We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value property.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Cocoa Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    123
    66
    18
    28
See reviews for
111
110
33
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eloy, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed for a few nights while we were in Cocoa on business and was very happy with our stay. We did look down on the beach for accommodations but found it too busy and noisy so we headed inland and are glad we did. The front desk service was great, the rooms were up to date and clean, beds were comfortable and they had a huge flat screen tvs which were great, after running around all day for business it was great to lie back and watch that tv! They provided a great complimentary breakfast, all in all they provided great hospitality and comfortable rooms, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I was not expecting such a really well decorated room with full size fluffy towels, extra and firm pillows, a nice flat screen TV, and the fastest Wi-Fi I have encountered in a resort area motel. The breakfast had enough including hot waffles, bran flakes, juices, yogurt, I think it makes a difference when the owner is on-site and has a lot of pride.

Room Tip: Call direct and deal with the owner instead of booking through the BW site. He is a good guy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcinn, General Manager at Best Western Cocoa Inn, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
thank you for your feed back We love to do our best for good of our valued guest. We strive everyday to make sure our guest have a good experiance .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamitos, ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is an okay hotel, by far not the worst I have stayed at for the price, and considering how terrible some of the "resort" hotels are in the cocoa beach area (think Internation Palms) this is a not a bad place to stay. The only complaints I have are the lack of thorough cleaning... the AC filter had never been cleaned and there were M&Ms by my bed, dead bugs in the lamps. I would also note that for getting a non-smoking room, it was the smokiest room I have ever had. I had a new flat screen in my room which was nice, but I would have rather had a smell free room with clean AC air running.

I did want to note that the front desk staff was very nice.

Room Tip: I would choose a second floor room, the lower floor seems to be more moist= moldy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank humbletravelerxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcinn, General Manager at Best Western Cocoa Inn, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Thank you our guest to let us know how can we improve. We are here beacouse of you and we love to do our best for good of our guest. We strive everyday to make sure our guests have good expriance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed here with my group of 11-12 yr old girls softball team. Hotel was nice, no complaints EXCEPT...they close the pool down at 9pm. They even ran us adults out. We were just sitting and chatting and the desk lady showed up to tell us it was quiet time and we had to leave pool area. On a FRIDAY night??? Never had that happen before. Breakfast was good, nice variety. BUT If you have plans to swim late. DONT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanD1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcinn, Manager at Best Western Cocoa Inn, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Guest wanted to stay by the pool area after 9 p.m But with local county regulation we can not keep pool area open. We can not help guest if county or state regulation's are there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clever
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The night before we got to the Best Western, we had spent a horrid night in an awful hotel. I was wary about this one, as I still had a bad taste in my mouth about our previous experience (not a BW). I was pleasantly surprised when we found a newly remodeled room, free of dirt or any other bad quality. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the comfortable beds, wonderful breakfast, and abundant TV channels. After our cruise, we came back to the hotel and the manager was extraordinarily nice. We told him we had stayed just 4 nights ago, and he upgraded our room to a little nicer one with a few more amenities. The housekeeping staff was friendly, and obviously the owner takes pride in running a good, clean establishment. We will definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My memory is a bit hazy of this place that we stayed in for one night after staying in Disney World and enroute to Kennedy Space Center.

Memories are HBO, Very fast internet (some of the best I've encountered in US motels), and nice breakfast.

Wish I could say more but I usually remember bad experiences better than I do good ones so that is favourable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7TroopCutCopyPaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcinn, Manager at Best Western Cocoa Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for complating the survey regarding your recent stay at the property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve.You are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guest in the future. Once again Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
11.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
11.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cocoa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cocoa Inn

Property: Best Western Cocoa Inn
Address: 4225 King St, Cocoa, FL 32926-4160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cocoa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cocoa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Hotel Cocoa
Cocoa Best Western
Best Western Cocoa Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing