We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Cocoa Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cocoa Beach Suites
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very happy in general. It is a bit worn but was perfect for our needs. Two rooms, two TV's, cable and nice roomy clean bathroom. Has small fridge and microwave. The staff was very nice and if we asked for something they got it immediately. The AC was a bit loud in our suite. It is walking distance to a few restaurants and to the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you monica c for taking the time to review our hotel! We truly hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

I'm so glad I went with Cocoa Beach Suites, the value is out of this world!!
Not only is there a kitchen area and living room ( which has it's own tv with cable and is a separate room)but also the bathroom is much much larger than comparable hotels. The suites are very clean, the staff is efficient, friendly, professional. Especially Shay at the front desk, she is so thoughtful & accommodating, pleasant, a real asset to the operation. She effortlessly took care of some special requests we had without missing a beat in her normal day - phone calls , people walking in, radio communications . The property is in a nice location close to several different types of restaurants, safe well lit parking areas.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judy32819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you so much Judy32819 for your wonderful review of our hotel! I will pass on your kind words to Shay! We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Customer Service here was excellent! Shay, I believe her name was, who helped us at the front desk let us know exactly what my girlfriend and I wanted to figure out on our trip. She was very kind and got us in our room as fast as possible. The best part was that everything was walking distance!

Room Tip: Make sure you overlook the beach, the other side is busy with traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Austin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you Austin B for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so happy to hear Shay was there for you and was able to assist with your every need. I will pass on your kinds words to her. See you next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a blast while staying at this hotel! We had a problem with our A/C not cooling the first night and when I inquired the next day when it would be serviced the parts were on backorder but that's ok because Adrienne promptly upgraded us to a family suite and no extra charge...Impressive! Then when we were moving our stuff to the new room one of the housekeeping staff actually offered to help us move...Stunned! Super close proximity to the beach and tons of restaurant and gift shop choices we didn't even have to move the car once...Throw in the 2 different pools(loved them both) that we had to choose from at the sister hotels and we were one happy family! Yes, the carpet is a little worn down and it sure would have been nice to have a continental breakfast but Adrienne, Shay, Nikki and the rest of the crew made our stay so enjoyable that all that faded to the distant background....Thanks Cocoa Beach Suites-See u next time!

Room Tip: The family suites include three beds and are very roomy and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Wow!!! Service at it's best! Thank you Rachel D for your wonder review. I will pass on your fantastic feedback to our team! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

i enjoyed the size of the suites and the customer service provided by Shay. She was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The service that she provided was excellent and I would definitely recommend this Inn to others.

Room Tip: be prepared to go outside for breakfast and go to the beach because they have no food or pool or med...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunceree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you Sunceree R for taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass on your kind words to Shay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This motel is an older motel and definitely needs a refurbishment of the carpets. Nevertheless this would get a 4/5 if they would provide WiFi instead of wired internet(who brings laptops in iPhone-era?).

The service however was great, nice friendly staff and everything was clean and organized. Only positive criticism would be the check in time, they are very strict about 3pm. Was there at 1pm and was told to come back at 3..could ruin a beach day.

Definitely a go-to motel and I do hope you keep upgrading, would recommend this motel to my friends.

Room Tip: Check out the discounts they offer at nearby pools and eateries. Also look for a Roomsaver coupon if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaartenVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you MaartenVL for your feedback. We are looking to make some upgrades to our hotel soon. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

So I have stayed here twice, once in 2012 and then recently March 2014. Needless to say, following my recent stay, I believe this may be my last time staying here. It is an older hotel and is in need of some TLC. We apparently got the last room for the night we stayed here because it was a handicapped accessible room, which was fine because the bathroom was bigger. The shower, needless to say was less than desirable, the tile may just be old and I realize tile looks dirty when the grout gets old. But I could not be sure, so I made sure that we all stood on a hand towel when we showered. The bed was uncomfortable and I was happy to leave and get on the cruise ship. The room just felt unclean to me and I would not recommend the place if you are staying more than one night. On a bright note the smoke detector began to chirp, with the fun low battery chirp, and we told to desk clerk on our way out the door for dinner and it was fixed when we returned. The hotel is a great deal if you are just needing it for one night but otherwise you would be better served to pay more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUtwirler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you Autwiler for your feedback. I will take this feedback to my housekeeping team to coach them on correcting any issues. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoa Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Address: 3655 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3412 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £61 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing