We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very comfortable experience”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights here to golf in the region and see some sites. The hotel is clean, well-staffed and located centrally to the coast, golf courses and an easy return to the Orlando Airport. There are not many restaurants nearby. The room was large with an in-suite jetted tub and a nice kitchenette area. There were a few minor equipment issues but when brought to the staff's attention, they were addressed quickly. The hotel was pretty quiet on all three nights and the king bed was very comfortable although these stylish bed covers can be less than effective when you want to cover up. A/C was quiet even thought it was a window unit. We had breakfast one morning and the offerings and service were first rate in a large eating area that allowed for comfortable seating.

Room Tip: Check out the jetted tub rooms for more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norsekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay.

Our property is conveniently located to many local attractions, and an easy drive to the Orlando International Airport. We have many different room and suite styles to give our guests a variety of options for their stay. When issues arise, our top priority is addressing them and reaching a resolution that best benefits our guests. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed our breakfast options and staff!

Again, we appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    66
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
79
55
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alachua, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with this hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and all the amenities you need were at your fingertips. Normally I do not like the in room coffee, but the brand they offered was a step above. My husband is usually pretty picky about the flow of the shower and its always nice to hear when he happy about this. It is close to all the attractions and the front desk had no hesitation in printing out directions for us to our destination. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirleylrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay.

It is our goal to make our property feel like a home away from home. That's why we offer in-room amenities such as coffeemakers and miniature refrigerators, as well as microwaves and other practical items such as hairdryers. Our staff wants to make sure your needs are attended and your travels are safe, so we are happy to help out with printing directions and boarding passes.

Thank you again for your comments! We hope to see you again during a future stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

I was not disappointed on a recent visit to the area for business. Chose the hotel because of the location and found that it exceeded expectations.
The check in was great! The common areas were clean and inviting, the room was clean and well appointed.
It absolutely is a perfect stay for travelers with family or alone. If you're in the area for the beaches, this isn't conveniently located to the beach, roughly 10 miles (25 minutes).

Great stay!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank robaconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us.

We strive to keep all areas of our hotel clean, from our public areas like our lobby and pool to each of our guest rooms. Our check-in staff is very efficient so that you can be on your way to enjoying your stay. And while we are located inland, approximately 10 miles from the beach, it is a very easy drive.

Again, we appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We've stayed here multiple times when we were looking for a house in the area. The location is near Interstate-95 @ 520, just outside of Cocoa.

The staff here was always very courteous and friendly, the rooms clean, and beds comfortable. The Internet service was surprisingly reliable (lately I seem to arrive at a hotel just as they have an outage).

The breakfast is typical HIE fare - there is a IHOP, Waffle House, and McDonalds nearby if you want to upgrade.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate - facing 520 is usually good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frodobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you as new neighbors to the Cocoa area! Our staff is always pleased to provide fantastic service and we look forward to seeing you in the community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night before heading off on a cruise. Nice place - had a quick dip in the hot tub after travelling all day. Internet took a long time to connect but worked eventually. Clean property, nice rooms. Would stay there again no questions asked

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tyler_RobbNashTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for choosing HI Express Cocoa for your travel needs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel was very clean and staff were friendly. Staff made recommendations as to where we could eat, as we were not familiar with the area. The breakfast was nice with many choices. The lady staffing the breakfast room was a little too talkitive for us. The front desk staff were very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ML1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, Cocoa to meet your accomodation needs. We are always glad to assist our guests in making the best of their visit to our beautiful area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now while visiting our son in Cocoa, Fl. The hotel is very clean and the bed most comfortable. The room was set up well. We had a King Suite and it worked out very well for our needs. The pool area is beautiful and well maintained with pool and hot tub. The staff at this hotel are by far the best we have ever dealt with. Linda in the Breakfast Room is so good at her job and friendly with the guests. She makes you feel like part of the family. We will definitely stay there every time we are in the Cocoa area. Each visit has been the same. We were there for 3 weeks the first time, one week the second and this time for five days. We will definitely be back in the Spring. Thanks to all the staff!

Room Tip: The King Suite has 2 separate areas. The king bed in one and a sofa bed in the other divided by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback! As a return guest, we appreciate your compliments and continued loyalty.

We are happy to see you enjoy our facilities, and that our staff continues to impress and improve your stay. From our family to yours, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
11.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
11.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
11.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cocoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cocoa

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
Address: 301 Tucker Ln, Cocoa, FL 32926-3106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cocoa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! Fully remodeled in 2010 and under new management! Come discover the convenient elegance the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cocoa has to offer you. Our luxurious hotel offers a variety of suites and standard rooms to accommodate nearly every person and family. We also provide a FULL hot breakfast to get your morning started quickly and conveniently. Our pool, Jacuzzi, and fitness center will allow everyone to relax and enjoy our quiet, convenient location. Getting work done is just as easy with our complimentary high-speed wireless throughout the hotel as well as a business center with printing capabilities. The location of our property sets us apart, as we have direct access to I-95 and SR520. This places us close to The Kennedy Space Center, adjacent to the Cocoa Expo Center, and only a short drive to The Avenues at Viera, Brevard Zoo, and Cocoa Beach! We welcome you to visit Cocoa, Florida and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cocoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Hotel Cocoa
Holiday Inn Cocoa
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing