We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,251)
Filter reviews
2,251 results
Traveller rating
1,194
676
233
82
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,194
676
233
82
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view hardwood floors oceanfront room yogurt pool area free breakfast cocoa beach oceanfront nice pool the breakfast area front desk clerk rocket launch kennedy space center port canaveral pre cruise stay parking lot balcony sand
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,251 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed at La Quinta Inn for one night. We selected this hotel for it's price and being pet friendly as we were traveling with two dogs. Check in was quick, friendly and professional. The stay was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The request for extra pillows was promptly complied with. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The pet walk was spacious, fenced and receptacle with doggie waste baggies was always stocked. All areas around the property were clean. The complimentary breakfast very good. It consisted of a variety of cold and hot cereal, yogurts, breads, croissants, bagels, biscuits and gravy. Hard boiled and scrambled eggs as well as sausages and home fried potatoes were provided. There was a Belgian waffle station with syrup and variety of toppings. Coffee, milk, flavored creamers, fruit juices and fresh oranges and apples were available. Check out was equally quick and efficient. We will definitely return in the future with more time to enjoy the beach of this beachfront hotel and pool area.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sara Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and property. I will be sure to share them with our team! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait for you to come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Hotel was great. It was right beside the Cocoa Beach Pier. We walked right out on to the beach and to the Pier. Think if you drive you have to pay to park. Hotel staff were great (especially Zarek!) Everything seemed clean. Note that on Saturday band played on the pier till 10 but it wasn't too bad. We stayed on the 5th floor and had a decent view of the Beach and we faced the pier. Hotel breakfast was cold. We didn't try the pool.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 35chada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words about our employees, I will be sure to pass them along! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We stayed at the La Quinta the day before we boarded our cruise. We planned the extra time, so we could enjoy a beach day. The pier was a beautiful backdrop to the sun set. Great place to stay. Staff is very pleasant. Rooms were very clean, and beds were comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LeaAnnJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you for making us your pre-cruise destination. We are very grateful you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you consider staying wih us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

First positives....angled view of pier and coastline was good on the 5th floor.
Check in and out was okay with short delay for one of two rooms.
Ok items....bed can be lumpy, pillows are thick and mushy....not my style but was okay.
Ice machine was down a floor. Elevator slow and hot as others have mentioned.
Bad....lots of dust on floors, under AC unit and furniture ....won’t stay at a pet friendly place again, as I have allergy. Coughing was immediate on day 1 for all three of us from traces of red tide possible, but that went away on windy day 2. That I don’t hold against hotel, except they said no issues with red tide beforehand ...not true !
Pool closed for resurface loses one star...as does general cleanliness, and the biggest complain was getting woken up at 2:15 am by hotel employees loudly gathered outside near a waterfall feature ...carried up 5 floors like they were on my balcony ....had to call down to stop that but not easy getting back to sleep...and I think I heard more talking at 4am also to which I had given up by then....the room next to my parents had kid running around banging walls and there were barking dogs in a lower balcony on day 1 ...noise stinks when you want to relax ...I do not hold sloppy guest habits against a hotel though....breakfast was adequate but a few too many cruise hogs were wolfing down anything in sight.
We saw one guy literally in the breakfast area for hours, possibly getting anything he could before his expensive cruise...which made no sense because most cruises offer food on board included in price.
Path to beach is handy ...get a floor above 4 if possible...will not be back to La Quinta.

Room tip: Beach view possible maybe for higher price...angled coastline view was adequate if high enough.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrishI4984CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

We do apologize for your recent unpleasant stay. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have. Our staff works hard to make sure every guest arrives feeling welcomed and leaves happy. However, It looks like we dropped the ball with your recent stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our front desk, maintenance and housekeeping staff to address the issues you raised. We hope you reconsider and would visit our property again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Great location right on the beach next to the Cocoa Beach Pier. There is a easy beach access from the hotel's pool. The hotel is a bit dated, but reasonably well maintained. There are no interior hallways. Rooms are accessed from exterior walkways. Get a beach view room. It is worth the extra money. Staff were friendly and helpful. Ample parking for hotel guests.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank H1631XLraymondm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

We are so grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and Cocoa Beach. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your visit went. We hope you can stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews