We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than first impression”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Cocoa Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Palmetto
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nicer than first impression”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This Best Western is very near the interstate and I did not see the motel sign when exiting. It sits back from the road near a Pilot gas station so the first impression is of trucks and businesses. There are only a few fast food places nearby. The good news is that the staff is very friendly and helpful with information. The lobby, breakfast room, and motel room are all very clean. The landscaping is particularly attractive and gives a sense of peace and calm relaxation. The hot breakfast was better than many motels with a good variety and attractively presented. I did not have good cell coverage in my room but was able to make several short calls. This was a good location for the one night I needed before going to Kennedy Space Center and the price was better than others in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    131
    68
    18
    30
See reviews for
126
115
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 days on business. I had no complaints except for poor internet access. It was very slow at time. The grounds are kept very nice and resort like. Good bang for the buck in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I travel for business, I was pleased with my stay. The room was clean and considering I was downstairs...it was quiet. The staff was pleasant and accommodating as well. I accidently left items in my room, I called the hotel, they were good enough to mail them to me immediately. I was pleased with the stay. Not the Ritz but overall a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Our family is usually suspicious of hotels with outside room access but this hotel was nice. Kids loved the pool. Room, lobby, & bathroom was clean & comfortable. The price is very affordable as well. Whenever we are in need of a last minute hotel in the area, we'll be back here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NiNi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Wonderful accommodations. Way over our expectations. We had a fantastic time at the hotel. Our family arrived later in the evening and the hotel clerk was very friendly and professional. We needed two rooms and was able to stay next to each other with the view of the pool. Wonderful experience. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Bad storms hit the area while we were travelling and we did not make it to the hotel. I called to cancel my reservation but still had to pay the full rate. I understand paying a cancellation fee but I felt like full price was not reasonable. We will not stay at a Best Western again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I booked a room here on my way down to Cocoa. I spoke with Tonya, she is absolutely awesome!!! She worked with me and got me an early check in, I paid an early check in fee of $20. Fair enough. When I arrived to check in, the front desk clerk, Elaine, was a complete zombie. No,
"Hi! how are you?" Or "Good Morning". She just looked at me, like "And what do you want?"!!!! Totally rude!! So, I went to my room, it was very clean.

It is located right next door to a truck stop, gross! The parking lot was not well lit and felt unsafe. The building itself is very dingy but the landscape was very nice. The room looked clean enough, but after inspection the plaster was falling off the ceiling, the paint job was hideous, and the plumbing was ancient. The entire staff, aside from Tonya, is awful. Rude and couldn't care less if you stay at their hotel or not. I've got news for them, if they treat all their customers this way, they won't have anyone to stay there!

The toiletries in the room were 2 bars of soap and conditioning shampoo. The soap smelled horrible and they were obviously too cheap to leave conditioner for $90/ night!

"Hot breakfast", not so much! It consisted of extremely stale biscuits straight from a box from SAMs Club that should've been thrown away weeks ago, boiled eggs, and cheap sausage patties that were mostly fat, and extremely salty gravy.

Lesson learned: Best Westerns are hit or miss, you'll stay at one that's just awesome and upscale, then you'll see a dump like this. No more Best Westerns for me!

Room Tip: Some other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blondie120308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcinn, General Manager at Best Western Cocoa Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
guest was using language F words in the lobby area and making raceist comment in fornt of the other guest. so we request you take the review down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
11.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
11.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
11.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cocoa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cocoa Inn

Property: Best Western Cocoa Inn
Address: 4225 King St, Cocoa, FL 32926-4160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cocoa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Cocoa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Hotel Cocoa
Cocoa Best Western
Best Western Cocoa Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing