We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and shabby, but cheap and comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Old and shabby, but cheap and comfortable ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The room was good, comfortable. The location is iffy, hope my vehicle is here when I get back from my cruise, but very affordable. Pool was good, however, it's next to a railroad track and highway. You have to take that into account. I am overall ok with it, a little outdated. Paid 80 bucks for stay and park and ride to cruise terminal

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tayfromtenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We strive to give you a great experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the security and location of our hotel. You can absolutely rest assured that your voice is important to us and that our staff and management are truly sincere in our promise to improve upon the security measures taken to ensure the safety of guest property. Your comments and review will be of a great help in that regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    24
    27
    25
    25
See reviews for
35
47
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here due to being close to were I was working.Room was clean.could use some updating but not bad for the rate.I machine has been moved and is inside A vacant motel room on very back side.Breakfast is very good with scrambled eggs,biscuits and gravy and waffles.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David34503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Floors were dirty, blood stains on sheets. Long black hair left in shower. Extra pillows smelled like cigarettes and we don't smoke so that was nasty. Stayed because it was close to the cape and was inexpensive, but overall way to nasty to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmarkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cocoa hotels

Raymond, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. The breakfast was really good. They had a larger breakfast with eggs, bread products, etc. The outdoor pool was also nice. If you are going on a cruise, this is a great place to stay. Let them know at the desk that you need a ride to the cruise port and a shuttle picks you up. The first two people to ride the shuttle are free and then it's only $5 for each additional person or a little bit more if you leave your car parked at the hotel for the week. The only negative was that our room was not cleaned one day we were there. I think the maid didn't show up for work that day. The front desk was very accommodating in getting us the clean towels, shampoo, and soap that we needed. I recommend going to B&G diner for some great southern cooking! It's not far from the hotel.

Room Tip: I would recommend choosing a room overlooking the pool area. It seems to be a nicer part of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratings3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
It means a lot to us that you have taken the time to share your experience and I want to thank you for your compliments and acknowledgment of the hospitality of our staff. At the same time, I want to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced. We are looking forward to your next stay and hope you will see that we've improved through your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Town, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Made a reservation here as our travel plans changed and had to find something at the last minute. The staff was friendly but the hotel was old and it showed. Had to walk outside to get to all the rooms. Arrived late in the evening and there was a good size crowd hanging around outside the hotel bar. Had to walk through the crowd to get to our room. Rooms were in pretty good shape considering. Stayed in Cocoa Beach the next night and that area felt much safer. Not likely to stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PER1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Your feedback is greatly appreciated because it helps us to improve our services so that we can exceed the expectations of our guests in the future. Solutions to many guest inconveniences have already been implemented, while others are in the works, all thanks to helpful feedback like yours. It is our primary goal to make your experience with us as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We especially want you to feel completely safe in our hospitality. Please accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the sort of experience that every guest deserves. We hope you will return and allow us to change your impressions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very low quality. Smelled horrible. Damp & humid. A/C barely worked. Huge gap under the door. No fridge. Mad with myself for not checking reviews. Definitely not a family location. No pictures on the walls. One bar of soap. Cost $80. I could've found something better for the same price.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jupita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
It deeply saddens us to read that we have failed to meet your expectations with the service and cleanliness of our hotel. Please be assured that your comments will not go unnoticed. We will personally go through each room to check the condition and make the necessary improvements. Please accept our heartfelt apology for all the inconveniences that you have encountered.

Please give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel and to show you that we listen to your opinions and take it to heart. We hope to welcome you back soon and show you a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We took a cruise, leaving out of Port Canaveral. I could have traveled from my home on the day the cruise left and parked my car in the cruise terminal for $75. However, I found America's Best Value Inn on line. For an advanced rate of $53, I went down the day before the cruise. They offer free parking and a free shuttle to and from the port. They also serve a hot breakfast including waffles and scrambled eggs. I would say one of the best motel breakfasts I have ever had!

They ask that you park your car in the front of the motel where it is under 24 hour surveillance. The shuttle service was great--on time both ways.

The room was a typical motel room. I asked for and received a room on the first floor. It was also non smoking. My sister was on the third floor, also in a no smoking room, but she complained that the room smelled of stale smoke. To be honest, I didn't smell anything.

One caveat: for some reason, my GPS would not take the exact address so be careful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suncircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience for our valued guests and for you to commend us on that matter is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the wonderful and comfortable experience you had during your entire stay. We wish to let you know that we will strive hard to maintain the positive remarks you mentioned pertaining to the value for your money, the convenient location as well as the served breakfast in total so that we can ensure that we meet your utmost satisfaction. Our reliable staff will always be ready to attend to your needs at all times and we are committed to giving you the best service there is we can offer. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
8.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
9.3 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral
Address: 3220 N Highway 1, Cocoa, FL 32926-6671 (Formerly Econo Lodge Space Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Space Hotel Cocoa
Econolodge Space Center
Econo Lodge Cocoa
Cocoa Econo Lodge
Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing