We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Great location, clean rooms, good eating in lobby. Staff was average. Beds were very comfy.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COSHBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

862 - 868 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2011

i stayed at the courtyard marriott and i must say from the time i stepped in the lobby i was impressed Everything was up to date and the front desk agent was very nice. I stayed on the top floor and my view was beautiful i couldnt have asked for more. while i was there i was able to go to the happy hour the drinks were delicious... oh and the fire pit area is so relaxing and romantic. as for the location of the hotel it is great all good food spots and attractions were within 3 miles for me. All in all i must say this is an awesome hotel and i look foward to staying with the courtyard marriott in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bajanprincess81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This Courtyard is about two miles away from the cruise terminals. They also offer the stay and cruise option where you stay the night before, park at the hotel and hen they shuttle you too and from the cruise. There were three departure times on the cruise morning (10,11, 12) and all got you there in plenty of time. They weren't crowded either. You just sign up when you check in. I missed my time and they happily changed me to the next bus. The rooms were clean, beds cozy, hot tub was working and the pool was heated. Great! We ate breakfast at IHOP across the street, but they did offer yogurt, scones, Starbucks and stuff in the lobby. I thought the prices for lobby food were a bit high. The staff was very nice. We decided to keep two bags at the hotel during our cruise (Christmas presents) and that was a free service that was very easy to get our bags after the trip. This isn't a five star hotel, but the do their best to make it a five star experience or you. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: The pool side is pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Prreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Surroundings are very good. Place is very well maintained especially pool & whirlpool. Would have liked more if it was ocean facing.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 6th or 7th Floor facing the ocean with balcony .It is very calm and relaxin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie80125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We enjoyed our one night stay prior to our Caribbean cruise. We checked in after 7pm and spent an hour by the pool with a glass of wine purchased at the Lobby Bar. My daughter enjoyed the use of the hot tub as well. The hotel is a short walk to the beach through another hotel parking lot and so a morning stroll on the sand was very nice as well. We used the weight room which was small yet acceptable, the rooms were average, and the Marriott chain did a real nice job with the lobby and lobby amenities. This isn't the closest hotel to the Port but it worked out fine for us.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Cocoa has been beleagured by mom & pop local hotels for years. Those chain hotels in the area are generally tired, old, and look it. Not this place. This Courtyard is complete with Bistro/Bar, well-stocked pantry and a very nice outdoor pool and whirlpool. Internet is FREE and computer kiosks are plentiful in the lobby. The rooms were clean, fresh, and well appointed. This is a perfect place for business, pleasure, staging for a cruise, or family travel. If you're traveling in the summer, book early, because this place will go quick!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceLansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

My family recently went on a Carribean Cruise that sailed out of Port Canaveral, Florida. We arrived the Friday before Debarkation and spent the night at the Courtyard Cocoa Beach. The deciding factor in selecting this Hotel was the Park and sail deal whereby you spend the night and then are able to leave your car at the Hotel while a shuttle delivers you and your luggage to the port.

Everything about the Courtyard was fantastic. The check-in was extremely smooth, They also lined up the paperwork for the shuttle the next day at check in and gave very clear instructions on how all would work.

Our room was very nice. It was clean and lacking nothing. We settled in then went to the beach (only a short walk behind the hotel) for a walk. Cocoa Beach has a nice beach. There is also some fun shopping very close to the Courtyard to spend some time. We spent about an hour milling about Ron Jon's Surf Shop which is only 3 blocks from Courtyard.

The next morning the shuttle process went very smooth just as it was mapped out the night before at Check in. The shuttle bus dropped us off right at the port and the Cruise folks were there waiting to assist in the baggage drop and all. When we returned the next week, the whole process to get back to our car also went well.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billiken_roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £120 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing