We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Cocoa)
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aladdin Motel-Apartments(Merritt Island)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
99
71
35
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
71
35
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcinnamon rollsnice hotelthe breakfast areaconvention centerliving roomcomplimentary breakfastthis place is a gemstaff was friendlya great place to staythird flooreach morningmerritt islandlindamcdonaldshiemiles
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The interior of the hotel has been recently updated. The lobby & common areas have a fresh, modern decor. Great pool area with hot tub.

We arrived shortly after room 219 had been cleaned. The strong peachy scent of air freshener should have tipped us of to a smelly problem with this room but everyone was anxious to get to the beach so we dropped our bags & left quickly for the shore. Arrived back much later that night & we noticed a funky odor which seemed to dissapate when we turned the AC down much further. By morning though the AC wasn't cutting the odor and our allergies had kicked into high gear so we requested a room change. One other odor issue we noticed was that the elevator smelled like a dumpster when we arrived but by the next day it had been cleaned and was much better.

Our second room was 332 which worked out great. No funky odors to contend with!

Room Tip: Turn off the AC unit, wait 30 minutes & take a good sniff before you decide to stay in the room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McMacHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for your review!

For the safety of our guests, our cleaning and disinfectant products are industrial-grade and can have a very strong scent. Some guests may experience sensitivities to these products. As each room is sanitized as necessary following previous stays, some rooms may require heavier use of these products than others. Our staff is understanding of this and will be happy to help each guest find a comfortable room for their family.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope you consider us for your next vacation to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Nice location, newer hotel with modern look and nicely maintained. According to desk person, this hotel had a fire in recent past and everything was redone so everything was almost new. Breakfast attendant had a tip jar out which I think was not appropriate for the hotel in my opinion. Night desk person was great and provided good information about surroundings but morning person was not very friendly. Although no bad experience, just not friendly. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tippingadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for your review.

We take all feedback into consideration, and use our guests' opinions as tools to improve our service. Our staff participates in routine retraining, and changes are implemented as needed. It is our goal to deliver excellent service and present our guests with a friendly staff, making every guest's opinion very important to our mission.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you consider staying with us again so that we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We booked this hotel for two nights. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was a great selection and a great benefit. I have one issue...while sitting in our room late on the second night a man entered using a key. It appears the young lady on the front desk double booked our room and gave this man a key. I was so glad my husband was with me and I was properly dressed or that we were in the room to ensure nothing was taken. Always use the privacy lock when in a hotel room.

Room Tip: The Holiday Inn sign is not lite so use McDonald's as the turn off point. We drove past this location three times, late in the night and did not know it was a hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 835Dolores709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for your review.

We value your opinion, and our guests' safety is of utmost importance to us. Our staff is trained to take security very seriously and measures are in place to protect our guests' privacy. Management regularly advises and retrains all service staff on these measures.

Again, we appreciate your feedback, and thank you for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

It was clean and we didn't experience any strange smells as another reviewer did. Breakfast was the standard HI Express freebie and kept well stocked. Room has old-style window unit ac/heat, very noisy, so I just shut it off at night to sleep easier. Shower granite shelving was an add-on and sits at an unfortunate downward angle. They seem to cater to a lot of corporate frequent guests. Some guy spent all morning drinking coffee and chatting up the front desk staff. Overall, it was just fine. Convenient for I95.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

Earlier this year, we were in the process of replacing our older air conditioning units, and there were still a few rooms with the older units that needed to be replaced. We apologize for this inconvenience during your stay. These older units have since been replaced with our new wall units, and there should not be another issue concerning noise.

We appreciate your thoughts on your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on February 15, 2012. It was a nice clean hotel, friendly staff, good continental breakfast, and a great steak restaurant across the road. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback, and are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable stay, and convenient amenities such as our complimentary breakfast.

We hope to see you again in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews