We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
103
72
35
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
72
35
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cinnamon rolls the breakfast area pool and hot tub conference center complimentary breakfast this place is a gem staff was friendly a great place to stay each morning kennedy space center nice pool first floor merritt island linda mcdonalds miles
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed here in November 2012 before cruising out of Port Canaveral. Hotel was free with reward points, which is also a plus! Very nice room with two comfortable queen beds. Spacious layout with high ceilings which added to the feeling of luxury. Twenty minutes from port and easy freeway access.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunrise12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you for your review!

Our property is a popular destination for cruise travelers due to its proximity to the port, without the cost of staying beachside. As an IHG property, we proudly participate in the Priority Club Rewards program, and we welcome members to experience the amenities their loyalty offers.

We appreciate your thoughts and hope you consider staying with us again during a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I checked TripAdvisor reviews before booking this hotel and they were correct as usual. I recommend to anyone to stay here also. Very comfortable bed, pillows, clean, good condition, easy location off I-95, good free breakfast in the morning!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from I-95 traffic noise
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your recommendation to others.

We hope to see you again during a future stay, and to continue to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise. We had no idea about Cocoa. We asked the lady at the reception desk where to go for dinner with a local owners. It was a Sunday. Most places were closed, but she referred us to a neat bar/restaurant in the historic district about 3 miles from the hotel. It was a super place. Our room was clean. The location was right off the highway. The hot breakfast was really above average. The lobby and parking areas were large. We were only 9 or so miles from the cruise ports.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flgirl4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Thank you for your review! We hope your stay with us put you on the right foot for your cruise.

Our knowledgeable staff is happy to make recommendations on local dining that fits our guests' budgets and palates. With local eateries in the Cocoa Village Historic District, as well as the major chain restaurants just five miles away, we have something for everyone.

We strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay in a location convenient to the variety of sights and destinations our city has to offer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again on your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on the spur of the moment due to the hurricane Sandy and our cruise was delayed. We've found that they had a fire in 2011 in their kitchen area and took that opportunity to do some renovations and it is a really beautiful hotel.

The hotel was clean and not musty smelling and it was close to shopping and restaurants as well.

We stayed in a 1 BR Suite (king bed with sofa bed), the bed was super comfy, there was a mini kitchenette even had an extra sink, cabinets along with the microwave and fridge. There was also 2 flat screen TV's so you could watch TV from the sofa or the bed.

A family member slept on the sofa-bed and said it was very comfortable as well. The pool, exercise area was very nice.

The morning breakfast food was not only good, there were great choices and more than ample. They have a new pancake machine which is much nicer than the waffle makers and not messy because its self contained.

The location is perfect for the Cape Canaveral/Port Canaveral Cruise area as well, we parked our car with Premier Parking which was only 6 miles away for our transfer to the ship.

The staff was very friendly and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor room 304 and it was very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelcitytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad your stay with us was enjoyable despite the circumstances.

Our suites are perfect for families who need a little extra room. With two televisions for those times that everyone can't agree what to watch, as well as our standard mini-fridge and microwave, they are a great choice for bigger families and for those who are staying longer and want something a little more like home.

We appreciate your comments, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Couldn't get past a musty, moldy smell and wondered what it was from; very annoying. Overall, the place suited the purpose and we went on our way the next day. Breakfast was nice, nothing to write home about, but fair enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaff45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

We take all of our guests' comments and concerns very seriously. Your experience has been brought to the attention of our management team, and we are proactively working on a solution to this situation. It is important to us that we continue to deliver a comfortable stay to all of our guests, and your input is crucial to this mission.

Again, we appreciate your comments and hope you will consider us again in the future so that we may exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews