We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Resort on Cocoa Beach
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stay the week of Christmas 2013. 2 Bedroom suites are very spacious and staff very accommodating. Azteca restaurant was delicious. Pool Bar drinks were good and well priced. Location is excellent! Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: get a high floor for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadillacshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    159
    30
    15
    11
See reviews for
311
97
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This resort has been our favorite in the area for years. All rooms are two-bedroom suites WITH BALCONIES! We love the full kitchens and the spacious accommodations. Units have been recently updated (on this visit they knocked on the door to bring in a brand new king size mattress!) The beach is well kept. The pool is beautiful, rarely crowded, and stays open late. The staff is the nicest and most helpful I've ever encountered. The restaurant on site is Mexican. We always order at least once per visit.

I almost forgot to mention: movie theater, arcade with pool tables and air hockey, shuffle board, on-site massage, basketball and tennis courts, beach chair and umbrella rentals, poolside tiki bar, the list goes on and on.
It's a timeshare resort but I've never seen a salesperson or tour group.

This resort is relaxation at it's best. You won't want to leave!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank FLKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed at Resort on cocoa beach in oceanfront 2 bedroom/2bath condo. Recently remodeled including brand new furniture. Relaxed by lovely pool area. Walked on beach, short distance resort. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location to shopping & entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runaway47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is a great resort for anyone. It is getting a bit dated but at least they are trying to update things slowly but surely. Great proximity to the bars/nightlife and the pier/Ron Jons. Get ocean front not ocean view rooms on the 4th floor or higher and you will get an awesome view of everything. My biggest complaint is that there is always something broken or not working. A few years ago it was the kiddie area which was in bad repair for sometime before it was finally closed. This time around it is the hot tub. It used to be the restaurant, but some how they have managed to keep the same restaurant in there for several years now. Unfortunately, the food is not that great and is way overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Clean. All the staff is friendly. Lots to do, including the fitness room, sauna, outdoor pool, restaurant with great margaritas, movie theater, and of course the beach. Didn't need a car as we walked to the grocery store. Highly recommend the resort.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Micah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed in an ocean front suite that had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Worth the price as it had plenty of room, plus a kitchen. Great for a family especially if you do not like close quarters.

Place would have been close to perfect except it would need a maintenance person about 1/2 hour and a cleaning kit to take care of a lot of small but noticeable items that were either not clean or damaged. There were some stains on the furniture as well. Intake vents for the a/c units were full of dust and dirt. A little attention to details goes a long ways.

We would definitely go back though.

Room Tip: End rooms on the ocean front have windows along the side making it a nicer brighter room than the ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2003Ferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My family stayed at the Resort on Cocoa Beach for five nights last week (I live locally). The hotel is in good shape and the two bedroom suites are comfortable for larger groups. In general, the hotel is clean and comfortable with many amenities and a beautiful beach. The heated pool was warm even on the cold days in late November. We were disappointed to find out that the hot tub was closed for repairs. In addition, the indoor playground is in the process of being replaced, which was a big let down to a group with five children. We used this hotel many times in the past 10 years and noticed they were a little stricter regarding wrist bands, parking spots, coolers, etc, but it wasn't unbearable. We booked far in advance and got a good price, so overall everyone was content.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milesandcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
917 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort on Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort on Cocoa Beach

Property: The Resort on Cocoa Beach
Address: 1600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3229
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort on Cocoa Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on beautiful Cocoa Beach, yet close enough to Orlando and all major theme parks to "truly have the best of both worlds"; The Resort on Cocoa Beach is a premier destination in the Cocoa Beach area. We are located just minutes away from Port Canaveral and all major cruise terminals. We offer deluxe two bedroom, two bath condos with full kitchens. There is an endless array of fun activities both at the Resort or just minutes away. Enjoy surfing, golfing, kayaking, parasailing, deep sea fishing and Kennedy Space Center just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Resort on Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort On Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel On Cocoa Beach
Resort Cocoa Beach
The Resort On Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing