We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our most relaxing vacations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resort on Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Resort on Cocoa Beach
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of our most relaxing vacations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I just spent 7 days at The Resort on Cocoa Beach with my daughter & two of her girlfriends. They are each 22 years old & had a wonderful time. The condo was VERY spacious, exceptionally clean & in a great location. For $20/day we rented 2 beach chairs & an umbrella on the long fabulous beach. Clay, the chair 'seller' will even go get food from the pool bar for you, if you want. We went to Downtown Disney one evening, Cocoa Village shopping for a day, and Merritt Island mall.
We've been to this resort many times & it is still our favourite vacation spot. We've been on cruises, all inclusive resorts & overseas holidays. We love them all, but this place is special. Highly recommend this for a family or friends relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: Try to get an oceanfront room, floor 3 or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AuroraBonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    151
    29
    13
    11
See reviews for
291
94
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience here. The view was not the best but the price was reasonable. The beach and pool area were nice - it was spring break yet didn't feel crowded. The apartment was so nice. The ice cream machine took our money and then locked up but the security guard went to the other machine and bought me and my son an icecream from his own pocket :) that was nice ...
Overall a good stay, pretty quiet considering it was spring break. I would stay again - the restaurant on site was good too.
There's a grocery store nearby too so you can get things conveniently.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed a week thru a trade in from Interval International. Check in was less than desirable. The front desk clerks couldn't find the reservation and sent us down the road. When we couldn't find anything else I called II and thank goodness they faxed over the reservation a second time. By the time we got back the desk clerks had changed and new person was very nice. Unit was facing the ocean and on the 6th floor/great view. Spacious unit with all amenities. Furniture needs updating - especially the couch- well used. Unit needs deep cleaning not just lick and promise. Dust on AC vents/cabinets need good wipe down/door to bathrooms need washing. Disappointed that the only restaurant choice was Mexican. Found a great Deli for breakfast two doors down. Under cover parking is limited. Overall grounds are nice/beds were comfortable and no bugs.

Room Tip: Try to get 4th floor or higher for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

had a 2 night stay at this hotel, unfortunately the weather wasnt that great but in between the overcast skies we did manage to use the hot tub, basketball courts. Had a walk to the sea but nothing much happening as it was a bit cool. Overall we did like the hotel. Our rooms were a little tired and the door looked like it had had a good kick in at some stage but this was just cosmetic. We did like the hotel and in general our stay was very good with a good location. breakfast at java juice was the best.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a great place to hang with your children and grandchildren! There's a Park close enough to walk to that makes you feel like your in a jungle in some places.. nice wooden path to walk on..took lots of photos there. The beach was Great! Had fun chasing crabs at night... we didn't know about them the first evening walk we took BAREFOOTED! LOL! The fun we had trying to get back without stepping on them. We came back out with Shoes on and loved watching them. This Hotel has a Theater in it. I LOVE THAT! Our favorite barbeque place is just a few streets down the road. We even watched a scheduled live animal show with native animals and reptiles! There is definitely something for everyone here and lots of memories to be made along with the fabulous oceanview rooms!

Room Tip: You'll want a room high enough to see over the palm trees to view the Beach as well as the Ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcon, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our family of 5, including 3 teen boys stayed here 2 nights post a most amazing Disney Dream Cruise. Knowing we would have post cruise withdraws, we let ourselves down easy by staying 2 nights here before flying home. We were blessed to get the last 2B ocean front room they had listed at there site at what I think was a great rate. The view was great, the unit was large and the kitchen was supplied well. We were pleased with the cleanliness, but the decor is not very impressive. But who cares, the view is out the patio glass door and window.

The pool and hot tub were fine while we where in it, but we spent the day at the beach, which was just steps away.

I like the resort fine and would not hesitate suggesting it to others, but we may not stay again. You see, I love to hear, see and smell the ocean while in bed, and the floor plan of the 2B did not allow that. The main bedroom with the king bed was far from the patio slider that there was no way to lay in bed and enjoy the ocean. So hubby and I put the sofa sleeper mattress on the deck and slept out there. It was better than being in the big, dark bedroom, but not the best nights sleep I have had. So we will keep looking for a resort, with a ocean view from the bedroom for us to enjoy post cruise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyFan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed two nights here in one of the penthouse rooms on the 8th floor. It was breath taking! The entire condo was awesome. I did not want to leave. I was in heaven staying here. The beach view was amazing and the bed was very comfortable. I also enjoyed the deep jetted tub. I will definately be back.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and stay in a penthouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kkpayne31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort on Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort on Cocoa Beach

Property: Resort on Cocoa Beach
Address: 1600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3229
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort on Cocoa Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on beautiful Cocoa Beach, yet close enough to Orlando and all major theme parks to "truly have the best of both worlds"; The Resort on Cocoa Beach is a premier destination in the Cocoa Beach area. We are located just minutes away from Port Canaveral and all major cruise terminals. We offer deluxe two bedroom, two bath condos with full kitchens. There is an endless array of fun activities both at the Resort or just minutes away. Enjoy surfing, golfing, kayaking, parasailing, deep sea fishing and Kennedy Space Center just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Resort on Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort On Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel On Cocoa Beach
Resort Cocoa Beach
Resort On Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing