We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Washago, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Old everything. Burn holes in the blanket. One bed had a urine-soaked mattress which leaked all over the new sheet. Disgusting!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    57
    77
    51
    88
See reviews for
98
93
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel once, but never again. You can feel the dampness as you walk into the room, everything feels wet (towels, sheets, mattresses). The carpet feels greasy and the fire alarm went off for no reason in the middle of the night. Yes, it is very cheap and it's only a few yards from the beach but we won't be staying there again anytime soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I wanted a motel for under $100 per night. I know Motel 6 does not offer frills but.....
The showerhead sprayed all over the bathroom, no stopper in the sink, and the flush valve in the toilet squealed after some flushes. Not a problem during the day but I bet I woke the entire motel at 4 am. It took seven flushes to get it quiet.

I went to the office and reported the problems but nothing was done. Of my 3 night stay the maid only cleaned the room once.

I guess that is what I should have expected for $50 a night. Other Motel 6's have been much better.

I will not consider this motel location in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4greenfrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Cheap and comfortable, stayed here 2 nights to go Kayaking and see Manatees

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTFTaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This is 3rd. time we have stayed at this motel.
Find it very clean and in a wonderful location
Others have complained about "birds in area of motel". Come on now. You are at the beach. The gulls are every where.
My only complaint is not having free WiFi. There are several reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My Husband and Iwas goin on the Victory Casino Ship.We didnt want to drive bck to Orla 1:00AM,so we booked a rm at Motel 6,whichwas close 2 the ship and cheap I must say.I knew Iwasnt booking a *** hotel so i expected some dwn points.What I didnt expectwas dirty sheets on the bed(HAD TO ASK FOR CLEAN SHEETS AND RE-MAKE BED MYSELF)..When getting ready to shower,the tubhad hair inside and thewash clothwas already dirty.Im thinking maybe its just me seeing things,so i called my Husband for a 2nd opinion.We needed to iron our clothes,so my Husband walked 2 the lobby for a iron.Lady at desk states she will look for a iron and call the rm when she find one.when she did call,couldnt put the ph to my ear(ITWAS SO DIRTY AND NASTY)..She didnt find a iron,so wehad to wear our clothes wrinkle on the ship.THISWAS THE 1ST AND LAST TIME I WILL STAY AT ANY MOTEL,STICKING WITH THE HOTELS.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Understand what people mean when they say its not the perfect place but give me a break. Pets are allowed and thats means no room will be perfect! I've been going to this location with the wife, kids and dog for some years now. We use it as a place to sleep not to live at . It has the best location for access to the beach and all the needed local places are nearby. We've been at other more expensive motels/hotels in the area and they cost alot more without giving you more!! Use the place for what it was designed for and be happy!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank underated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Property: Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
Address: 3701 N Atlantic Ave, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3414
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Motel Six Cocoa Beach
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing