We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resort on Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Resort on Cocoa Beach
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2009

We enjoyed our week (2/15 - 2/22) at the Resort on Cocoa Beach. Staff was very nice, on-site Mexican restaurant was surprisingly good (we ate there twice), oceanfront condo was pleasant, kids really liked the pool. Only negative to me was the loud HVAC noise coming from the Hilton next door; it would cycle on for about 5 minutes every 20 minutes or so, round the clock. Although we used the balcony, we used it less due to this racket. I was surprised to have never read about this before; maybe it's not like this all the time?

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MassMom94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    151
    29
    13
    11
See reviews for
291
94
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2009

2 adults and 2 kids, had a greta time. Can't think of anything bad to say. Not a 5 star Ritz, so if you weant luxury, not the palce, but it is a very clean very nice 4star type place. Will go there again next year without hesitation. We are a same sex couple with 2 adopted kids and we were treated with the utmost respect by all. That made our week!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

Highlights: hot tub and pool areas, right on beach, lots of activities if you want to do them, good for people with walking difficulties. Negatives: a little dated, could do with a refurb, gym equipment is old but okay, a little confusing to find your way around due to a lot of locked gates, absolute crap shower.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mwh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fukmeruninn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2009

we had a $200 extra charge on our credit card a week after we left the resort, for excessive mess. and the room was not messy at all.

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — the service
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 020308name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Prague, Minnesota
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2008

Pool area was great. We were lucky to have an ocean front/view condo. Beautiful view. Right on the beach so that is convenient. Kids loved playing at the pool or the beach. There's a lot to do nearby (1 hour or less away). Lots of restaurants and bars in Cocoa Beach for variety. Had a great outdoor meal at Slow n Low bbq. Good food and service. It was recommended by the resort staff and they were right! Inexpensive too. The condos at the resort are nice and updated.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tree_and_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2008

We stayed here for a week, Sept 21-28. The room was not ready, but we were early. No problem. They called us as soon as our condo was available, 6th floor, ocean view. The condo was well decorated, spacious and had everything we needed: 2 TVs, DVD/VCR, fully equiped kitchen, washer/dryer, linens, dish washing detergent, laundry detergent, soap, trash bags, paper towels. We asked the front desk for some coffee filters, which they gladly gave us.

The resort itself was also very nice. Great pool, hot tub, exercise room, access to the beach. We didn't use the movie theater or go to the Mexican Restaurant. They had some activities around the pool, but nothing that interfered with relaxing. Tiki Bar was nice, but I thought their drinks were a bit weak.

Stocked up on some groceries up the street at Publix. If you plan on going to the beach, I'd suggest going to the Dollar store next to Publix for some cheap beach chairs and umbrellas.

We ate at Fishlips which had pretty good food (the view wasn't the best... across from some cement silos!). Also ate at the Lobster Shanty, which was okay. I'd go back to Fishlips before Lobster Shanty. Also ate at the La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant in Cape Canaveral and it was pretty good, normal Mexican.

If you walk north up the beach, you'll come to Cocoa Beach Pier. It's a 2-mile walk (approx 1 hour). We did it twice. Walk up there, have a couple drinks and a snack, hang out, and walk back down the beach. In the evening, take a sunset dip in the ocean (water seems very warm then).

All around and nice place to stay. You won't be sorry.

  • Liked — They had everything we needed.
  • Disliked — Could've used a few more umbrellas at the pool.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WalterBWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2008

Coming from Disney?

The Resort at Cocoa Beach was a fabulous family destination.

We made the mistake of chancing our accommodations at another Cocoa Beach hotel (Wakulla Suites). We checked out after a day and checked in at The Resort at Cocoa Beach.

Why chance those few days at the beach each year? There’s no question of the level of luxury at The Resort at Cocoa Beach.

1. Stylish rooms were bright, clean and well-appointed. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The kids loved having a TV in their bedroom – spacious even with two twin beds. Master suite opened to a balcony with two chaises and a small table for dining or family card games. (Balcony was also accessible from the living room.)

2. Washer and dryer in the room. No piles of laundry when we got home!

3. Kitchen was clean and had everything we needed for quick meals in the room – including a dishwasher for clean up. Service for eight, pots, pans, colander, bowls, vegetable peeler, corkscrew, etc. Plenty of glasses – even plastic ones for the pool. (And a blender and automatic ice maker to make your own smoothies.)

4. Before we shopped at the nearby Publix, kids grabbed lunch at the poolside hut. (About $6 for a hotdog and fries.)

5. Great pool with a volleyball net. Fun “dancing” fountain that the kids could play in. (Or moms could cool off in without getting totally wet.) Pool is well patrolled by the staff and gated.

6. The kids liked the hot tub, but we needed to go with them to the upper deck so they could use it. Kind of a pain, but it keeps a crowd of little kids out the hot tub.

7. We were on the 3rd floor facing the pool. (No noticeable pool noise.) By facing the pool in an oceanview room, we could watch the kids go to the room to grab a snack while we stayed by the pool. We could also walk up to the hot tub deck and cross over to a short flight of stairs to our floor without going through the lobby to wait for an elevator.

8. Basketball and tennis courts for those “there’s nothing to do” moments. My son even found a pick-up game with other kids at the Resort. (Balls are free to check-out at the front desk with a room key.)

9. A movie theater. The Olympics were on, so we didn’t use it – but how cool. Family-friendly movies were featured nightly.

10. Beach was clean, smooth and uncrowded. The back of the Resort opens to a deck with a short walkway leading directly to the beach. Very convenient – especially if you’re carrying towels, sand toys, books, etc.

11. Bingo and poolside games daily. Kind of corny but a nice diversion.

12. We could book for less than a week. (But wished we could have stayed longer.)

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank SWMinneapolisMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort on Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort on Cocoa Beach

Property: Resort on Cocoa Beach
Address: 1600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3229
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort on Cocoa Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on beautiful Cocoa Beach, yet close enough to Orlando and all major theme parks to "truly have the best of both worlds"; The Resort on Cocoa Beach is a premier destination in the Cocoa Beach area. We are located just minutes away from Port Canaveral and all major cruise terminals. We offer deluxe two bedroom, two bath condos with full kitchens. There is an endless array of fun activities both at the Resort or just minutes away. Enjoy surfing, golfing, kayaking, parasailing, deep sea fishing and Kennedy Space Center just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Resort on Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort On Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel On Cocoa Beach
Resort Cocoa Beach
Resort On Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing