We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Someone said "hidden Treasure" - that is what I...”
other travellers have booked this property
The updated Cottage sign, the first thing you'll see when you approach the Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The updated Cottage sign, the first thing you'll see when you approach the Cottage.
The view from your parking spot. An award for reviews from our guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
The updated Cottage sign, the first thing you'll see when you approach the Cottage.
The view from your parking spot.
An award for reviews from our guests
Our little Guest Cottage
The owners entrance.
The owners entrance
The Cottage number
The Manatee entrance.
The Manatee courtyard
The Manatee suite koi fish pond with water fall.
Another angle of the pond.
oop's i'ts our Grandaughter Jasmine posing
Comfy Futon couch
Kitchinette
updated bedroom, Queensize
Bathroom
The entrance to the Manatee suite, dutch door for the winter fresh air.
Beach access.
I know where I'd rather be.
The beach in the evening, calm and relaxing.
Sunrise from our beach access.
The front of the Cottage
Courtyard seating for our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lori L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Someone said "hidden Treasure" - that is what I say also!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a "hidden treasure". It was quaint, close to our home (less than an hour) and a good place with just about everything we needed. I like Jackie a lot (didn't meet Dave). She answered questions, but let us do our "little get away". She and Dave are on the same property, so very convenient. It was soooo close to the beach, loved the private court yard!

We plan to go back! But hope not too many people find this place as we would like it available when we plan to come next! (smiling as I say this)

Very good restaurants within walking distance, so nice to not have to drive anywhere! Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it very much exceed our expectation - newly remodeled and very clean!!
Liked least: The no see-ums or mosquitoes - they are seasonal and yet we wanted to sit out side, but got bitten as well.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Sorry I didn't get to meet you guys, I was otherwise unavailable, maybe next time, but we appreciate your review and positive feedback. Plus you must share with family and friends in order to get discounts. We love our Cottage and are updating all the time so its slightly different every time you visit. The owners Dave and Jackie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B
1 review
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I just stayed here for four nights. We loved the experience. The accommodations were even better than expected. The cottage was well kept, clean, nicely decorated and had a convenient location. Off street parking and walking beach access were the cherry on top. The property owners Jackie and Dave are good people and were very helpful in giving recommendations on restaurants and things to do in the area. If we are back in the area we will try everything possible to book this property again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Lovely people, perfect guests, just love what we do and enjoy the wonderful reviews, makes us continue to improve what we have here, its a no brainier, love this place and get inspired by all that visit. The owner's Jackie and Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary E
Largo, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hidden Treasure!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage is perfectly decorated, clean, and has mature landscaping surrounding the entire place! Attention has been given to every little detail! Walk across the street to the beach, come back and shower off, sit outside in the enclosed, private patio area and enjoy a refreshing drink and snack. I have been to this cottage several times however, this was the first full week. The week flew by! There is so much to do close by - stand up paddle boarding, jet-skiing, kayaking, boat rentals, shopping, massage, surf lessons, and lots of restaurants to chose from. Jackie and Dave are extremely friendly, helpful, and a joy to know! They are opening the second unit and it looks amazing! Great place to have peace & quiet but close enough to everything else. (Nail salons and grocery shopping close by too) You won't be disappointed!! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Outside Patio
Liked least: My stay was only 1 week!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you MEG, this wonderful woman is a repeat guest for the 6th time in one year and we are blessed with her continuing company so I guess we must be doing something right here and hope future guests can sample what we have to offer. The owners Jackie and Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrens
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation ”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Spent a wonderful 3 nights here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Wow what a great little guest cottage near the beach. Perfect location great furnishings and absolutely beautiful courtyard. Loads of great little bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Definitely a go back to place. The owners Jackie and Dave were informative and friendly with some great advice on where to eat and go etc. We will definitely be returning to this little piece of paradise at cocoa beach, can't recommend highly enough. D&W

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you guys for another wonderful review, we truly do have a piece of paradise here and attract some lovely people from all over the world, our Cottage has been a blessing and we're so thankful for that.
Dave and Jackie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lploch
Novi, Michigan
2 reviews
“VERY NICE AND RELAXING”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage was very cozy and relaxing just enough for the two of us.
we enjoyed walking over to the beach everyday and coming back to relax
on the patio with the beautiful fish pond and waterfall.
we will come back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you for another wonderful review and they keep coming which is a blessing for our future guests to read. Love it.
The owners Dave and Jackie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twe830
Springfield, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Wow - what a great stay at the cottage. Very peaceful and private. Walked to most of the restaurants and a 2 minute walk to the beach. Jackie was a super gracious host and we will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor patio
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Once again happy guest's, which only helps future guest's decide if they want to stay with us so please read more reviews to make sure our cottage is the place for your next visit to Cocoa beach. The owners Jackie and Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary E
Largo, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quaint, cozy and very comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This is my new favorite place to stay to rejuvenate! It's quiet yet close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. I rented a small electric boat on the Banana river and cruised around looking at the beautiful waterfront homes, water fowl, and dolphins! Jackie & Dave are gracious hosts and have made me feel like family. Jackie is an excellent cook too! We attended the local arts fest; which was amazing and loads of fun! There is plenty to do or iif you want to relax, it's nice to enjoy a book in the private backyard listening to the water rippling in the koi pond. I definitely recommend this adorable cottage! I love it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thank you Mary Ellan, this lady has been the most frequent guest we have ever had and we love having her stay with us, yes she is family now and we are looking for her to stay ag�in soon. Please read more reviews to get an idea of what to expect at our cottage, we are friendly but do respect people's privacy and quite time, so please come and visit us and see what your missing. The owners Jackie and Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing