We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish my stay was longer!!”
Review of Inn at Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked this last minute and checked in around 11pm after a long drive to get there. When we entered the lobby, we were greeted by two of the cutest friendliest little doggies. The front desk person was very friendly and talkative, even at that late hour. Went to the room and it was very warm. The air unit was on 79 degrees. So we turned it down as low as it could go which was 61 degrees. It took forever for the room to cool. After about an hour of trying to sleep and tossing and turning because of the heat, I called down to the nice front desk person to see if they had any spare fans or anything to facilitate the cooling of the room. Unfortunately not. So probably about an hour or so later, the room finally started to cool down and we could get some sleep. At one point, it got really cold because we kept the temp on 61. And in my half sleep state, I tried to turn the temp up a little because it got too cold. But for some reason, it was stuck on 61! Because we were so tired, we just cuddled and braved the cold and waited till morning. Around 630am, my companion decided that it must be the batteries in the remote control. So he went down and they were happy to replace the batteries for him. And when he came back up and tried to change it, lo and behold, it worked on the first try! The moral of the story is, if you are going to check in late, call ahead and have them turn down the air unit so it's nice and comfy upon your arrival. Other than that, bed was comfy, room was very clean, service was great.

Room Tip: Room 201, the air unit takes forever to cool the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

This place focuses on customer service and it shows. We were a walk in but the concierge gave us our choice of available rooms, tried to upgrade us, and gave us a discount! Additionally the breakfast is great, its right on the beach, and the pool is lovely with plenty of lounging space and even a hammock! You can rent beach equipment, they provide beach towels, and have a wine and cheese hour every night in addition to their 24/7 coffee and tea service. Its a breath of fresh air after so many chain hotels. You can't go wrong here! I will be coming back.

Room Tip: pool side rooms are nice but not so great if you aren't a smoker- next door people were chain sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesleyCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Everything about the inn was wonderful. The people at the desk were friendly and accommodating. A full breakfast and happy hour is provided daily. Poolside was very quiet and the beach was very accessible. Room was clean and well kept, but not extravagant. There was no noise from other rooms. I would recommend the poolside rooms on the first floor from which you can walk right out to the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foot_loose5122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great three night stay in June '14 The inn is very reminiscent of old Florida with a distinct European feel to the accomodations, which are very comfortable but lack the spacious bathrooms of newer hotels. The location is perfectly situated on the beach with private access to the beach boardwalk and also contains it's own pool. The common areas are charming, the breakfast is way above average and the staff is warm and efficient. We would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We have just woken up at the Inn... its a comfortable 3 star hotel (by English standards anyway)... We are in the old block, room 21, so can only comment on our room although some of the ones by the pool look more modern.

The hotel is nice enough, and yes the honor bar is interesting.... and the two little dogs, Lucy and Lilly, are super cute... Maltese Shi-tzu crosses.

Beach is right outside and there is a small pool too if you are not a beach fan, although not much else to do if you don't like beaches ;)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank PhattBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights back in March. Location is nice, sitting on the sands of Cocoa Beach. Our room was on the 4th floor with an ocean view (thanks to an upgrade from the owner). Nice!! The rooms here are older, but large, and clean. The service and hospitality here is 1st class. The hot breakfast is as well. There were many homemade jams, spreads, and breads too. Pretty awesome. The best part about the whole place is their "honor bar" system. It's just nice to mix a drink your own way, and feel like a weekend guests. The whole attitude and approach of the ownership and staff is one that is seldom seen anymore. Much of Cocoa beach has died down from the yesteryears, but it's nice to see the hospitality here hasn't. We can't recommend this hotel enough. Enjoy your stay..

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beefseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We live in Orlando and decided to splurge for my birthday weekend and spend $260.00 per nite for an oceanfront room. The ocean view is beyond the public parking lot but was still nice. The "golf" room (#31) we stayed in was nicely appointed, but for $260 we expected a dresser for our clothes-instead we had 4 small shelves in the closet. The bathroom had only one sink and was just average. The housekeeper knocked on our door late Saturday afternoon asking if we needed housekeeping-again, for $260 that was an unneccesary question. The breakfast room was nice, no cereal for kids. The two parrots and 2 little dogs were cute. In general, the hotel was beautiful and quaint with nice ammenities and personable staff - but not enough bang for the buck.

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool had zero privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosegrundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cocoa Beach

Address: 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £113 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel with classic country French ambience, rooms with individual decor, balcony or patio, ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Cocoa Beach
Inn At Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing