We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a Partial View- Yeah Right!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Room with a Partial View- Yeah Right!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Avoid staying at the LaQuinta Hotel in CoCoa Beach, Florida….
We spent extra money for what was supposed to be a room with a partial-view of the ocean and all we saw was a PALM TREE. Out of the three places we stayed while in Florida it was the worse. Then to top it off someone hit our car while it was parked in their lot and no one noticed the accident.

The LaQuinta Hotel is not recommended by this Trip Advisor!
#LaQuinta #badhotels #CoCoaBeach #FloridaVacation

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    594
    197
    70
    52
See reviews for
868
699
58
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

the ocean view was great! The price not so much. I would love for this hotel to keep rooms separate for the people allergic to pets hair. Even though the clean the rooms, the is no guaranty there is some hair left behind and the smell does not go away completely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here for a couple of nights to enjoy some beach time before taking a cruise out of Port Canaveral, and I really liked this hotel a lot. The facilities are nice -- the pool is excellent, and it just couldn't be closer to the beach. I liked that the pier and facilities there were in walking distance. The room was clean, the tile floor was excellent for dealing with sand, and the oceanfront room was WELL worth the reasonable price I paid. I loved sitting on the balcony at night and looking out. The breakfast (included) was average -- I appreciated them including bacon, but the bacon was weird... maybe frozen and thawed? I enjoyed the coffee and bagel, though. I was impressed with the staff here -- they were very nice and friendly. One odd thing that impressed me was how well the outdoor elevator worked in humid Florida!

My only real criticism was the lack of safes in the rooms. People stay here as part of larger vacations (Disney, cruises) -- a safe place in the room for passports, etc. would be a very positive change, especially as nobody wants to drag those things to the beach with them for safekeeping, or repeatedly visit the front desk to use their safe deposit boxes.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michellp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

To be fair, we stayed at La Quinta Oceanfront for two days AFTER a Royal Caribbean cruise so anyplace would be a bit of a disappointment after that. I booked this hotel based on recent reviews, and it didn't live up to the reviews I read. Pros: The third floor room was spacious, recently updated, physically very clean and comfortable, and the ocean view was very good. The beach access was very easy. The pool area was comfortable with both sunny and shaded areas. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and were able to hold our cruise bags for us and get us checked into a room early. They were also a great source of information for dining. There were restaurants and a Publix within walking distance. Cons: The air conditioner and pipes in the room were very loud. The cover on the outside air conditioning unit was off and just sitting on the balcony. The wind blew up on the second day and umbrellas were literally lifted out of two tables near the pool. This could have been very dangerous for those at the pool, and no one seemed very concerned or quick to fix the problem. The maid staff didn't come to clean the room. We had to ask for clean towels. Breakfast on the second day was scattered; only one person seemed to be working, more eggs were brought from the back in a plastic microwave bowl, no small cartons of milk but a jug on ice, and waffles but no syrup. The overall experience was satisfactory, but outside of the exceptional front desk staff there was nothing that would make me come back.

Room Tip: Rooms below the third floor won't have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mocksville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked an ocean front room, requesting higher then 3rd floor from previous reviews, and ended up on the 4th floor. The room 405 was right near the stairs and the elevator and had an amazing view of the ocean and pier. The room was quiet, just the sounds of the tropical depression winds creeping threw the cracks.

The breakfast was quite disappointing from a frequent LaQuinta traveler. You had the typical two waffle makers tucked in the corner. One made 4 small waffles, which was different, but there is always a line to make waffles and being placed in the corner made things even more congested.
They were out of eggs with a mound of bacon, then by the time they got eggs, the bacon was gone. Syrup was out, two different orange juice spouts were empty. We ate late, which may be one reason, but still had 45 minutes left and it seemed like there was only one woman bringing food out. There was no one helping her with the busiest time. As soon as breakfast was over the manager had appeared and there were 5 people standing at the desk from hotel staff. Where was all this help for the breakfast??

Room Tip: request over 3rd floor. There is a dune between the beach and the hotel, so anything low will have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesMFeehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Your initial thought when you pull up is "oh boy" but wait until you get to your room before you start jumping to conclusions. The exterior of this hotel needs some work but the room was quite impressive. I had an Oceanview room on the 6th floor and it had a perfect view of the ocean for less money then the oceanfront rooms. The pool was nice and the kids had a great time jumping in after being in the ocean all day. A little nosey at night but around 11:00pm everything quieted down. Not at all your typical La Quinta Inn. I booked my room off of these reviews so I felt the need to post a review to back those up that gave this hotel a high rating. For an ocean front hotel I'd say it's pretty top notch.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Walsh2erickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent two nights here. We got the oceanfront room and loved the view. It is very relaxing listening and watching the waves. The rooms have been renovated and were very clean. Everyone at the hotel was very accommodating. The breakfast was great and very plentiful. I know someone had a problem before but they have obviously fixed the problem. The dishes were being replenished regularly. The outside pool bar is an added plus. I do recommend the oceanfront rooms over the oceanview. The oceanview overlooks the pier and swimming pool and can be quite noisy.

Room Tip: Stick to the oceanfront versus the oceanview. Much quieter and worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheDorans2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing