We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach Oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
The updated Cottage sign, the first thing you'll see when you approach the Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The updated Cottage sign, the first thing you'll see when you approach the Cottage.
The view from your parking spot. An award for reviews from our guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
The updated Cottage sign, the first thing you'll see when you approach the Cottage.
The view from your parking spot.
An award for reviews from our guests
Our little Guest Cottage
The owners entrance.
The owners entrance
The Cottage number
The Manatee entrance.
The Manatee courtyard
The Manatee suite koi fish pond with water fall.
Another angle of the pond.
oop's i'ts our Grandaughter Jasmine posing
Comfy Futon couch
Kitchinette
updated bedroom, Queensize
Bathroom
The entrance to the Manatee suite, dutch door for the winter fresh air.
Beach access.
I know where I'd rather be.
The beach in the evening, calm and relaxing.
Sunrise from our beach access.
The front of the Cottage
Courtyard seating for our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michele T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach Oasis”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I booked a two week stay in this little piece of heaven in July 2014 to be able to spend time with family and friends before her deployment. We cannot speak highly enough of the owners and their generous hospitality during that time! We enjoyed being able to walk across the street to surf fish at the beach during the day, and take long romantic walks at night. The cottage was close enough to a variety of restaurants, but yet had all the amenities to cook or grill out as well. I hope if you are visiting this area that you take advantage of this heavenly oasis!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint, peaceful, lovely, clean, private, tropical & just amazingly perfect~!! ♥”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This quaint, wonderful hidden paradise was the most memorable places I will hold dear to, forever.

Jackie & Dave were the friendliest, kindest & most hospitable people I've met in a very long time; as well as their extended family.
It was my birthday weekend, & they made it extra special with a surprise bouquet, Mimosa's and door sign. Jackie even made homemade Indian food the first night & offered me some. This place will WOW you, along with them.
Do your soul, body, spirit & mind a favor & experience a piece of Heaven. Love you guys~!!! ♥♥♥

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: E V E R Y T H I N G ~~~~!!! The pond & lanai & privacy was exceptional. Plants & decor A+.
Liked least: What? Are you kidding. I want to LIVE THERE! :)
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary E
Largo, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Adorable cottage very close to beach”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I don't normally write reviews but this quaint cottage was the perfect place for a get away! Loved the pond and all the plants in the private, fenced backyard. Enjoyed relaxing on the patio furniture after a nice day at the beach. Really appreciated the hospitality of the owners Jackie & Dave. They made restaurant recommendations and many were in walking distance. Loved the extra touches; cottage is clean & cozy! Already planning a return trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole631...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Comfy & Tropical!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Guest Cottage! It is very comfortable and clean. The outdoor area is so tropical, peaceful and private. Jackie & Dave are lovely people who are very welcoming. The location of the cottage is very convenient. We would recommend this cottage to anyone staying on Cocoa Beach especially those who prefer a quiet and peaceful setting. There really is nothing I would change about the way the cottage was furnished, decorated and stocked. Excellent Job Jackie & Dave!! Thank You Much!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy W
2 reviews
“Every thing it says it is!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was very private and even the beach was very private. Enjoyed all the business places that are in walking distance. Will be returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness and the Patio area
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy W
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base of operations”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this cottage based on Trip Advisor ratings, and we're glad we did. What a lovely guest cottage! Very cozy and private, with much more personality than a hotel room. Its proximity to the beach was very convenient, and it was a perfect base of operations for day trips to Kennedy Space Center, Brevard Zoo, and SeaWorld Orlando. There were many great restaurants within easy walking distance, including Jazzy's (my wife loved their lobster rolls) and Simply Delicious (the breakfasts are the best). Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1CCrawfor...
New Matamoras, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our little cottage! Loved the location, loved the privacy, loved the décor (inside and out), loved the little grotto, and would love to go back! The owners, Jackie and Dave are kind and courteous and allow for a peaceful stay. Thank you, both!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing