We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amenities are geat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Resort on Cocoa Beach
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights. The room was clean but bathroom was small. Looks like a Motel 6. The pool, Jacuzzi and on-site restaurants were great. Can't beat the closeness to the beach either. We stayed in a standard king. Would stay again but will opt for the ocean front room or a lift...those rooms are of resort quality.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 720kiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had a two bedroom two bath unit on the top floor facing the ocean. Initially we had a problem with the room but we were moved to another unit the next day and we had a wonderful experience. Walking on the beach each morning is my idea of a great beach vacation and the hard packed sand near the water made for an easy one hour walk. The unit was large and well furnished. The balcony large and very relaxing as you watched the waves coming in. The restaurant in the hotel served Mexican food which was strange for an ocean front location so we didn't eat in the hotel. The pool area is large but was very crowded so we spent only a short time there each day. Overall it was a great location on a wonderful beach.

Room Tip: spend a little more to get a room on the "penthouse" floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nat1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We traded into the RCB about 15 years ago through our timeshare. I have tried many times to return but it was never available. So, after a few day trips to Cocoa Beach on a trip to Orlando last spring break I decided that the only way to return to RCB was to be an owner. So that's what I did! Then I promptly booked us in for this Spring Break. Well, you know when you build something up in your head and you wonder if it will live up to expectations? It TOTALLY did! In fact, it was better then I remembered because our kids are now teens and much easier to travel with. The unit was very roomy for the 4 of us and we spent a lot of time hosting our 2 friends that were staying down the beach from us. But the location IS the selling feature. Long morning walks on the beach every day -- bliss. Skim boarding and boogie boarding in the ocean, the pool (which we only used once!), the tiki bar, the Space Centre, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's, Coconuts on the Beach. We also did the Space Coast Segway Tour and Island Time Kayaking as activities. I can hardly wait till our next visit to do the things we didn't get a chance to do. We didn't even try the Aztec Mexican restaurant as the kids kept walking to Publix to restock the fridge! I look forward to many years at RCB (maybe one day with grandkids!)

Room Tip: We did not have an oceanfront, but our oceanview on the 3rd floor was nice, quiet and you could see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylChaytor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic, relaxing week at the Resort on Cocoa Beach. We traveled with 3 teens and had a great time. Our oceanfront balcony was a pleasure in the morning for dolphin sightings and in the evening for drinks.The kids loved body surfing in the waves, lying out by the pool (we can highly recommend the chips and salsa at the bar) and playing basketball on the rooftop court. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Go for the Oceanside units
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anndebono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We originally came to view a NASA launch but the dates were messed up so we just made it a nice vacation anyway. Our room was EXCELLENT! The front desk staff were fun, friendly, and professional. They told us of the work being done on the pool but with an ocean right by, it was fine. My daughter found us some nearby restaurants that had food out of this world. The AZTEC had great food also. If you come to Cocoa Beach, Resort On Cocoa Beach is your spot! We WILL stay there again.

Room Tip: Will choose a room away from the pool next time. Kids are noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed every moment. The pool, the beach, the restaurants and the weather kept us very happy every moment we were there.

The two bedroom was adequate for 4, and I think the couch was a fold out.

It was fully furnished, with a dining area and full kitchen, fans and ac. It even had a balcony with an side view to the ocean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed Sat, Sun. I gave it 3 stars for the awesome location and great condo-like rooms. But was bored out of my mind after enjoying the beach. Tiki bar in the pool area was closed most weekend, Azteca 2 mexican restaurant was also closed on Sunday. The hot tub was shut down. Every time I passed by the theater, it was off.

Friendly staff and people. Suggestion is to update a lot of stuff and make it more "hip" and not so "Vegas Vacation" movie resort type. Try attracting more fun going crowds because the time I stayed here, it was all elderly people. Dont get me wrong, they were really nice but I felt like I wasnt on vacation because nobody was out and about doing anything.

Stayed: February 2014
4  Thank Jimer594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
939 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort on Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort on Cocoa Beach

Address: 1600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3229
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £115 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort on Cocoa Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on beautiful Cocoa Beach, yet close enough to Orlando and all major theme parks to "truly have the best of both worlds"; The Resort on Cocoa Beach is a premier destination in the Cocoa Beach area. We are located just minutes away from Port Canaveral and all major cruise terminals. We offer deluxe two bedroom, two bath condos with full kitchens. There is an endless array of fun activities both at the Resort or just minutes away. Enjoy surfing, golfing, kayaking, parasailing, deep sea fishing and Kennedy Space Center just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Resort on Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort On Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel On Cocoa Beach
Resort Cocoa Beach
The Resort On Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing