We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
103
72
35
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
72
35
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cinnamon rolls the breakfast area pool and hot tub conference center complimentary breakfast this place is a gem staff was friendly a great place to stay each morning kennedy space center nice pool first floor merritt island linda mcdonalds miles
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

My family spent two nights at this hotel during hurricane Matthew. We were so impressed with Sean(General Manager),Shawn,Linda,Mark,Robbie and Yesica. All through the hurricane they were there for us. We felt like we were all one big happy family during a very trying time. They also had breakfast and dinner for us both nights. If anyone needs a place to stay in the Cocoa Florida area this is the hotel. I am sure these employees had their own home and family to worry about, but they never stopped taking care of us for a straight 48 hours. Thank you for doing such a great job!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMCElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressCocoa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share such kind words. We are so glad to hear you had such a great time staying with us! And THANK YOU, for hanging in there with us during such an unpredictable time!

Thanks for riding out the storm with us,

Suzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Friendly staff and a nice clean hotel. The breakfast staff were great, very friendly. The rooms were clean and nice. The location was right off the interstate and not far from Cocoa Beach and Cape Canaveral port.

Room Tip: Use Uber to get to the cruise port
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressCocoa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

We are delighted to hear you had a great time staying with us! A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and taking the time to leave us such a kind review about our hotel and staff. We hope to welcome you back again next time you're in the area. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My family evacuated Cocoa Beach during Hurricane Matthew to this hotel for two nights. During the entire ordeal, the staff was incredibly pleasant and helpful. I am sure that they had family and property that they were also concerned about, but it did not deter them from their jobs. The hotel even provided dinner both nights even though they did not have to do so! The rooms are quite large and clean. Overall a good experience during trying times.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank jed1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressCocoa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you so much for the kind words about our team during some very intense conditions. We truly appreciated everyone's understanding and good nature during such a stressful time.

Thanks for riding out the storm with us,

Suzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night just to get away for a night, and I was impressed by this Holiday Inn Express! It was very clean and well kept, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was better than most I've had. We were very happy, and I'm sure we will be back in the future!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank shoover321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressCocoa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

We are tickled pink to hear you had a great time staying with us! Thanks for choosing our hotel and taking the time to leave us such an awesome review. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We can't wait to welcome you back next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is our second time staying there with a baseball team. The rooms are spacious clean and well appointed. They have a pretty decent breakfast that is well-stocked. Pool area nice even though the water is scalding hot in the summer heat. They have a coin operated laundry room as well. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel has only three floors. Elevator is pretty slow so if you don't like that choose the bottom floor
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressCocoa, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews