were working locally. I could have purchased any drug, any time of the day. These people have been living at the hotel for months and the owner allows it. They also advertize free wi-fi that they do not have and have not ever had.

Room Tip: STAY AWAY do not choose any rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

this place was so affordable and close to the beach. we have young children and this place is perfect for a family of 5 to save money. the staff was great and as nice as could be!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmoon457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

This was the worst hotel I have ever visited! The hotel looked less than desirable from the outside, but, unfortunately for us, it was shuttle launch time and most hotels were booked, we didn't have much choice but to stay. We got our room quickly so thought, maybe it wouldn't be too bad. The staff wasn't very friendly, but with we just figured they had been very busy, so we cut them some slack.

We got to our rooms and only one bed was made and there were no pillow cases at all. I called the front desk to ask for sheets and was told that there were none available! How to you sell a room to 4 people with one full bed made & no pillow cases???? Then the manager said she would bring some up when they came back from cleaning. About an hour later, she called me on the hotel phone and told me to COME DOWN AND GET THE SHEETS!?!?!?! I had to go get the sheets and make the bed myself?!?! And to top it off, there were only two pillow cases in the sheet set and she said that was all they had.

Later, I went to the front desk and asked about the TV. There was one channel asking us to wait for the satellite to download, but would never come on and the remote didn't work. I was told that they had lost signal due to the DTV transition and were working to correct the problem. We never got TV or an apology for the lack thereof.

I returned later to ask for extra towels since we had 4 people, 2 towels and 0 washclothes. I received an attitude from the manager and had to wait for towels to dry, then was given handtowels for wash clothes because they had, wait, can you guess?, "none available".

The ONLY nice thing I can say about this hotel was that the pool was nice. Otherwise, the experience was miserable and the people working there seemed to be miserable too. If you are in Cocoa, FL and this is the only hotel available, I recommend finding a truck stop and sleeping in your car!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monosmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walk_On_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TippelbruderUndFrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa hotels
3.4 mi away
Campbell Motel
Campbell Motel
#4 of 10 in Cocoa
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Inn
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
5.5 mi away
Apollo Inn Motel
Apollo Inn Motel
#1 of 10 in Cocoa
142 reviews
4 mi away
Parrish Grove Inn
Parrish Grove Inn
#2 of 3 in Cocoa
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cocoa Fl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Fl

Address: 4150 King St, Cocoa, FL 32926-4166
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Fl 2*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Fl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cocoa Fl Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing