We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing front desk staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cocoa Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing front desk staff.”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

i stayed one night while passing through. The desk staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean , a bit dated but clean and comfortable. The next day after leaving I discovered about 1 1/2 hours away that I left my phone. I called the front desk from my friend's cell and the lovely day desk gentleman( really wish I could remember his name) found my phone called me back to tell me , mailed my phone and I had it on Monday ... I left there on Sat!
That is true customer service !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cocoa Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our property! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Providing excellent customer service is our pleasure. Please come back to see us anytime your back in the area.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    126
    67
    18
    28
See reviews for
113
113
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I booked this hotel on Orbitz the pictures are so far from the truth of the condition of this hotel it's not funny. This hotel should be condemned and demolished. The check in was slow and when I asked for a first floor room I was told there wasn't any even though I could see empty first floor rooms. We unloaded our luggage and went to eat dinner, we turned the a/c on low because the room has no insulation and was more humid than outside. When we returned the room smelled like a mens public urinal, as I was on the phone with Orbitz something in the wall started gnawing and chewing. I asked for a refund so I could take my family to a different hotel that was at least clean, the desk person said that they had no authority to issue a refund. Orbitz agreed to handle trying to get a refund ( I already paid for it in full) it's been over a week and still no refund. Luckily I paid through paypal, so if Orbitz does't get me a refund by next week I'll contact paypal again and dispute the payment. Avoid this nasty excuse of a hotel at all costs.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THOMAS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Really friendly staff, nice rooms, and a lovely pool area. Wouldn't be a great location for a longer trip, but perfect if you're passing through. My only complaint is that the bar was terrible - we were looking forward to a drink when we got back to the hotel, but they had a DJ playing bad music so loudly that it was painful to be in there for more than a second! And the ridiculous thing was that there were two people in there playing pool, but apart from the bar staff and DJ the place was otherwise empty.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baxter005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cocoa Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us! It is our goal to provide not only a comfortable, clean stay with us; but also be consitent in our quality. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to the bar on our property, your comments have been forwarded to management to be resolved in a timely manner. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to accomating you in the future.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We felt the room could have been cleaner. Also top bedspread needs replaced. The electricity went off in the middle of the nite and again the next morning. Had to call them twice. Didnt offer to discount us at all. Breakfast was good, continental as expected. sheets were clean and good TV

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cocoa Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, I would like to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. Situations do occur when facilities suffer mechanical failures, and while we do our best to be knowlegeable and prevent these issues, there are still occassions when these failures occur. Our staff mad the neccessary actions to quickly resolve the issue and restore power to the room within a few minutes.We are glad to hear that even though you experienced problems, you were able to enjoy your overall stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon so next time we can meet every expectation and you can enjoy every aspect of your stay with us!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were on our way home after cruising for 3 weeks. We did not realize it was Bike Week as well as a lot of training camps. Our motels of choice were booked solid so we took a chance and stayed here because it was getting late. We should have known better. First of all the room charge was double to what other Best Westerns were charging, and the location was in a very poor area. Our room was just okay. Breakfast was very basic with overripe bananas and packaged stuff, Certainly not worth the ridiculous room charge. Never again!

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sansail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mims, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Toilet ran 24/7, breakfast bar no coffee continually (regular coffee) decaf was available, attendant did not take proper care. Room was very dated, bed was old as well as room. Staff was very friendly at front desk. They claimed the rate was so high because of bike week all the way to Cocoa? I did not see any bikers in the two night & no motor cycles but yet they charged $184.00 per each of (2) nights. It would not have been so bad if rooms were modern. You also must watch your step exiting your room , it has a 6" drop off if you do not remember.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel before going on a cruise from Port Canaveral. It was perfect and had a stay & cruise deal. We were provided a shuttle service to & from the port. which is only about 10 minutes away. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 618carold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cocoa Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for finding the time after a long cruise to review our property! As soon as a guest walks in the door its is our priority to make getting to and from the cruise terminal is easy and painless, so all you have to do is relax and enjoy yourself! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
11.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
11.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
11.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cocoa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cocoa Inn

Property: Best Western Cocoa Inn
Address: 4225 King St, Cocoa, FL 32926-4160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cocoa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Cocoa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Hotel Cocoa
Cocoa Best Western
Best Western Cocoa Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing