We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Courtyard experience...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ohio
Level Contributor
232 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Typical Courtyard experience...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

This is an older property that misses some of the charm and style of the newer Courtyard properties, but overall it's still a quality place to stay. Hotel needs to do a better job informing smokers to not smoke on their balconies than an easily overlooked note on the envelope for the key card, as I barely avoided being hit by someone's hot glowing ashes that were tapped off from a higher-floor balcony, then fell on to my balcony thanks to the breeze. Pool area is small for hanging out, but the pool itself is of a decent size that allows you to get some exercise. Friendly staff. Refrigerator in room, but have to go to the lobby for a microwave. Nice selection of restaurants nearby - A N. Y. Pizza House is only a block away and will deliver to your room.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelingProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for writing a nice review about our property. We are a smoke free hotel and I apologize for you having someone smoking on the balcony above you.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the refrigerator in the room. There are many restaurants close by, including the Bistro in the lobby.

Thanks again for the nice review. Hope you return soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    350
    113
    26
    11
See reviews for
343
251
45
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is a very nice Courtyard Hotel by the beach. Even though the hotel is not directly on the beach, a shared walkway with a neighboring hotel provides easy access and a short walk to the beach. There is a line of condos preventing a direct view of the beach from the hotel. I stayed here while visiting the Washington Nationals spring training camp in Viera. It was about a 25 minute drive, but well worth it.

I stayed in a King room in the newer section of the hotel and found the room and bedding up to the usual high Marriott standards. I enjoyed the bar/restaurant in the lobby along with the Happy Hour specials. There was plenty of seating at the bar and individual tables. I found the service to be courteous and helpful both at the front desk and bar area.

This is be an excellent choice for lodging, unless you absolutely demand a place on the beach. This is the place I will stay the next time I come to Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charleyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Nice rooms with a seating area, balcony and refrigerator. Unfortunately the rooms do not have a view but is just a short walk to the beach. There is a condo building between the hotel and the beach but since it is so windy in cocoa that was great when sitting out at the pool. It is about two blocks from Ron Jon surf shop and a nice beach walk down to the pier. Great beach but beach chairs and umbrellas are, of course, extra.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murrayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed the balcony and the refrigerator. We are nestled in an Oak Hammock and most of our rooms have a view of the trees and grounds, a partial ocean or river view or a view of the mineral pool.

And, as you mentioned, we are close to shopping and restaurants. We hope you return soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

My 11 year old son and myself were there for three 1/2 days.....really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great, the maintenace guys were always very helpful..The rooms were very very clean and fresh linens everyday! Pool was really nice, but just a little too shaded for my taste. Other than that, the stay was fab. Right next door to their sister property "The Hampton", which was a great place too, and both just a hop, skip , and a jump to the beach! Laurie in reservations/sales treated us very well! I would like to give her my sincere thanks assisting in my enjoyable stay. We will definitely go back! Made tons of new friends with kids my son's age. Who could ask for anything more! Sincerely, from Orlando Florida (PL)

Room Tip: Our room had a jacuzzi, which is always nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thanks for your great review! Your comments about our very clean rooms and friendly staff mean so much to us. We look forward to your return. I hope to meet you and your son on your next visit. Thanks again for taking the time to compliment us on our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We chose to stay here as we are Marriott Members, but also because the hotel has one bedroom king suites, so we had a room to ourselves and the kids shared a pull out sofa bed. There is also oodles of room in that space for a rollaway bed or a crib. Room has a small balcony, bath and shower (combined), plus a kitchen bench with a car fridge and microwave (no utensils - but handy for making sandwhiches etc).

In between doing some of the local attractions (NASA - a must, as well as an eco boat tour), we would go to the beach in the morning, then come back to the pool in the afternoons. Poolside is excellent, lots of kids making friends and playing in the pool, and there is a hot tub for parents as well.

Hotel is recently renovated, and they have a small selection of bistro meals available, and reasonably priced. Car parking was free, and plenty of it.

Our only downside was a 2 hour delay checking in (we waited by the pool and the kids swam), but they gave us some complimentary drinks and we got a late check out as well.

Would definitely recommend to families, and we would love to stay here again. I imagine it would be very busy during school holiday periods (we came just before spring break).

Room Tip: If you have kids, pay the extra for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your great review of our hotel! I am happy that the Suite with all the extra space worked out well for you and your family. It is nice that you were able to take in the Kennedy Space Center and an eco tour - that is the best of both worlds, We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We researched several venues for a wedding rehearsal party for 100 people in Cocoa Beach,FL and the Courtyard Marriott in Cocoa Beach was the optimum choice.
The event staff worked with us in the planning and set up of the rehearsel function.
The food was excellent and the Banquet Managers, Richard and James were friendly,
efficient , and most accomodating. The service staff were prompt and plesant. There were many people from out of town who stayed at the Courtyard Marriott and they really enjoyed the service and hospitality for the rehearsal dinner as well as the lodging, recent upgrades to the lobby, and the extensive amenities available. The hotel staff, from the houskeeping to the Hotel Manager made you feel like you were a repeat visitor and treated you as if you were family. The pool setting was tropical and had beverage as well as food service. The beach access was fairly convienent. The value for the price paid was exceptional.

Room Tip: We requested a King Suite so we would have the extra room to entertain family and friends after th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomC1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel and staff. We appreciate your kind words about our Banquet Managers Richard and James and their staff. I am so happy to hear that you and your family and friends were made to fell at home and welcome here by our staff.

Thanks again for writing such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Cocoa Beach does not have a reputation for very good hotels. Many are older and not kept up well. The Courtyard by Marriott was a pleasant surprise. The hotel wasn't directly on the beach, but only a short walk (5-7 minutes; 2 blocks) and wasn't a big deal. The hotel and pool had a nice group of trees around them which made for some nice shade and a beautiful view. The pool had sun and some natural shade (which is hard to fine at hotels at the beach these days). There were lifts for the handicapped to assist them getting in and out of the pool and hot tub. They had a very nice outdoor gas fire pit which was great for our family to sit around eat, talk, and laugh. The business center area was large with plenty of room and not stuffed in a small room somewhere. Pool towels were pretty scrawny, but in ample supply (you'll probably need two). The rooms were nice and clean.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room on the 6th or 7th floor to be able to get a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank destinationheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Property: Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Marriott
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing