We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional place to stay...Awesome !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Resort on Cocoa Beach
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceptional place to stay...Awesome !!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This place is phenomenal !!! Been coming here for over 6 years and have NEVER had a bad experience. The service to terrific. The poolside bar is terrific and Tabitha, the bar server is a wonderful person who provides excellent service. Rating: EXCEPTIONAL. !!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Coscow88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    159
    30
    15
    11
See reviews for
311
97
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the Resort on Cocoa Beach this weekend and we loved it! You can tell it was an older hotel, but they have made a lot of changes. The hotel was comfortable, clean and great for kids.
Great view of the beach. A lot of activities for the entire family. Check in/out was easy. Check out was even better when they gave us an extra hour! Everyone that worked there was super sweet and made this stay memorable for our family! We ordered in one night from the GREAT Mexican place downstairs. The food was delicious! My only complaint would be better sheets/blankets. We saw a few stray hairs. Other than that... the place is great!

Room Tip: Beach front is the way to go. We stayed on the 2nd floor, but will def stay higher necxt time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great location on the beach, 2 great pools, multiple room styles to choose from, acceptable results if you encounter any valid issues. Then there is the ever friendly , fabulous, fun Tiki bar that Buzz manages to operate with an enjoyable ,pleasant attitude. We enjoy our stays at this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends and co- workers.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapin, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I thought the resort was very clean. Security is top. Beach is nice. I would stay here again. My only complaint is a better mattress. You can walk to grocery store and nearby places to eat. Front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The resort is really a great place. Very clean, comfortable and convenient. The staff couldn't be friendlier. Had a wonderful stay. The pool area was very clean. Just loved every thing about the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marecoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookhaven
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We love to stay in condo hotels for their roominess and amenities, and the Resort does not disappoint. Our 2 bedroom condo had 2 bathrooms, a fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer (with 2 boxes of detergent) and large living room area. Be aware there is no housekeeping service, so you gather your towels daily and bring them to be exchanged downstairs. You also toss out your own garbage as needed. Problem #1 occurred when I called a week before to confirm my reservation, and was told I have none despite forwarding my e-mail confirmation (!?). After a mild panic attack and call to "corporate"--my reservation was restored. The front desk staff was efficient and all rules were reviewed prior to getting the keys (be sure you know the whereabouts of your beach towels at all times!). Parking was free, as was Wi-fi. We arrived in our 1st rooms and were greeted with an unmade master bedroom and dirty bathroom. I called to have someone come up--but was asked to come down instead and we were upgraded to a bigger suite with balcony off the living room and master! It was lovely. The wonderful beach is a very short walk and we rented beach chairs and an umbrella daily ($20/day for the combo). My son also rented his surf board there. (We bought my younger son's boogie board at the local Publix as it worked out cheaper). The Resort pool is large and there were many chairs to be had there. The hot tub is large and overlooks the pool. There are tennis courts. as well, and rackets and balls can be borrowed from the front desk. The hotel restaurant is Mexican and has fairly good food. The décor can use an upgrade, however. We ate there once. The stay was going along well until I walked into our closet and stepped onto a soaked carpet. It seems the shower was leaking, and an army of maintenance men came up promptly and fixed it. In all, however, a very nice stay!

Room Tip: -The oceanfront room was wonderful. Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewYorkT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal River, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were invited to stay with gracious friends who have Interval timeshare and asked us to join them. We had twin beds we put together-one was firm the other could use a new mattress. The place was spacious, bright and cheerful with a glorious view of the Atlantic Ocean. The condo was well equipped with dishes, pots and pans and towels. The towel exchange was easy and care-free, the trip was hassle free with no one hounding us to purchase, access to the pool and beach were easy. We had lunch and a drink at the tiki and it was fast and good. Nothing seemed crowded or touristy at the resort and it was nice and clean and comfy. Overall a very relaxing, beautiful week at the beach!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheree18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
917 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort on Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort on Cocoa Beach

Property: The Resort on Cocoa Beach
Address: 1600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3229
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort on Cocoa Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on beautiful Cocoa Beach, yet close enough to Orlando and all major theme parks to "truly have the best of both worlds"; The Resort on Cocoa Beach is a premier destination in the Cocoa Beach area. We are located just minutes away from Port Canaveral and all major cruise terminals. We offer deluxe two bedroom, two bath condos with full kitchens. There is an endless array of fun activities both at the Resort or just minutes away. Enjoy surfing, golfing, kayaking, parasailing, deep sea fishing and Kennedy Space Center just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Resort on Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort On Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel On Cocoa Beach
Resort Cocoa Beach
The Resort On Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing