We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SolRisa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SolRisa Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Cocoa B&B and Inns
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was on a multi-state college scouting tour with my high school junior and we ended our journey in Cocoa to visit some family. Each town, we chose to stay in B&B's to make the trip extra special and SolRisa was by far the best in every category! Amazing location, beautiful accommodations and John & Lucy were exceptional. I will be returning!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fleur - Loved the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Recently I went on a wellness retreat with some girlfriends at SolRisa, and I'm officially obsessed. First of all, what a gorgeous property. Its right across the street from the water with beautiful views from every room. The grounds are immaculate and just perfect. Next, the inside. Every detail was thought of. Each room has its own look and feel and the whole house is designed with charm and elegance with modern amenities. I had the luxury of staying in the cottage which is separate from the house. It has its own little sitting room and mini kitchen along with a beautiful screened in porch facing the water. Now, on to the staff. The owner is unbelievably hospitable and really makes you feel at home. The innkeepers were amazing and made me feel so comfortable and pampered. I did not want to leave. Most relaxing vacation I've been on in a while.

To sum it up, the Inn is a wonderful getaway. From a romantic weekend with your significant other to a relaxing mother daughter retreat, SolRisa Inn is the perfect place.

ENJOY!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Paige B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

A group of girls got together to spend the weekend at the SolRisa Inn for the Inn's first Wellness Retreat. It was exactly what the doctor ordered after a seriously stressful month! We were welcomed at the Inn with wine and hors devours, journals for our weekend and a few art supplies to get the senses flowing. We all turned off our smartphones for the weekend and sat back to enjoy each others' company!

I probably would have spent my whole weekend rocking on the front porch (or dock) looking out over the Indian River, had it not been for the activities the Inn had planned for us! The food provided by the staff was absolutely delicious, fresh, and nutritious, and I went home with some new recipes (jotted down in my journal) to try.

Thank you so much to Chris, Lucia, Chaz, and Lynne for helping us to get grounded this weekend! I highly recommend the Inn for a soothing birthday, group, or couples retreat to take time to regroup and recharge.

Room Tip: All rooms are gorgeous and have a private dock or porch to be enjoyed. The beds are extremely comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cait S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

First of all you are on the River with access to the private dock, short walk to Cocoa Village with all the quaint restaurants and shops and your are staying in the best B&B in the area. Beautifully restored with all the amenities (the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!), the grounds are impeccable and peaceful(e (loved the porch swing and rockers), and the breakfasts healthy and tasty. Welcome to Paradise!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcbmom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I did my homework but I was unprepared for how totally wonderful this experience would be. Firstly, the photos on their website do not tell the whole story. The Inn and cottage were lovingly restored (2 year project) beyond its early 1900 origin. Would have loved to have been at a reception to celebrate the owners, contractors, designers, craftsmen and their associates. Their committment and skills deserve an award. Seriously, venetian plaster in a B&B ? I beg you to find another B&B with such a restoration. Furthermore, the furnishings are top end quality. The Rooms to Go truck did not stop at this address.
The Inn is across from the Indian River on a two lane residential street. It faces east providing superb sunrises year round. The private pier with a bench is ideal for sunning or fishing. At night you can enjoy the fire pit and if the sky is clear, lie on the benches to gaze at the stars. At least two very NICE restaurants are within an easy and safe 10 minute walk. There are 3 bedrooms in the inn plus a 1 bedroom cottage and would be perfect for a small family or friend reunion. As with all B&Bs it is close quarters upstairs so children and pets would be a disturbance to other guests. If I ever run away from home you'll likely find me reading a book on the screened porch of the cottage. Thanks Jon and Lucia for being such gracious hosts. We loved our stay.

Room Tip: The cottage is worth the splurge if you are staying more than a couple of nights or you cherish your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paradise_dweller541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here during the weekend of the Space Coast Marathon. Perfectly located a few blocks from the start and finish lines in historic downtown. Each of the rooms are warmly furnished and very comfortable. Inn Keepers, John and Lucia made sure our stay was perfect. Service is gracious and always available. The Inn is located overlooking the Indian River in a quiet neighborhood just north of the causeway. Peace and quiet surround this newly remodeled and refurbished jewel. A private gated dock on the Indian River is provided for fishing or cocktails.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I had a very pleasant stay in Cocoa, FL at Solrisa Inn. The innkeepers are fantastic and very helpful. The hot breakfast in the morning is just amazing! The room I stayed in, Fleur De L'eau was very clean. Everything looks brand new and kept up very well. There is a heated pool out back and plenty of space around the Bed and Breakfast to make yourself at home. It's located just a short 5 minute walk to Cocoa Village where all of the best restaurants and boutiques are in town. I recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone looking to stay in Cocoa or near Cocoa beach.

Room Tip: The Swan Suite is a great room if you're looking for the most space but all of the rooms are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MorganRothenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
7.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
7.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SolRisa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SolRisa Inn

Property: SolRisa Inn
Address: 241 N Indian River Dr, Cocoa, FL 32922-7732
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, completely renovated, late 19 century house, with a small cottage. Located directly on the Indian River with a private dock and beautiful garden. Also equipped with a swim in place pool/jacuzzi. The house and cottage are gorgeously furnished and unique, with universal access. Enjoy a great, homemade breakfast and walk to historic Cocoa Village. Serene and elegant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your SolRisa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SolRisa Inn Cocoa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing