We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed one night during the 4th of July and we loved the location, free breakfast, nice service, clean room and clean pool. I was worried that it would not be nice because it is a 2.5 star hotel, but it was very exceptional! The pool view was perfect for watching my children in the pool and we could see the beach. Great hotel!

Room Tip: Get the pool room or beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLNoleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,997 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here in February end. Good location, pool was nice n clean, fridge microwave. Easy access to the beach. Breakfast was OK, not too many choices. Parking is large enough to get spot any time. We came back from cruise and stayed here for 4 days. Right next to the pier, ron jon shop few min walk or drive. Grocery store on the main road across the street. We found out that pool has direct access to beach as well. Overall good location.

Room Tip: Choose 2nd floor or above, 1 st floor has almost no sea view where all the small trees are around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dulduldul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms were renovated and the staff was very welcoming. I did pay for an ocean view room and got a palm tree view instead. Unfortunately I was not able to switch rooms since they were all booked. The location is next to the pier and some restaurants which was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

What a great find on cocoa beach. Beautiful renovated room (408) overlooking the ocean. The bathroom was a bit small, but that's not a deal breaker for us. Most hotels in the area built in the 60s are the same.

Staff was friendly & extremely accommodating (we requested a late check out to get more beach time). Lorrie at the front desk was great.

Breakfast was just a regular continental breakfast, nothing to rave about, but they did have waffles.

Overall, great place to stay. Can't beat the amazing views. Private boardwalk to beach, next to cocoa pier & beach daily rentals for a reasonable price.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel on Cocoa Beach, near the Cocoa Beach Pier, ease of finding places to eat within walking distance. Pet friendly, quiet, pleasant rooms , good family atmosphere. Very friendly Good for couples or families

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I am terribly Disappointed! I previously stayed at the LaQuinta Oceanfront Hotel in Cocoa Beach and was let down at my recent stay about 2 weeks ago. I looked forward to starting my day as usual with a great hot tasty breakfast as it was when I stayed here a few months ago. But to my utter surprise there was a noticeable change in the preparation of the breakfast area.

I did not see the usual smiling happy face of the blond breakfast lady as before who greeted me so friendly every morning. Where did she go? The breakfast was very disappointing: Dry eggs, greasy uncooked bacon, unfriendly breakfast attendant, unclean and unorganized breakfast lobby. I miss the well prepared breakfasts that were there but not here now.

All guests look forward to certain amenities when booking and staying at hotels. I looked forward to this one and due to this disappointment I won't be staying here anymore!

Room Tip: Review Trip Advisor before booking a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank chris00777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6408gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Sir,

It is with great disappointment that I read your review. My hope is that you will contact me direct so we could speak about this further,

Sincerely,
Alison Lynam
General Manager
321-784-3126

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great location at a relatively affordable price across from a supermarket. Small fridges, microwaves, and nicely renovated rooms. Comfortable beds. Beware of Rooms ending 09-16 since they face a bar which features live music late into the night. Beautiful beach. Good breakfast.
Lorrie at the front desk arranged for my wife and I to move from 514 to a room on the north end of the property (502) which solved all of our problems. Kudos to Lorrie...best manager ever. M!any good restaurants within easy reach.

Room Tip: 3rd floor and above for best view...rooms 01-08 directly facing ocean. Rms 09-16 obliquely face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
#10 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £134 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing