We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why do you pick this bar!!? To watch Football”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eagles Nest - CLOSED

Eagles Nest
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Welcome to the Eagles Nest in Cocoa Beach, home of the best cheesesteak south of Philly! Our cheesesteaks are made with thinly sliced ribeye, fresh Amoroso bread, sauteed onions and real Wiz! Eagles Nest is also home the home of our world famous Feather Ruffler wing sauce and our delicious hand-cut fries!
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Why do you pick this bar!!? To watch Football”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I chose very good because if you are going to this bar to watch a game, then you come to the right place. It's a sports bar through and through. If you are looking to hang out with buddies and enjoy a quiet time, I would pick another place. Think before you go out to meet your needs.

We chose this place because we wanted to watch the Eagles play. Get it...Eagles Nest!!! The food is what we expected. We order wings, good flavor but could use additional sauce to create a wetter wing. I order the Philly cheese steak and it was pretty good. No complaints. It wasn't greasy or over cooked. My s/o ordered the Nest Salad with steak and that came out great.

We also sat next to the cook at the bar and had no problems watching him cook and even asked him a few questions relative to what he was cooking.

Downside...wasn't told of any specials a head of time and that the cook was in the bar area. That's the layout of the place, not our fault. But, really didn't care... It gave a chance to make sure the food was fresh or not.

We would go back with the understanding of the type of bar it is...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chillaxin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Talk about a BURGER!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

great atmosphere, great people, and great food. The burger is huge and a true, clean beef. Also, wing wed is the bomb...eat it up!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eastc0astlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Just like home”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Being from philly this is the best place to get a real cheesesteak. It almost taste like a Pat's or a gino's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canfp4721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Skip it.”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This place has been here a long time, and I have always heard mixed reviews. I had a chance to stop in an try it out for lunch the other day, and now I know that I was not missing anything special. I was with my two teenage kids, who were bugging me to go to Beef O'Brady's. I choose to try the Eagles Nest because: 1) I am not a huge fan of the institutional food prep of Beef's, 2) I am always trying to find small business restaurants, run by the local people.
Unfortunately, the food was not much better than that I would have gotten in Beef's. The wings were dried out, and lacked much flavor. And the Philly cheese steak (for which this place is supposed to specialize in) was also dry, bland, and did not express any Philly-ness what so ever.
The waitress was very nice, attentive, and brought our food out promptly. But, that is about the only positive thing I will share in my experience.
There are some very good local establishments in the Cocoa Beach area (see my other reviews), but this one will now be permanently crossed off my list.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SummerSkool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cheesesteaks okay”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We used to go here frequently for a good cheesesteak but now they are putting spices onto the meat that is kind of weird. We are from PA so we know a good cheesesteak. The fries are homemade.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank ldahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagles Nest also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing