We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was not disappointed on a recent visit to the area for business. Chose the hotel because of the location and found that it exceeded expectations.
The check in was great! The common areas were clean and inviting, the room was clean and well appointed.
It absolutely is a perfect stay for travelers with family or alone. If you're in the area for the beaches, this isn't conveniently located to the beach, roughly 10 miles (25 minutes).

Great stay!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank robaconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us.

We strive to keep all areas of our hotel clean, from our public areas like our lobby and pool to each of our guest rooms. Our check-in staff is very efficient so that you can be on your way to enjoying your stay. And while we are located inland, approximately 10 miles from the beach, it is a very easy drive.

Again, we appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

We've stayed here multiple times when we were looking for a house in the area. The location is near Interstate-95 @ 520, just outside of Cocoa.

The staff here was always very courteous and friendly, the rooms clean, and beds comfortable. The Internet service was surprisingly reliable (lately I seem to arrive at a hotel just as they have an outage).

The breakfast is typical HIE fare - there is a IHOP, Waffle House, and McDonalds nearby if you want to upgrade.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate - facing 520 is usually good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frodobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you as new neighbors to the Cocoa area! Our staff is always pleased to provide fantastic service and we look forward to seeing you in the community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night before heading off on a cruise. Nice place - had a quick dip in the hot tub after travelling all day. Internet took a long time to connect but worked eventually. Clean property, nice rooms. Would stay there again no questions asked

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tyler_RobbNashTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for choosing HI Express Cocoa for your travel needs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel was very clean and staff were friendly. Staff made recommendations as to where we could eat, as we were not familiar with the area. The breakfast was nice with many choices. The lady staffing the breakfast room was a little too talkitive for us. The front desk staff were very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ML1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, Cocoa to meet your accomodation needs. We are always glad to assist our guests in making the best of their visit to our beautiful area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now while visiting our son in Cocoa, Fl. The hotel is very clean and the bed most comfortable. The room was set up well. We had a King Suite and it worked out very well for our needs. The pool area is beautiful and well maintained with pool and hot tub. The staff at this hotel are by far the best we have ever dealt with. Linda in the Breakfast Room is so good at her job and friendly with the guests. She makes you feel like part of the family. We will definitely stay there every time we are in the Cocoa area. Each visit has been the same. We were there for 3 weeks the first time, one week the second and this time for five days. We will definitely be back in the Spring. Thanks to all the staff!

Room Tip: The King Suite has 2 separate areas. The king bed in one and a sofa bed in the other divided by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback! As a return guest, we appreciate your compliments and continued loyalty.

We are happy to see you enjoy our facilities, and that our staff continues to impress and improve your stay. From our family to yours, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel is clean, the wireless never worked, check in person was rude but other staff were nice. Linda at breakfast was very nice . I needed wireless and never being able to access it was a problem, many guests were complaining but still not working on check out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Admittedly, third party service providers can be frustrating for us all when any service is disrupted. Internet service was temporarily disrupted that evening and the contracted service provider was contacted immediately. Service was restored in as timely a fashion as the service provider responded. It's always our pleasure to provide immediate attention to guest concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

This was a great choice for an emergency trip to visit my sick father in the hospital. I flew in by myself and had no idea where I was. It was a great location, super clean, great breakfast more selection than normal and loved having a jacuzzi waiting for me when I would get back from a long day at the hospital. But what made my experience the best which I will never forget is the human kindness. I lost my father during my stay and I was truly comforted by nancy and other staff. They asked me everyday how I was doing and if I needed any to please ask. I can't thank you enough for your smiles it means a lot to me. And yes nancy I made it home safely:) I will always remember you:) THANK YOU!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Caliwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for review. We regret the circumstances for your stay, and offer our condolences.

Our guests are always the focus of our service, and we put forth every effort to make our property feel like home. Part of that mission includes genuinely caring about those who stay with us.

We wish you the best in the new year, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
11.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
#10 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
468 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
11.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cocoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cocoa

Address: 301 Tucker Ln, Cocoa, FL 32926-3106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range: £108 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cocoa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! Fully remodeled in 2010 and under new management! Come discover the convenient elegance the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cocoa has to offer you. Our luxurious hotel offers a variety of suites and standard rooms to accommodate nearly every person and family. We also provide a FULL hot breakfast to get your morning started quickly and conveniently. Our pool, Jacuzzi, and fitness center will allow everyone to relax and enjoy our quiet, convenient location. Getting work done is just as easy with our complimentary high-speed wireless throughout the hotel as well as a business center with printing capabilities. The location of our property sets us apart, as we have direct access to I-95 and SR520. This places us close to The Kennedy Space Center, adjacent to the Cocoa Expo Center, and only a short drive to The Avenues at Viera, Brevard Zoo, and Cocoa Beach! We welcome you to visit Cocoa, Florida and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cocoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Hotel Cocoa
Holiday Inn Cocoa
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing