We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, 2 blocks from the beach”
Review of Cocoa Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cocoa Beach Suites
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value, 2 blocks from the beach”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We have stayed in this hotel before, good value large rooms. The location is close to the beach-2 blocks, shopping & Port Canaveral. The hallways and rooms could use some updating. Overall pleased with our stay. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidtAlderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you DavidtAlderman for your awesome review! We are planning hallway carpet upgrades in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    142
    120
    58
    49
See reviews for
232
127
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Booked here for couple of nights after leaving WDW to go see KSC. Staff were very helpful. Once checked in we waited for the Elevator which was slow but is a far better option than stairs when you are a few floors up! When the Elevator door opened my heart sank. The Carpets were Awful! I was really worried about our room and tempted at this point to just go down again and find somewhere else. We decided to check the room first and to our surprise the room was nice, And most importantly CLEAN so different than the hallway carpets. Our rooms were as well as clean were comfortable we had a nice Ocean view but didn't get to enjoy it much because we were not in the room long during daylight.

WIFI Internet this is something i thought all hotels had now even the cheapest that i had stayed in but here you needed a cable, But there were no cables in the room. Even with a cable it becomes hard for us to use with Ipads or using 2 laptops at a time with a single cable! BUT we did manage to link upto another hotel signal that was strong enough but i guess that's dependent on were your room is in hotel.

I would stay here again as i saw past first impressions but would it really be that big a job to professionally clean those hall carpets to improve the impression you get as this made me look for problems as soon as i walked into our room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spider666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you Spider666 for your review. We are in the process of sprucing up our hotel. We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The carpets are stained. The chairs in the room are stained. The bedding smells of cigarettes and old smoke. There is no wifi and if you want internet you have to call front desk for the cord. Which brings up Motel 6 internet only.
hair dryer did not work. Plugs in the bath room do not work.
The room smells so bad of smoke from years of smoking.
I regret I did not leave when I checked in.
The only good thing is the front desk guy, Mike, was very kind.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Laurie S,

I can't apologize enough for what you experienced at our hotel. I have taken your concerns to our team and here is what we are doing. We are conducting a deep clean and a preventative maintenance check for the room you stayed in. This will solve the issues regarding smoke smell, hair dryer, etc.. I would like to speak with you personally regarding you stay. I really want to make this right. Can you please contact me?

Sean Archer
General Manager
Cocoa Beach Suites
321.783.6868
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

Dallas, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had booked a room for 1 night prior to a cruise out of Port Canaveral. I drove my family down from Atlanta to Cocoa Beach Suites on a Friday afternoon arriving about 10:30PM. As we walled from the dimly lit parking area to the office it was a little unsettling seeing either vagrants or people so pathetically drunk sitting on the curb they couldn't even sit straight. Once in the hotel we checked in and went to our room to find it a complete mess. The bed was still unmade with dirty sheets from the previous guest and general garbage laying all over the room. The general cleanliness level of the hotel in general was bordering on disgusting. My wife and I decided it was not worth trying to move to another room based the overall conditions we observed. We canceled the room and booked a room down the road at the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Choose any room in another hotel. Will undoubtedly get a better room than any in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Bryan B.
I first want to apologize for what you experienced at our hotel. Our team has made a mistake and takes full responsibility for not having a clean room ready for you. We have taken corrective action so this does not happen again. To address the dim parking lot, we share a parking lot with two national branded restaurants and meet all lighting codes. But to make sure we were in code we have double checked all lighting to insure it is not dim and all came back okay. Regarding the vagrants and/or drunken people, this is the first I have heard about this issue. Once again sharing a parking lot with two restaurants, you may have seen some people leaving those establishments? I assure you they were not from our hotel. I would personally like to speak with you regarding this situation. Can please contact me. I would really like to make this right.

Sean Archer
General Manager
Cocoa Beach Suites
321.783.6868
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night before our cruise ship left out of port canaveral. The online booking was fast and simple. We just took our print out to the check in desk and within minutes we had our key cards and we're on our way (this was great after driving 14 hours!). The hallways seemed dated, but, after getting to our room it's seemed like a nice boutique hotel. The room was clean! Trust me I check the bed, bathrooms, pictures, and backs of the tv's for dust, hair, and stains. The size of the room was huge! To me it appears the owner or management has a great vision for this hotel and I look forward to our next visit! Would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel8698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel Travel8698! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Walking distance to the beach , restaurants and local attractions .
Old construction and outdated rooms, but big and comfortable. Room was equipped with living room and kitchen. Very comfortable bed and very clean.
Plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Great place if you and your companion want to get away for the weekend and just relax.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irving T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you Irving1 for your great review! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It was reasonable, and I suppose you get what you pay for, but I was disappointed. The rooms (suites) were big, but desperately need a upgrade/refurb as the furnishings/decor are very old fashioned. In particular the AC's need upgrading, they are noisy and look as though they are about to fall off the wall ! Although there is a fridge and microwave there is no crockery/cutlery (only paper cups for the coffee). The Hotel has NO facilities (despite pics on their website, all of which turn out to be of the hotel 2 blocks away that owns them - Four Points by Sheraton). We did go to Four Points (we ate at the Shark Pit - nice food, good portions but quite exy. The aquarium is a nice touch!) and used their pool, which is very small, and the jacuzzi - weird set up as this whole pool (terrace area) is partly covered by the multi-storey car park ... ?!

Cocoa Beach suites is only a short walk (block & a half) from the beach, which is just a long stretch of sand and ocean but you can watch the cruise ships come and go (from Port Canaveral) - which was the reason for our stay (as we'd been on a cruise). It's located quite well for brekky (Waffle House/Taco Bell right outside or the IHOP across the road - which is where we had brekky and very nice it was too!). There didn't seem to be much else around (apart from discount beach shops).

I will say that the reception staff at the Hotel were very helpful (even with arranging transfers before our arrival) and offered suggestions of where to eat/go etc.

Not somewhere I would return to ....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiG1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you NikkiG1968 for reviewing our hotel. I will look into this issues regarding the A/C's and get them addressed. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Cocoa Beach! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoa Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Property: Cocoa Beach Suites
Address: 3655 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3412 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing