We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Resort on Cocoa Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$154
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Cocoa Beach)
US$170
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anthony's On The Beach(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
364
171
30
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
171
30
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theatermexican restaurantocean frontfull kitchentowel exchangetime shareactivities desktwo twin bedshot tubmaster bathwater aerobicswasher dryerkids activitiestennis courtslive music by the poolliving roomthe penthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 595 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
philadelphia
15
Reviewed 6 March 2006

The resort was the best timeshare I have stayed at in many years.The staff is very friendly and the accomodations were first rate.There are plenty of things for the kids to do like bingo,movies,basketball courts,hula hoop contest, etc.The restaurant on property is mexican and has very good food. The pool has a pool bar which is very nice but a little pricey.Overall it was the best vacation I have been on in years and plan on going back next year. Also as a final note the resort has wireless internet up to about the 4th floor so above that they have boxes you hook up to your laptop in order to recieve wireless internet. The boxes are available at the front desk but they go fast.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2006

We purchased a week through Skyauction. We were pleasantly surprised. We paid $412 for the week and found out upon check-in that we had been upgraded to the penthouse suite ($1,880 wk). It was beautiful. Livingroom and master bedroom both had full ocean views. Full kitchen with corian countertops and a couple of bar stools, also had eating area with 6 chairs. Unit had a washer and dryer which came in handy. Back bedroom had two twins, tv, and it's own 3/4 bath. Master bedroom had king bed, tv and plenty of room for a crib that they provided at no extra charge. Master bath had corner unit jacuzzi and great shower with vertical shower heads. Everything was an upgrade.

The resort was right on the beach with a nice boardwalk to get down there. Pool was heated and only 3' in one area so my 4 year old loved it. Nice bar at poolside, offering drinks and snacks. There is a roof top jacuzzi, which we didn't try. Resort has a 50 seat movie theater that shows about 4 movies a day, an indoor playground (McDonald's type) and a sand box just outside. There are lots of activities and games scheduled throughout the day.

Everyone was very friendly and we were never bugged about time sharing. Lots of great restaurants around. We tried a great Italian restaurant on the left just after you turn onto 540 (can't remember the name), wonderful food and lots of it. Perkins, which is about 5 minutes north of resort was a wonderful breakfast and dinner place.

Overall it was a wonderful stay and we would definitely go back.

Stayed: January 2006
13  Thank cfromnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Moline, Illinois
18
Reviewed 12 December 2005

We stayed at the resort Dec. 3-10, 2005. My parents own a timeshare in Ft. Lauderdale but switched to be closer to Disney for my 3 little ones. My parents stayed in the penthouse suite on the 8th floor. My husband, my three children, (5,3,2 in age), and myself stayed in a suite, room 804, also on the 8th floor. We had a nice view of the city of Cocoa Beach. My parents had the best view of the ocean. The rooms have 2 bedrooms, living room/kitchen and two bathrooms, with a walk-in closer in the master bedroom. They have a tiki bar and a mexican restaurant on-site. The temperatures stayed around 75 for highs, which was sufficient for Illinois travelers! We had two days which were cooler and windier, rain one day. The problem with my parents' room was when it rained the water came inside from the balcony. The kids did fall down on the tile, but ice works wonders. They did not have non-stick/teflon pans. So buy butter or grease! The ocean was cold at first, but gets more comfortable the longer you are in it. The outdoor pool is heated, but was broke our first day. After that they had it fixed and it was very enjoyable. They have a children's water fountain that they can play in. It is freezing cold water though. They also have a hot tub located above the pool on a large deck area. Near it is a basketball court and also a tennis court. The hotel has activities planned for most days. Some have costs associated with them. For example, hair braiding and a cooking workshop. The best free activity was the Animals near to the Azteca II restaurant, behind the elevators! They had a baby aligator, skunk, snake, and a Florida panther! Disney was only an hour away, but remember to have change for tolls that cost about $10 round trip. There is of course the Ron Jon Surf Shop in Cocoa Beach. They are open 24 hrs, so you can go at anytime. There is a Walmart about 20 minutes inland. The other shops were pretty cheap in quality.
Overall we were very happy with our stay here in Cocoa Beach. Good luck planning!!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2005

We just returned from a week at the resort. There were 5 adults. The unit was spacious so we had more than enough room. The Publix grocery store was within walking distance. On Wednesday when we were there, they had a outdoor barbeque for $3.00-what a deal. The staff could not have been nicer. The first day we were there we had trouble with the toilet which kept running. We called down to the front desk and within 10 minutes someone was there to fix it. The next morning the staff called just to see if everything was alright. We asked for more pillows and received them immediately. You are right on the ocean. Every day we would go and look for shells. The pool was beautiful and not crowded. The spa was fantastic. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Rainey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2005

We stay frequently at the Resort on Cocoa Beach. Living in Orlando, it is close to home for a weekend stay but great for the feel of getting away. The pool is very nice. There is a basketball court and tennis court. The beach is beautiful as far as Atlantic beaches go. We also enjoy the occasional shuttle or rocket launch from the beach. After many visits, I've had no complaints. Also, the Mexican restaurant located downstairs has great food and serves chips and salsa etc. from the bar at the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank atttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews