We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, great hotel.. will stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great view, great hotel.. will stay again.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I travel a lot for business and frequent the cocoa beach area often. Not only is this hotel located in a convenient location, but the room I stayed in was great. Mike tried his best to get me a room overlooking the ocean and he really came through. On my down time I was able to easily access the beach and also enjoy their clean pool. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Beach view is great
See more room tips
Green Features: All associates I encountered were wonderful and helpful.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    367
    114
    27
    11
See reviews for
370
261
47
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Had a business meeting at Port Canaveral. I like Courtyards because they are usually tuned to the business traveler. But this one is for little kids in sandy bathing suits and sunburned Midwesterners. Although it was rather chilly, screaming teens horseplayed in the pool until mifnight. Surprised by parking charges which are usually reserved for the "downtown" type Courtyards. Many Courtyards now have mini-fridges...not here. Room was reasonably clean (hair pin on the bathroom floor) but tired and outdated. OK for a vacationer looking for surf shops and sand; business person, keep looking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mediumrare506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear mediumrare506,

Thanks for taking the time to write about our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your meeting. You are correct, because we are a beach hotel in Florida, we get a lot of families from out of state who like to vacation here. Coming from the midwest, I'm sure the guests you refer to considered our weather balmy in April compared to the winter they have had. That being said, however, we are ranked highly on Trip Advisor among business travelers, and we do, in fact host a lot of them. I believe it is because of our greater than normal amount of meeting space for a typical Courtyard, along with our business center, equipped with ample computers to handle several guests simultaneously. I hope you will consider us the next time you take a Florida vacation.

Thanks again,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, IL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was expecting this property to be on the ocean, no such luck. We did get a balcony and we could see the ocean. We saw several cruise ships leaving and the blue water was inviting.
The hotel staff made up for it, the attendant at Starbucks went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable as did the front desk staff.
Great room, hotel has lots of spaces to relax and the mineral pool was enjoyable.

Room Tip: We had an ocean facing (well you can see it) balcony room.
See more room tips
Green Features: Staff was quite kind of truly wanted to make your vacation relaxing.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyV735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I travel to Cocoa Beach frequently and I always stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. Tina at the front desk always provides me with extraordinary customer service even when they have limited availability (which in season is an issue). All of the staff is friendly, the rooms are modern and very clean. The amenities are wonderful including a Starbucks, Cafe, Pool and a fire pit for some wonderful evening relaxing. Whether going to Cocoa Beach for business or pleasure this hotel is the surest way to ensure you will have a great time.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are worth the little extra they charge.
See more room tips
Green Features: I was glad to see that they use energy efficient lighting and will allow you to choose to reuse your towels. Also having instructions on how to protect the Turtle population during nesting season.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J Clifford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal, quebec
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nice hotel, nice pool and nice staff... Stayed in April for one night - pre-cruise, shuttle or taxi is about 25$ to ship's terminal. Lots a restaurants around and nicely located. Ron Jon surf shop is a must for clothing and other gadgets, 5 minutes walk.

Room Tip: level 5 and more see the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuppeMontreal_Quebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Started planning our April wedding in September and was treated with professionalism and promptness at every turn. Over the time, there were a multitude of questions and decisions; Justine and the catering staff, including Marie and Romeo were always kind and truly cared that our day would be what we wished. It was a beach wedding, and the reception was inside. The staff helped all our outside vendors, and made rooms available early to us and many of the 25 rooms for our out of town guests so they could maximize the beach time. The rooms were clean and comfortable - we heard nothing but good things from the wedding party - not a single complaint - it was great. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms had a nice balcony - not all are ocean view. Not sure if the price is different for that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night over the easter weekend. The hotel was very busy with lots of families but the check in was smooth and efficient. I had to wait for an elevator as there was a large family
with a lot of luggage before me. The lobby area was quite noisy with young children which is obviously outside the control of the hotel. The room was spacious but seemed to be quite dark and had a strange odour, not bad but enough to be off putting. The bed was clean and comfortable with a large selection of pillows.
Now for the bad points. The corridor carpet was either in need of a deep clean, or replacement, with darker stained patches. There was also litter in the hallway and elevator, which given the number of children is perhaps understandable. What is not understandable is why it was still there in the morning.
I can't comment on the breakfast as I chose to go to a diner. I would like to see the hotel again on a less busy weekend.
C

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank GlenSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardCB, E-Commerce Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear GlenSt,
We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel, but we are very glad that you will consider returning and giving us another visit. We appreciate any constructive comments we receive, and we take them seriously and will make every effort to address those issues. Please know the housekeeping issues are not our standard, and that excellence in service and appearance is what we strive for every day. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Emma Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
925 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Property: Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing