We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!”
Review of Inn at Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I recently stayed at the Inn at Cocoa beach to celebrate my birthday and was very pleased. The rooms overlook the beach with a parking lot in front but still beautiful. Our room was #31 a golf theme, very lovely. The Inn serves a delicious breakfast each morning and in the evenings has a happy hour in the lobby area with wine/cheese & crackers. I would highly recommend staying at this little gem on Cocoa beach. It is also in waking distance of Ron Jon surf shop..

Room Tip: room #31 was large & quiet. A golf theme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

The entire property, from the ocean view room, the comfortable seating areas in and around the Inn and the landscaped areas around the pool were well maintained and inviting. It was very much like being in a B&B with lots of space for quiet reflection. Exactly the type accommodations I had hoped to find. In addition, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. This was my first visit and I look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: The second floor with an ocean view is my preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed here two nights. What a surprise. It had the feel of a special B&B, but is a larger property that doesn't feel large. It is an older property that has kept touches of the old world, but has also been renovated and upscaled at the same time. I had a huge newly renovated room that was decorated very tastefully with a view of the ocean. Bed was a firm, with pillow top. New I think also. There are Macaws by a fountain, two cute resident dogs that add a homey and exotic touch. There is a full open honor bar near the lobby, tea in the lobby, snacks in the evening. Breakfast is in a large beautifully decorated and comfortable room. There are couches in front of a large TV or tables inside and eat. Breakfast is a simple affair. Little mini muffin quiches and a delicious bread or muffin. There are eggs that you can boil, and a table with toasters for other bread items. Coffee was very good, and a pitcher of orange juice is on the counter. Two nice ladies prepare the items. Private pool and short walk over the dunes to the beach. A small frig would be nice.... I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated one upstairs for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Classydiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The rooms look like 1950's vintage. They are kept up reasonably well. But, they are OLD. We opened the door to our room and there was a distinct musty smell to the room. Kind of a dirty socks smell. We threw open the balcony window and in about 1/2 hour most of the smell was gone. The bathrooms are very small by today's standards.

The location is excellent! Ten minutes to the Kennedy Space Center Tours or to Port Canaveral. Lots of dining in the immediate area. And...from the hotel, it is a short walk to the beach.

The staff was friendly. The room where they serve breakfast is very nice. The grounds are well kept. Plenty of convenient well lit parking.

So, if you do not mind a very old hotel room that comes with a dirty socks smell, this may be the place for you.

The hotel in general has a bit of a charm to it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ultimatetravelking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Inn at cocoa beach offers wonderful updates and ambiance throughout. The grounds are immaculate while the pool area in particular was very inviting, had the weather been more cooperative.

Staff were helpful and accommodating. We stayed here for 4 nights on our way back from a cruise holiday . Our room was recently updated but lacked the functionality that we have come to expect in Florida hotels.there were no drawers or storage for suitcases, no bathtub, no ironing board or small bar fridge . It would seem that the clientele that they wish to extract are overnight business travelers or individuals planning a weekend getaway. Very unfortunate.... we would love to plan a 1 or 2 week vacation here but can't accept living out of a suitcase for that long.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I came down for 5 days to meet friends, view the MAVEN launch at Kennedy Space Center, and get away from Chicago for a few days. Our room was quite nice with a large and comfortable bed, the breakfasts were very tasty, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We also took an early-morning walk on the beach each day, and enjoyed birding on the beach and at Merritt Island Wildlife Refuge. We even got to see a few manatees and a dolphin. All-in-all, a perfect 5-day get-away from the cold!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiriS1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Inn and will definitely return in the future.This very hospitable Inn combines a charming sense of class and comfort you just won't find in the chain hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms 206-210 have wonderful views from a nice balcony overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cocoa Beach

Address: 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £115 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel with classic country French ambience, rooms with individual decor, balcony or patio, ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Inn at Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Cocoa Beach
Inn At Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing