We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau By The Sea
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wakulla Suites(Cocoa Beach)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anthony's On The Beach(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
38
21
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
21
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerbeach toyssleeper sofa in the living roomrooftop deckwalking distanceocean viewrocket launchsecond bedroomwatching the sunriseprivate balconyup to datecape canaveralnice pooleasy accessfamily vacationtop floorbeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We just got back from Cocoa Beach and stayed at Chateau By The Sea. It is just a stones throw from the pier and we had a blast. The Chateau by the Sea is very family friendly and quiet. I have stayed at a lot of condos on the beach and this is by far the best yet. We recommend suite 208.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank stevemck777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

Had a fablous time with the family (spent a couple days at Disney and wanted to spend time at the beach). The condo had everything we needed and was extremely well decorated and equipped. I have stayed at number of condos in the area over the years and few had a plasma TV, granite counter tops and maple cabinets. My kids loved the oceanside pool and its the best location in Cocoa Beach (next to the Pier)!
Unit is perfect for couples, families with kids and people looking to be where the action is.
I will be back next Summer!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank KristenH1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2009

We rented unit 207 in Chateau By The Sea, Cocoa Beach, Florida in March 2009. The outside of the complex though old, looked like it was kept clean and painted. The grass was maintained. The pool was nicely kept and clean. The lobby and restroom next to the pool were very outdated. The fence surrounding the complex was in need of repair. The complex is located quite close to the Pier, which may or may not be a plus. We walked there to see it, and felt that the Pier has seen better days and was quite tacky. The part of the beach that this condo overlooked was very crowded (perhaps because it was so close to the Pier). If you stay a little farther down the beach, it is considerably less crowded. I guess this should be left to personal preference.
Regarding unit 207: Perhaps this condo did once look like the pictures that the owner posted on the Vacation Rental By Owner website, but no longer. The owner stated in the ad that the condo is "immaculate, has STUNNING interior, and newly renovated and clean bathrooms". This was not true. The unit was dirty and in need of much repair/updating. The baseboards, vent grates, ceiling fans, light fixtures, fabric lampshades, and silk plants were all full of dust/debris. The closets,their shelving and the things inside (roll away bed, etc) had grime and dust all over them. The dryer vented into the master closet and would spew clumps of lint all over the room when operating, not to mention the humidity that would coat all of the floor and surfaces with condensation making it very slippery. None of the closet doors worked (opened and closed) properly. The 2nd bedroom closet's clothing bar (to hang clothes on) was missing and there were previous renter's discarded items (used water bottles and shoes) found under the bed. The glass patio doors had wads of paper towels stuffed in it along the wall. The window casings along the sides of the windows (in both bedroom windows) were missing. This looked like the job was not completed. Both fiberglass shower units were vintage 70's avocado green and the 2nd bath shower was inoperable for 5 of the 7 days we were there. The master shower floor was squishy and had a downward slope, so that it was difficult to stand anywhere but right next to the drain. There were marks on the ceiling and walls of the master shower (spray with drips running down) which we assume was spray cleaner that was not wiped up. The toilets were beige with white seats and lids. The paint on the molding was peeling off. In the cabinet (under the sink) of the 2nd bath, there was a huge, dry dark brown stain (covered about 1/4 of the cabinet). The shower curtains were heavy upholstery-type fabric that smelled like mildew. The ad stated "Recently Renovated". In what decade? There was no evidence of recent renovation. The leather furniture was sticky and the pillows on the couch were stained and smelled. The sheets provided didn't fit the king bed properly and the pillowcases were 3" too short for the pillows. The towels provided were unraveling and stained. The dishwasher door and the control knob to the clothes dryer didn't work properly. The small closet that housed the hot water heater, a/c unit and washer/dryer unit was filthy. The vent filter looked like it had mold growth and hadn't been recently replaced. The floor was a filthy piece of vinyl that was just set there, not installed. The room was full of dust and debris. The condo's floors did not look like they were the original tile, however, the grout was dirty and stained. Included in the rental fee was a $65 cleaning charge. With the exception of the tile floor being mopped, we're unsure as to what was actually cleaned. It appears that unit 207 has not been thoroughly cleaned or kept up (updated) in a very long time. It was a very disappointing stay.
We found that it was a substantial problem that the condo owner did not have a local contact when we experienced problems with the inoperable shower. The condo owner lives in Canada and did not return our calls or have the shower repaired in a timely manner. We have expressed our disappointment to the condo owner on several occasions and he has chosen to ignore us. Additionally, there was 1 review included in this condo listing on the Vacation Rental By Owner site, which we feel is not truthful and certainly no longer applies. After reading the fine print, a review must be approved by the condo owner in order to be included in his listing. Clearly, a true and accurate review can't possibly get posted to the listing for unit 207. Bottom line: With regards to unit 207 at Chateau By The Sea, Cocoa Beach, Florida, I would definitely NOT recommend staying there. For that price, you can find a much nicer rental.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank ialeggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews