We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service. Best bang for your buck.”
Review of Cocoa Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cocoa Beach Suites
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A great time with the friendliest of service. The location is great, within walking distance of the beach, shops and plenty of eating options. The staff made this experience even better being extremely helpful in helping our group print luggage tags and boarding passes. Adrienne went above and beyond and made our stay a memorable one. We will definitely choose Cocoa Beach Suites for our next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you so much Alex C for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Cocoa Beach Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Just arrived home from spending 4 nights 5 days at this hotel. a little out dated. stayed here 3 years ago when this hotel was under a different name. If you are looking for a hotel for one day before or after a cruise I think this would be a ok hotel for you. I don't think it meets the requirements for long stays. pros the hotel is clean the staff is friendly from front desk staff Mike and Shay)to house cleaning staff. family suite is great when you are traveling with more than one or two teenagers. cons NO WIFI ( a big no no with Teenagers, business) no pool on premises ( you can go to there sister hotels) , no out side court yard. The last 2 days we were there the weather wasn't beach weather. you had no where around this hotel to sit on the outside. no game room. Not a good hotel if you have young children as there is nothing for them to do within the hotel. We had a problem with our room the last night we were there, that we had to switch rooms. Little bit of an inconvenience but I was ok with it . They don't have a maintenance guy on site they have to call them from the other sister hotels. witch is also a inconvenience for the hotel guest because it takes a long time to get someone to deal with problems but it is also had on the staff to have to deal with this also. would I stay here again? No
1) because there is nothing to do at this hotel (pool, game room, court yard)
2)no WIFI
specially if it is a week long stay
but if I was only staying here to sleep one night yes I would

Room Tip: as for a ocean side room so you atleast have more than a parking lot to look at on non beach day
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windsorhockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you windsorhockeymom for your review. We will be making some improvements soon. One being Wifi. We hope that next time you are in town you give us another try. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Friendly & very helpful staff. Suite with mini kitchen which is ideal for takeaway or microwave meal but no actual cooker. Older decor but is immaculately maintained & clean. Cost £56 ($35). Not attractive frontage & NOT beachside - don't let either put you off. Local pools at other hotel are available for guest use. Noise free from within hotel. Some road 'hum' (we were on road side) but not enough to disturb us & quiet at night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Su-Mart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you Su-Mart for staying with us on your trip, please see us again the next time you are in Cocoa Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a little outdated--old carpeting, old furnishings and such. The room was clean when we got there and they brought an extra blanket right away when I asked during check in. The front staff was courteous and polite. The bed and pillows were not the most comfortable, but they did the job for the night. The beach is about a block and a half from the hotel. There is not a pool or hot tub but you can borrow another hotel's if you choose. Overall, not a bad hotel for the price. It is cheaper than the "brand name hotels" but also not as nice as those.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you Lauren S for your fantastic review of our hotel! We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Quite place, not far from the ocean. This place was perfect for what I was looking for. Of course it was a bit older, but it had that comfortable feeling to it. My kids loved it here. It was right next to the surf shop too.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor if possible.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsilverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you rsilverton! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Cocoa Beach Suites! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Room was better than expected. We stayed in a family suite. Room was clean and very comfortable. Michael at the front desk was helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay one of our best on our vacation. We enjoyed the sunrise from the room on the 5th floor. A+++

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you Garry H for taking the time to review our hotel! Michael is an asset to our front desk team! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of days with a visit to The Space Center the real purpose of the pick . Big room that was a bit worn but clean . The corridors look a bit worn to but for the price we paid was ok . The beach is at the end of the street which is great

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Daichoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you Daichoppy for your review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoa Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Address: 3655 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3412 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £55 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing