We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family vacation on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family vacation on the beach”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The beach was absolutely beautiful, and a nice bonus, it has a life-guard. Staff friendly, excellent free breakfast, nice pool. Is right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier, which offers food and evening live music (stops early, does not interfere with sleep). Moderate price. Large room with a very comfortable bed. We will be certainly go back there.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the balcony room facing the pier. Great view and fun music in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,008
    593
    196
    70
    52
See reviews for
866
698
58
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A friend and I recently enjoyed a weekend here. The room was really nice and clean, beds comfy, staff friendly and helpful and best of all right on the beach, next to the pier. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a lower level room. Slow elevators and not enough of them. We frequently took the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenRuth63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The entire staff was friendly and very accommodating. Chandra was so sweet and kind, she took time out of her schedule to map out destinations for us. Koodos go to her and Patty. We
would definitely stay there again. They need to add more king bed rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJW0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel and staff continue to make this our home away from home when we visit the Cocoa Beach area. The location is right on the beach next to Cocoa Beach Pier. Ron Jon's, Jazzy's, and other attractions/restaurants just a quick trip south, Port Canaveral just a quick drive north, and Kennedy Space Center just a 15-20min trip up the road.
The rooms are nice, clean, and large and even with 3-4 adults staying in a room you do not feel cramped and if you do need a little space, the rooms have private balconies. Having stayed in both the Oceanfront and Oceanview rooms I have yet to have a bad room or a room with a bad view.
As usual the staff went out of its way to make sure we had a great visit and it still impresses me that they are willing to run things up to your room rather than making you go to the front desk to get them (unlike other similar hotel chains.. and even other LQ's!)

We always look forward to returning to LaQuinta Oceanfront and hope to do so again soon!

Room Tip: Have not had a bad room yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we booked a cruise in Feb 2014. We live in SC and we had an unusual ice storm and were trapped in SC. We were about to miss the cruise when we finally got dug out and headed to Florida. We had no reservations for a hotel for the pre night stay. We arrived at La Quinta around 11 pm. They were more than happy to accomodate us. They gave us directions and coupon for the only place open for food and drinks, they gave us a 15% coupon for Ron Jon surf shop and the free breakfast was great. The place was clean and they went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The pool area was awesome and it is located right next to the Cocoa Beach peir. A great palce for a couple or even a family. Enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: ask for oceanfront when you book room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiramisu29073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howey in the Hills, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stay on the third floor or above to have a great view of the beach and Atlantic Ocean. Also, ensure you select BEACH FRONT SUITES when you stay. The view is great, especially when a satellite is to be launched, We had the pleasure of a seeing a launch at 7:30 pm, it was still daylight, but we had a great viewing experience. Well worth the stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank JDEasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing