We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt just like home...”
other travellers have booked this property
1918 Ivy Drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1918 Ivy Drive
Side view of house Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
1918 Ivy Drive
Side view of house
Living room
Dining room
kitchen area
laundry room area off the kitchen
Laundry room
computer to use at house w/ wifi access too.
Master bedroom
master bathroom w/ shower
Master bathroom
Guest bedroom
Main bathroom
1st bedroom front left
Twin beds in 1st room rear
main bathroom
Pergola backyard area
beach sports
beach sports
cocoa beach pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cocoa, Brevard County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melinda T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felt just like home...”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a wonderful experience we had with this rental. We rented this home for our family vacation. There were 6 of us and we had plenty of room. The home was very clean and well maintained. It is a little but of a drive...probably 20 minutes to the beach but the great cost of the rental combined with the home like feel made it well worth the drive to the beach. We will stay here again in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
We're happy you had a great experince during your stay, we strive on making our guest comfortable and having that home like feel. We look forward to having you as a guest on your next vacation. Thank you, Isabel & Myron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia M
Harviell, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As Advertised”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a very nice house. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 teenage girls. It is exactly as advertised. My only recommendation to the owners would be to include wash cloths/dish cloths/dish towels to the linens provided or state in rental agreement that only towels/sheets are provided. This is in no way a negative comment, just a suggestion. I would like to give travelers a few tips but this is in no way a complaint about the house as the rental agreement stated all these things. Bring toilet paper. When we arrived there was just a tiny bit in the hall bathroom. Bring trash bags and wash cloths/dish towels/dish rags. Bring your own pitcher for tea/juice. There are also no baking dishes. One of the perks of renting a house/condo vs a hotel is that you cook your own meals. We traditionally bake a cake or brownies to eat on all during our stay. There were plenty of bath towels. It took us closer to 45 minutes to get to the beach from this house, I imagine because it was June so traffic may be lighter in the off months. There are TV's in all the bedrooms but only the master has satellite. WiFi works great so make sure the kids bring their tablets/laptops to watch Netflix. Because of TS Colin we ended up spending quite a bit of time at the house instead of the beach. The air conditioning worked great and they have lots of fans in closets if you need air moving. I also wanted to let travelers know that all the beds in the house are VERY firm. We really only had 2 issues with our stay and they were very minor and nothing could have been about them anyway. There is a smoke detector right outside the hall bathroom, if you take too hot of a shower and there is a lot of steam it makes that alarm beep. We thought at first it was a low battery but then figured out it was the steam. Just leave the door closed til the steam goes away. The only other thing was that there are no nightstands in any of the rooms other than the 1 stand in the master. My husband and father in-law both use a CPAP machine and it was a challenge getting them set up. We used the kitchen chairs and the girls used chairs for the fans. The house was very clean and you can tell they love their home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 4 bedroom, 2 bath
Liked least: mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
We like.when our guests make suggestions so we can make updates and arrangements to our home. We will look into this and make the necessary changes. The baking pans are in the bottom drawer of the stove, Future guests please contact us at any time with any questions so we can make your stay more pleasant. Thank you! Myron and Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G
1 review
“Quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Everything we needed - nice kitchen and dining area for family meals. Good common area to unwind after a day at the beach or the Kennedy Space Center. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. Felt like we were staying at a friend's house or with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing