We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood! Great value! ”

Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company
Ranked #11 of 171 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent seafood! Great value! ”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent seafood! Great value!! Doesn't look like much when you walk up but what a pleasant surprise! Kind and attentive staff, offering citronella and bug spray when the sun set.

Helpful?
Thank Jillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, Owner at Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Sorry about the pesky bugs guys! Im installing tiki lamps as we speak. Thanks for sticking it out with us, its always a please having understanding people like you!!

Hope to see you soon!

Scott Wyman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    735
    267
    96
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My family ate here for lunch and it was great. Everyone was friendly and the food was great. I had the sauteed shrimp and loved it. We will be coming back!!

Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, Owner at Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Great to hear we will see you again!

Thank You!!

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Casual seafood”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We recently chose to do a family dinner at Jazzy's. It was packed even on a weeknight. We were hoping to sit outside but it was already full so we took the first available table inside. The server acknowledged us quickly and took good care of us throughout our visit. They have a nice selection of bottled beer, so we ordered several beers, 2 glasses of wine and the smoked fish dip appetizer. I thought the smoked fish dip was a little salty, but the rest of our party raved about it, and it was devoured quickly! I had the lobster roll and chowder special which was delish. The chowder was wonderful! The roll looked a little small, but was on a freshly grilled bun packed with fresh lobster, and between the sandwich and the chowder I was pleasantly full. Others in our group had the twin lobster dinner, crab cakes, scallops, and fish. The best side dish was definitely the hush puppies! I usually don't eat them as I consider them "not worthy of the calories'...but these were so good! Everyone in our party was very satisfied with the quality and quantity of food presented. Jazzy's is not fancy, just good fresh seafood in a very casual small town beachy place...which is exactly what we like. We considered having dessert (chocolate peanut butter pie) but decided to save it for another time as most of us were full. Our tab for 10 beers, 2 glasses of wine, one appetizer and 5 dinners was $142 which I thought to be a fair price. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cruisegirl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, Owner at Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank You! Hope to see you all again soon!

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place for quick dinner”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We prefer to eat where the locals eat, and I'd say that describes Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood. Its a small place with low frills. Good breadth of menu as one of our party had a hamburger while the rest of us had seafood. Seafood was good. Prices were reasonable. Award winning clam chowder was ok- I've had better. House specialty lobster roll was not unique, but as good a lobster roll as I've had at other places.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank spinnaker802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, Owner at Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for visiting us guys, hope to see you and your family again!

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We visited Jazzy's three years ago and were excited to return this week! We are there twice during our three day stay near Cocoa Beach. The panko crusted grouper is excellent! The sangria is refreshing! Everything we have ordered there is tasty! We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, Owner at Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are so glad you and yours came back to see us! Excited to see you again soon, thanks guys!

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Jazzy's Mainely Lobster & Seafood Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing