We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joe and Mike make my stay feel like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I love the courtyard cocoa beach. Great price and central location make it good, but it's the exceptional service and family welcome from the team - especially bistro bartenders, Joe and Mike, who give a big hello every time I return. Joe makes the entire lobby bar / restaurant of the Courtyard feel like Cheers - where everyone knows your name.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CiCi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had a very nice stay again everyone is so very sweet, ate and had drinksin the lounge, the girls we love and come back for always are RITA & DIANE diane was new to us this visit,, she is so attentive and sweet,, our favorite though is RITA we look forward to coming here and seeing her, she has made us smile, she is on the ball with everything she does, always wishing she is here when we come, and she happens to be,,, so THANK YOU! we enjoy the visit so much more when she ishere,,,,,,its like ck in and see her running and getting things done were like YES!!!!!! Shes here,,, now we know will have fun,,, THANK YOU!!!!!! Eva

Room Tip: Would have prefered a higher floor room less noice and we had a suite facing the pool last time was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I was out in the parking lot having trouble with the suitcases (I always over pack) when one of the employees named Michael saw that I was having trouble and came out to help me without even being asked. He then assisted me with my luggage all the way to my room. He was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and better than I expected. I would come here again. Everyone was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Unfortunately, I checked out early because the room was not what I was expecting.

I visit the area frequently and was pretty disappointed with my stay. The room had a nice balcony and the front desk did reserve an ocean view room for me as I requested, but The room was so outdated and SMALL. I was disappointed to see a small tv and small fridge too.

Just not worth the money in my opinion. There are far better hotels on cocoa beach ( Sheraton and cocoa beach resort) that have far better updates rooms and nicer amenities for the same price.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth02255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Elizabeth 02255,

Thanks for your kind words about our nice balcony and the fact that you had an ocean view room. Our televisions our Marriott specified for Courtyards, 32" flatscreens,with ample HD channels and our fridge is sized to fit in our cabinet. I'm sorry you felt both were too small. I hope you enjoyed our Bistro, tiki bar, and terrace with firepit while you were here.

Thanks again,
Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is quiet and has been updated. The Starbucks coffee is a plus. Not too far to the beach. Our suite was kept spotless and the bed was so comfortable. We will stay again when we are in the area. The only thing that I wished was that they had a newspaper vending machine.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hywaybeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at end of Family trip, rooms were large and clean, they saw my request for ocean view and made it happen! Friendly and very fast check in, great pool to enjoy at the end of the day. Restaurant is ok, a little pricey for the choices and quality! I would rec for sure to families.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Epveterinarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I travel a lot for business and frequent the cocoa beach area often. Not only is this hotel located in a convenient location, but the room I stayed in was great. Mike tried his best to get me a room overlooking the ocean and he really came through. On my down time I was able to easily access the beach and also enjoy their clean pool. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Beach view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
936 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £117 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing