We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed here and enjoyed every second of our stay. It is a great price for what you get and we plan on staying here again when we are in the area. We checked in late with two kids and the staff was quick and extremely fast and kind. Just a short drive across the bridge and your on the beach.

Keep up the great job and see you soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CEC_Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Your wonderful feedback regarding your very positive experience is indeed very heart-warming. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and appreciating the dedication and hard work we put into making our hotel a comfortable and pleasant place to stay in. We will continually seek to provide you with the best staff services as well as an upscale accommodation and clean environment at all times should you wish to visit us again. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

Booked through tripadvisor and got a decent rate prior to coming to the area for our up coming cruise. When we arrived, it was a very quick check in since I was prepaid and the only problem we have is that they mixed the rooms up; was supposed to have a king non smoking a double smoking, but the very nice lady at the check in just did her best to get our rooms side by side, and that worked out very well.

As for the rooms, they are not great. The bathrooms are dated, but clean. All the furniture needs to be taken out and redone, and apparently, they forgot to vacuum our room under the desk because it had some kind of pet hair all over it. No really bad odor in the room, just the typical stale these rooms are old kind of smell.

The light over the bathroom sink will send you into a seizure with it flashing and carrying on, and the floor lamp beside the chair at the door needs to be repaired as the part you screw the bulb into is loose and if you reach in to turn the lamp on manually, you will get shocked.

Very nice people at the check in desk with prompt attention and greeted us immediately. Had to call and order some additional towels and pillows, and there was no problem having them brought to our room.

If you just looking for a clean place to lay your head for one night, there is nothing wrong with staying here. I don't know that I would recommend it for anything any longer, because it looks kind of like they have some semi permanent residents with all kinds of pets living here. The location is really good if you are going to cruise, and a decent parking garage is just down the street from here. Very easy to find, just right off the interstate and they have a very well lighted parking lot and plenty of parking. They also have a decent pool, which is 9 ft and deep enough to swim in, but no kiddie pool if you are needing one. We didn't get to try the pool because a really bad storm had just came though the area and it was filled with a lot of debris, but this wasn't the fault of the motel by any means...they just hadn't had time to clean it up.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCagle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Thank you for inspiring and motivating us to walk an extra mile to attend to the needs of our valued guests. It brings us great joy that we were able to serve you well and that you took notice of the hard work our entire staff put into to give you the best experience there is. We sincerely appreciate the feedback you gave regarding our reliable staff and we also noted down the issues concerning the cleanliness and the condition of some of our room facilities. Rest assured that we will do our utmost to address and correct such issues so as to give you a far better experience the next time you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I booked this hotel on line and because my husband is disabled, I ask for a 1st floor room with 2 double beds, and smoking. When we got there, at 4:25, we were told that they only had a 2nd floor room with a king size bed, and no smoking. I told them that we had to have a ground floor room. The manager said that they had one room but that it had not been cleaned yet. Mind you, their ad said that check in was at 4:00pm and we arrived at 4:25. The manager told us to give them about 1/2 hour to get the room cleaned. So my husband and I went for a drive. We came back 45 mins. later and the room was still not cleaned. We went to the front desk and asked what was going on. The manager spoke to the head of housekeeping and he came into the lobby and said that we should have been told 1 hr. before it would be clean. Again, we went for a drive to buy some snacks and soda's. It was 7:00 before we got into the room. The fridge had a half empty bottle of water in it, the coffee maker was dirty and the carpet had a hole in it. The bathroom had one light and where the other was suppose to be was just a hole. we felt that the manager should have given us a discount or atleast let us stay past the time of check out. Also, the website does not tell you that there is a train track nearby and the train goes through about 2-3 times a night. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for your insightful feedback regarding your hotel experience. It saddens us to know that your room of choice was not available during your time of arrival and that you had to wait for another room to be tidied up before settling in. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences incurred during your stay with us, and we are also very sorry for not meeting your expectations. Rest assured that we will carefully evaluate the issues that you brought to our attention to properly ensure that it does not happen again. We do hope that you’d reconsider visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We booked this hotel because of the park and cruise special. The room was adequate and clean, but needs updating. They seemed to be working around the property and in some of the rooms. The staff was friendly and service good. The breakfast was better than most economy hotels, serving hot eggs, biscuit and gravy. I would stay again because of the value, as it is ok for one night.

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelGrandma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

We thank you for the time you took to write us your feedback. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations; rest assured that we will constantly aim to outdo the quality service given to our guests the next time they return. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the served breakfast and our friendly staff, the notice you gave to the services offered has motivated us to do so much more so as to keep our valued guests happy. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We booked this thinking it was an Econolodge. We've had an OK experience with one of those in the past, so thought it was all right for one night. It is now an America's Best Value.
First, I did look over the room, but neglected to sit on the bed. When sitting (or sleeping, of course) on the bed, the mattress proceeded to crinkle! A lot! Possibly a plastic covering??
Anyway, it was tough to sleep.
Combine this with an arrogant room clerk, both in the AM and when checking in at 7 PM, and this was one of the worst hotels we've experienced while traveling.
Breakfast was the least interesting one we've found at a hotel. Very few choices, although the helper was friendly - the only one connected to the hotel who was. Also, some questionable people hanging around, which caused me to wonder if our credit card number was stolen at this location! (The number was stolen somewhere during this trip, possibly here?)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EagletteTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you for taking time to bring this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you had throughout the stay. Your feedback regarding our room facilities and hotel staff services will be carefully assessed and evaluated accordingly, and possible sanctions will be given to the people accountable. Please know that the points you raised have helped us improve the delivery of our services. We wish to give you a far better experience should you reconsider staying with us in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I stayed here in November 2012 for Stay Park and Cruise benifits.. I was supposed to stay at their sister hotel formerly Days Inn Satelite Beach Now Americas Best same as this one but do to false advertising of shuttle to port they ended up switching me to this hotel because owned by same person Mannie Bhar.. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and checked us in early due to problems at the days Inn by her boss..The room was clean and the property was pretty clean though did see some questionable people and things going on.. The breafast was good plenty of choices though the guy working in there was really rude and unkept so made me wonder about the food..Will stay here again if cruising out of the area..

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Dear Guest,
We are happy that you have come back and stayed again at our hotel. It is such a great feeling of keeping loyal customers like you. We admit that we may not be a perfect hotel but we always strive to provide excellent service to our customers. Your voice means a lot to us and this will help us improve our service. Thank you and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Not a fancy hotel at all, but was clean enough and we stayed the night prior to our cruise and took advantage of the free parking and shuttle service to the port. We felt was good deal for this purpose. Was worth the savings based on parking fees at the port or prices at other hotels for this service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ohio_visitors_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy that you find our location accessible and convenient during your stay with us. We want nothing but the best and comfortable stay that fits your budget. We always aim to provide services more than what you pay for. Rest assured that we will continue to commit to our goals on your next stay. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
9.4 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
618 reviews
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
9.3 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
3.8 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral

Address: 3220 N. Cocoa Blvd., Cocoa, FL 32926-6671 (Formerly Econo Lodge Space Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range: £58 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Space Hotel Cocoa
Econolodge Space Center
Econo Lodge Cocoa
Cocoa Econo Lodge
Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing