We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great condo for family vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Resort on Cocoa Beach
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic, relaxing week at the Resort on Cocoa Beach. We traveled with 3 teens and had a great time. Our oceanfront balcony was a pleasure in the morning for dolphin sightings and in the evening for drinks.The kids loved body surfing in the waves, lying out by the pool (we can highly recommend the chips and salsa at the bar) and playing basketball on the rooftop court. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Go for the Oceanside units
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anndebono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We originally came to view a NASA launch but the dates were messed up so we just made it a nice vacation anyway. Our room was EXCELLENT! The front desk staff were fun, friendly, and professional. They told us of the work being done on the pool but with an ocean right by, it was fine. My daughter found us some nearby restaurants that had food out of this world. The AZTEC had great food also. If you come to Cocoa Beach, Resort On Cocoa Beach is your spot! We WILL stay there again.

Room Tip: Will choose a room away from the pool next time. Kids are noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed every moment. The pool, the beach, the restaurants and the weather kept us very happy every moment we were there.

The two bedroom was adequate for 4, and I think the couch was a fold out.

It was fully furnished, with a dining area and full kitchen, fans and ac. It even had a balcony with an side view to the ocean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed Sat, Sun. I gave it 3 stars for the awesome location and great condo-like rooms. But was bored out of my mind after enjoying the beach. Tiki bar in the pool area was closed most weekend, Azteca 2 mexican restaurant was also closed on Sunday. The hot tub was shut down. Every time I passed by the theater, it was off.

Friendly staff and people. Suggestion is to update a lot of stuff and make it more "hip" and not so "Vegas Vacation" movie resort type. Try attracting more fun going crowds because the time I stayed here, it was all elderly people. Dont get me wrong, they were really nice but I felt like I wasnt on vacation because nobody was out and about doing anything.

Stayed: February 2014
4  Thank Jimer594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at Resort on Cocoa Beach during Fall Break 2013 (Oct. 7 - Oct. 11)! This was the best vacation our family has ever had. Everything was excellent from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The servibe was wonderful. Everyone went out of their way to answer any question we had from where to eat to where was the best place to see dolphins and manatees. The room was very clean and had plenty of cookware. The beds were very comfortable and the room had plenty of seating areas. The resort had tons of activities for the entire family. Our favorite had to be Jungle Jim! I would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone! Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

remarkable January weather… temp in low 80's F …beautiful condo over the beach facing the ocean just 200 yards from Cocoa Beach pier. Well appointed 2 bedroom suite with all amenities. Helpful staff . Heated outdoor pool and spa.
Activities desk with paddle boards , beach chairs beach toys and bicycles

Room Tip: Higher floors…top is 8th… provide best views of ocean , Cape Canaveral, and pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fjuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Another comfortable stay (our third) at this real gem directly on Cocoa Beach. We spent the first weekend of 2014 in an oceanfront condo, after four days at Disney. Perfect change-of-pace. Clean, quiet and well-appointed. Lovely pool area and you can't beat the location. Staff very friendly and attentive. Yes, there's a bit of noise from renovations but it did not ruin our enjoyment of the place. The large balcony was really handy as the weather wasn't cooperative for most of our stay. I was solo with my teenager daughter and we both felt very comfortable at this Resort.

Room Tip: High floor, ocean front, units on end have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GracieGracieGracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
942 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort on Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort on Cocoa Beach

Address: 1600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3229
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £110 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort on Cocoa Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on beautiful Cocoa Beach, yet close enough to Orlando and all major theme parks to "truly have the best of both worlds"; The Resort on Cocoa Beach is a premier destination in the Cocoa Beach area. We are located just minutes away from Port Canaveral and all major cruise terminals. We offer deluxe two bedroom, two bath condos with full kitchens. There is an endless array of fun activities both at the Resort or just minutes away. Enjoy surfing, golfing, kayaking, parasailing, deep sea fishing and Kennedy Space Center just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Resort on Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort On Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel On Cocoa Beach
Resort Cocoa Beach
The Resort On Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing