We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous RCI facility. I was a guest of a member.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Resort on Cocoa Beach
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2006

Can't wait to return May 13, 2006. Have "tons" of photos from there (being an amateur photographer & sold some shots in various cities). Unfortunately their restaurant had closed while there; so looking forward to seeing what the new (leased out space owner) dining experience will be. Both of us are former Hotel Sales Directors and Catering Directors from Dallas.........so we know how to evaluate a facility. The various restaurants that we frequented at C. Beach & C. Village were tops!

Hope Delinda & Lonnie are still playing there. They were so great most days playing poolside.

I would recommend this facility for all; (honeymooners, singles, friends, families....it suits everyone's enjoyment & needs.

  • Stayed: September 2003
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MS Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2006

We just returned a few days ago and I want to go back. We had a wonderful time,the resort is very nice and clean. There was alot for our 4 boys age 5,9,12 and 16 to do, they never wanted to leave the resort to do other things. We loved the live music by the pool and the DJ on Friday was fun too! Movie theater was good we watched a couple of movies and the boys went in to see a couple after getting alot of sun, it was great having it right there. They had a cookout by the pool on Wednesday only $3 a person with live music. We thought staff was very friendly and it was a very busy week with it being spring break. The first few days we were there were a bit chilly high 60's but the pool was nice because it is on the side of the resort alot of the wind is blocked off and the pool it heated so it always felt wonderful. This was probably one of the nicest places we have stayed and would go back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andi38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Phila.
19
Reviewed 7 March 2006

Beautiful hotel, clean, perfectly maintained. We stayed in 8th floor penthouse suite, and the only thing we were disappointed with was the fact that the master bedroom was not ocean front as we thought. Turns out that only some of the units have LR/BR with ocean front balconies. The rest only have LR with ocean front balcony. First come, first served, and since this was a timeshare, owners get priority (which is only fair). Otherwise, it was great. Family friendly, onsite restaurant with reasonable prices and good service. Outside pool was beautifully maintained, and pool side tiki bar was very handy and convenient for lunch or a cool drink. We would return to the resort in a minute.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
philadelphia
15
Reviewed 6 March 2006

The resort was the best timeshare I have stayed at in many years.The staff is very friendly and the accomodations were first rate.There are plenty of things for the kids to do like bingo,movies,basketball courts,hula hoop contest, etc.The restaurant on property is mexican and has very good food. The pool has a pool bar which is very nice but a little pricey.Overall it was the best vacation I have been on in years and plan on going back next year. Also as a final note the resort has wireless internet up to about the 4th floor so above that they have boxes you hook up to your laptop in order to recieve wireless internet. The boxes are available at the front desk but they go fast.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2006

We purchased a week through Skyauction. We were pleasantly surprised. We paid $412 for the week and found out upon check-in that we had been upgraded to the penthouse suite ($1,880 wk). It was beautiful. Livingroom and master bedroom both had full ocean views. Full kitchen with corian countertops and a couple of bar stools, also had eating area with 6 chairs. Unit had a washer and dryer which came in handy. Back bedroom had two twins, tv, and it's own 3/4 bath. Master bedroom had king bed, tv and plenty of room for a crib that they provided at no extra charge. Master bath had corner unit jacuzzi and great shower with vertical shower heads. Everything was an upgrade.

The resort was right on the beach with a nice boardwalk to get down there. Pool was heated and only 3' in one area so my 4 year old loved it. Nice bar at poolside, offering drinks and snacks. There is a roof top jacuzzi, which we didn't try. Resort has a 50 seat movie theater that shows about 4 movies a day, an indoor playground (McDonald's type) and a sand box just outside. There are lots of activities and games scheduled throughout the day.

Everyone was very friendly and we were never bugged about time sharing. Lots of great restaurants around. We tried a great Italian restaurant on the left just after you turn onto 540 (can't remember the name), wonderful food and lots of it. Perkins, which is about 5 minutes north of resort was a wonderful breakfast and dinner place.

Overall it was a wonderful stay and we would definitely go back.

Stayed: January 2006
13  Thank cfromnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Moline, Illinois
18
Reviewed 12 December 2005

We stayed at the resort Dec. 3-10, 2005. My parents own a timeshare in Ft. Lauderdale but switched to be closer to Disney for my 3 little ones. My parents stayed in the penthouse suite on the 8th floor. My husband, my three children, (5,3,2 in age), and myself stayed in a suite, room 804, also on the 8th floor. We had a nice view of the city of Cocoa Beach. My parents had the best view of the ocean. The rooms have 2 bedrooms, living room/kitchen and two bathrooms, with a walk-in closer in the master bedroom. They have a tiki bar and a mexican restaurant on-site. The temperatures stayed around 75 for highs, which was sufficient for Illinois travelers! We had two days which were cooler and windier, rain one day. The problem with my parents' room was when it rained the water came inside from the balcony. The kids did fall down on the tile, but ice works wonders. They did not have non-stick/teflon pans. So buy butter or grease! The ocean was cold at first, but gets more comfortable the longer you are in it. The outdoor pool is heated, but was broke our first day. After that they had it fixed and it was very enjoyable. They have a children's water fountain that they can play in. It is freezing cold water though. They also have a hot tub located above the pool on a large deck area. Near it is a basketball court and also a tennis court. The hotel has activities planned for most days. Some have costs associated with them. For example, hair braiding and a cooking workshop. The best free activity was the Animals near to the Azteca II restaurant, behind the elevators! They had a baby aligator, skunk, snake, and a Florida panther! Disney was only an hour away, but remember to have change for tolls that cost about $10 round trip. There is of course the Ron Jon Surf Shop in Cocoa Beach. They are open 24 hrs, so you can go at anytime. There is a Walmart about 20 minutes inland. The other shops were pretty cheap in quality.
Overall we were very happy with our stay here in Cocoa Beach. Good luck planning!!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2005

We just returned from a week at the resort. There were 5 adults. The unit was spacious so we had more than enough room. The Publix grocery store was within walking distance. On Wednesday when we were there, they had a outdoor barbeque for $3.00-what a deal. The staff could not have been nicer. The first day we were there we had trouble with the toilet which kept running. We called down to the front desk and within 10 minutes someone was there to fix it. The next morning the staff called just to see if everything was alright. We asked for more pillows and received them immediately. You are right on the ocean. Every day we would go and look for shells. The pool was beautiful and not crowded. The spa was fantastic. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Rainey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort on Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort on Cocoa Beach

Address: 1600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3229
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £154 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort on Cocoa Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on beautiful Cocoa Beach, yet close enough to Orlando and all major theme parks to "truly have the best of both worlds"; The Resort on Cocoa Beach is a premier destination in the Cocoa Beach area. We are located just minutes away from Port Canaveral and all major cruise terminals. We offer deluxe two bedroom, two bath condos with full kitchens. There is an endless array of fun activities both at the Resort or just minutes away. Enjoy surfing, golfing, kayaking, parasailing, deep sea fishing and Kennedy Space Center just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Resort on Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort On Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel On Cocoa Beach
Resort Cocoa Beach
The Resort On Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing