We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay”
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Fl

Motel 6 Cocoa Fl
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Cocoa Fl
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Riviera Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I needed a motel that was close to I95, inexpensive, and available on short notice for Memorial Day weeked, to use as a head start on a trip to NC. Found the last room on line. The lobby was in disarray, but the check in person was great. My room was very clean. There was a lot of foot and auto traffic for part of the night. Not really an issue for me, but an FYI for other travelers. My room was very close the the IHOP next door. That is a plus for travelers that want coffee or breakfast and not have to make a stop after checkout, but it might be a problem for others that want to sleep in or expect more quiet surroundings. All in all, my experience was favorable and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter and there is more room for parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    3
    7
    2
    9
See reviews for
6
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We moved to the area in October and had to stay a few nights but 3 hours we left and went to the one on Cocoa Beach and was way happier. For the same company it is completely 2 different worlds.

Rude staff, dirty rooms, and for non-smoking it was HORRIBLE in smell.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CEC_Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cocoa hotels

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

we stayed here one night after returning from a cruise we would have stayed at the motel 6 on cocoa beach but they did not have any clean rooms ready and told us to return later after 5 this was not a option for us because we were going to go on the casino cruise that evening and we wanted to relax and freshen up so we drove out west to the motel on king street near I=95 they had rooms ready but with only a couple people in line check in took 30 minutes we parked near our room which was by the small pool and at the same time 2 cop cars arrived it seemed like there was a problem with someones pit bull but the cops left soon it seemed that there was a lot of long term residents and some shady characters hanging around the room was ok for one nights stay it was older and dated but fairly clean and everything worked the pool looked ok but did not have time to use it there was a I Hop restaurant on property that we walked to for a late night meal and was decent

Room Tip: I would only stay here again if desperate for a room but if I did I would reccomend a room in the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmikeydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PADEN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

The lady that checked my daughter and I in was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The only negative point was the AC was set and could not be changed. The pool was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specialk1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses Lake, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Making a wrong turn on the interstate at 2am after having spent 7 hours on a plane and driving another 3 hours we were looking for a place to grab something to eat, get our bearings straight, a couple hours of sleep and a shower. We went to the IHop next door and decided to stay here.
As we were checking in thought there was going to be a fight in the parking lot.
We grabbed our luggage and went to our room, quickly locking the doors.
Not quite sure we should have left our nice rental car in the parking lot. Thought about parking it in the truck stop across the street where all the Sheriff cars were...
The room was clean enough but needed some serious updating. The bedspreads looked like something my brothers had in the 60's.
The lady on duty at check in was friendly for the middle of the night but the lady when checking out was very rude when I asked for directions she told me there was a map on the wall go look at it.
I have stayed at Motel 6 on occasions before and this was definitely not up to the usual standards.
You get what you pay for...I'm not sure I got my $49.95 worth!!

Room Tip: Go on down the road & pay a little extra. It may be right off the interstate and on King St but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoreBeaches8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here for a couple of weeks. The rooms by the pool are where you need to stay if your a family. The ones in the back are where the drug dealers and worse stay!! They stay to themselves. But the cops are there a lot. The pool was great. Having the truck stop across the street was nice and ihop and waffle house right there. We finally started venturing out and found lots of places to go. The room was clean and nice. Unfortunate that the drug dealers are ruining this place. It has potential. Watch out if you have a dog if you walk it in the back. There are needles all over.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearswife93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Did not stay here, but was traveling with my family of eight and our camper, needed a place to park for the ihop next door...manager said he'd have to think about letting us park there....said he would start timing us thirty minutes..we said no thanks. The ihop, however, was very accomodating, and the food there was very good.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank alandcrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
11.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Econolodge Port Canaveral Area
Econolodge Port Canaveral Area
#1 of 2 in Merritt Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Inn
3.4 mi away
Campbell Motel
Campbell Motel
#4 of 10 in Cocoa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cocoa Fl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Fl

Property: Motel 6 Cocoa Fl
Address: 4150 King St, Cocoa, FL 32926-4166
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Fl 2*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Fl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cocoa Fl Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing