We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and respectable”
Review of Apollo Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apollo Inn Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice and respectable”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Nice and friendly place. Owner s were nice. TV got new remotes with small infrared thingy. with z
S note that it is not a camera which I asked owners they said some people thought it was camera. Lol. anyways overall satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nasaooy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    41
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
22
59
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The room was perfect. Available on the spot, updated features, new flat screen tv's. Close to everything. Price was in the nose, overall clean room with the sheets & towels washed with the king size bed was very comfortable. Would stay there again!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrscountrybutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This place is a great place to stay at, it is a very very clean place and the people that run it are great people, we have stayed there and we would not hesitate to stay again, great prices always. Close to town. Best place that we ever have stayed in before, Great beds, nice T.V's and very very clean rooms, come and see for yourself, I would recommend it to anyone, it is close to Cocoa/ Cocoa Beach area!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I needed to visit Cocoa for a spur of the moment trip.
Courtyard, Radisson, Holiday Inn and the Hilton were booked up. We found this place via Trip Advisor.
We stayed 2 nights and had a very pleasant stay. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Our objective opinions:

*Neighborhood is a little improvished.
*Traffic noise is an issue even though the one story building is located back form the street.
*Air conditioner is a little noisy.

*Owners are fantastic! (Mina and Vinny). Attended to EVERY request. Nice people.
*Rooms are spotless, especially the bathroom.
*Beds are comfortable, microwave, fridge, and large screen TV are modern and up-to-date.
*Well maintained property. Fresh paint, new furnishings.
*Rooms are larger than expected.
*Room rates are very affordable.

Location is about six miles from downtown Cocoa....a straight shot to downtown.

Don't be decieved by the location or first appearence from the street.

The owners treat you with respect and are very nice people. Get to know them!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TallahasseeMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My co-workers and I came down to Cocoa Florida on a business trip and didn't expect much when checking in to the Apollo Inn. We were greeted by a very friendly lady at the front desk who gave us the keys to our immaculate room. The beds were comfy, the bathrooms were nice, and the TV's exceeded expectations (about 50 in flat screens). My colleagues and I were extremely happy with our stay and would recommend it to anyone staying in the Cocoa/Cocoa Beach area!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyatt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zlín, Zlinsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived in the night and got very nice room. It was clean and newly rebuilded. Lady at the desk was friendly and helpful. Only one thing which I haven't like was really noisy air condition, but after several hours of driving you will fall into sleep easily. Next time will also stay there.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StenZlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

This is a small Inn with clean, comfortable rooms and a great service from management couple. We did not expected spotty clean facility at reasonable price in Cocoa beach area. We will stay here again next time we visit the famous beach.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luta511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
9.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
10.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
9.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
5.6 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Inn Motel

Property: Apollo Inn Motel
Address: 4125 N Highway 1, Cocoa, FL 32927-5916
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apollo Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apollo Inn Motel in Cocoa, FL lies very close from many tourists attractions and other points of interest. Also, the Apollo Inn allows customers to stay in clean, safe rooms for a reasonable price!>>With a 10 minute drive going North, visitors would find themselves by Kennedy Space Center>>10 minutes of a drive heading South, travelers would be in the beach area as well as the cruise line & casino terminals>>Driving West from the Apollo Inn, travelers would be in the Orlando International Airport area with a 30 minute drive. With an additional 10-15 minutes, families and tourists would seek the entrance to multiple theme parks such as: Disney World parks, Seaworld and Aquatica, Wet n' Wild, and much more theme parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Apollo Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Cocoa
Apollo Inn Motel Cocoa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing