We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best rental ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sandcastles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandcastles
Ariel view of Sandcastles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Sandcastles
Ariel view of Sandcastles
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Master Bedroom ensuite bathroom
North Balcony
West Balcony
Laundry Room
Beach and Sports Equipment
Entrance Gate to Sandcastles
North Building entrance
Private beach walkway
Sandcastles Beach Front
The Beach
Arial view North
Ariel view South
View of Sandcastles from the Beach and theprivate entrance path
Sandcastles beach view of a Space Launch
Cocoa Beach Pier
Tennis Court
Steps to the beach through private gate
View of Sandcastles from the Beach
Heated pool and hot tub
Ariel view of Sandcastles
Ariel view of Sandcastles
Beach flowers
Restaurants at Cape Canaveral
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Janice_Da...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best rental ever!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Over the years, I have rented a number of very nice condominiums in Florida and this is the first time I feel compelled to write a review. I can honestly say that Unit 200 at Sandcastles was in a class of its own when it came to meeting (and exceeding) our needs and expectations for a vacation rental property. After just returning from a 3 week visit, I cannot imagine ever staying anywhere else in Florida.

I consider my standards very high and had read all of the reviews of this property prior to booking this condo. I can personally attest to the fact that all the glowing comments made by previous guests were well warranted. The condo is spotlessly clean, extremely spacious, beautifully decorated with every amenity and convenience that you could imagine as well as many “extras” that you would never expect to be provided. The level of organization and attention to detail is a testament to the importance that the owners place on ensuring that their guests have no question unanswered.

The property is meticulously groomed with direct access to a beautiful sandy beach and includes a heated pool, hot tub and tennis court. The condo offers 2 spacious decks and is conveniently located right next to the stairs providing easy access for entering and exiting. The area includes everything you could need or want, regardless of your age or interests. There is something for everyone! Its proximity to Cape Canaveral is a real bonus. Don’t miss out on reviewing the information provided in the condo for all the local activities and attractions that are available to take in.

As if all the above were not enough to entice you to Unit 200 at Sandcastles, by far, what places this condo at the top of the list is its owner, Rose Dillenbeck. From my first contact with Rose, I knew that we had made the right decision in choosing this property. This exceptional woman will make you feel that it is her personal mission and priority to make sure you have the best vacation ever and you will! She acts as if she has all the time in the world to give you. She even took the time to e-mail us to tell us of an upcoming rocket launch at Cape Canaveral.

I can promise you that renting this condo and dealing with Rose will have you wanting to come back time and time again! Thanks so much Rose and Steve. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My dealings and communications with the owners, beautiful condo, beach and property
Liked least: Absolutely nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proudcape...
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like you are in your own home !!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Hi there, just a little note to say how much we enjoyed our stay in unit 200
We arrived in Kissimmee the week before and stayed there first, if we had only known how perfect this unit and Cocoa Beach were, we would have stayed here two weeks instead of only one.
Firstly, the care and information that Rose and Steve provided were perfect. From exact directions, restaurant ideas, and every utensil and leisure toys you need for the beach. They have it all. I thought i would stump you with a few things we were looking for but it didn't work. You had all three things that i thought you wouldn't ...tape, scissors, and a pasta strainer. You got me. LOL
Second, the cleanliness of your unit was just how i like it at home. You have a great housekeeper. .
Lastly, it was so professional of you to call periodically to check up on us. We had great conversations and I only wish that we didn't have to leave so early on Saturday morning because you were arriving that day or the next. It would have been a pleasure to meet the couple that made our stay WONDERFUL. Please thank Steve and Jan as well.
My husband and son and our extended family like to travel every year so we may be contacting you in the future for a stay in your condo. Everyone loved your place out of the four units rented in the building. I must say, it was the nicest. There is not a great view of the ocean but who cares, get out and walk 100 leisurely paced steps to the stunning beach. VOILA. The pool and hot tub are about 40 steps and is perfect as well.
Thanks again Rose
Sincerely,, Roxanne, Robbie, and Jordan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariefrom...
ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at this home away from home”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This Is the fourth time that we stay at Rose, Steve and Jan's condo and as usual it was a wonderful relaxing and therapeutic way to spend the winter. This is the first time that we spend an entire three months and it feels like home away from home. The owners have ensured that the unit is complete with all the amenities and it is well decorated and maintained. It is well stocked with many condiments and spices, toys and books for visiting grandchildren, beach towels, beach chairs, games, books and DVD's. The condo building is perfectly located right on the beach and the condo offers a partial view of the ocean from the north balcony . The pool is heated and well maintained as well as the spa. Cocoa Beach is centrally located and offers many possibilities for day trips. Whether you are interested in shopping, Disney, concerts, movies, beaches, bird and animal sanctuaries, NASA launches, there is something interesting for everyone close by.

We highly recommend this condo and as returning guests for multiple times, this is the best testament of our level of our satisfaction. Rose, Steve and Jan are gems to deal with and have basically thought of everything.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Sil
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully decorated, well stocked, and kind owner. THE BEST”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It is my second stay at this beautiful condo. It is beautiful, clean, and well stocked. I have traveled with family. Rose, the owner, was kind and accommodating to our special circumstances. The place is as advertised with the beach behind the building and plenty of parking. I hope to stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful and comfortable
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi F
Amelia, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous Condo”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fabulous condo! We stayed for 7 nights in September and had a wonderful time. Rose is so sweet. She contacted us when she said she would and called to make sure we made it there as well as a phone call to say goodbye. She went above and beyond to make her condo a beautiful and comfortable home away from home. You truely only need to bring clothing and food. There is a private entrance to the beach. An outside shower to rinse off. A sweet pool and hot tub that we took advantage of every night. The steps are right next to this unit and very convenient. There is a binder on the coffee table that explains everything as well as pamplets for all kinds of places in the area as well as a book with all kinds of entries from fellow guest(they give you tips on restaurants). I recommend renting bicycles from scooters n spokes and riding them on the beach. Slow & Low Bar-B-Que was delish. If Cocoa Beach is your destination then this condo is where you should be staying. You won't be disappointed. We are coming back in August 2016!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beggsdp
Deerfield, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cocoa Beach Escape”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at this rental in Cocoa Beach. It was a second floor two bedroom. A great kitchen and living space. Right on the beach and no need for shoes to walk to the ocean. It was great to work directly with owner, Rose. She really knows how to furnish and decorate a home. It was also a great location to drive over to the Orlando parks.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msatterle...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Rose has made this a home away from home. This condo has everything you need, all the way down to sunblock and boogie boards. The personal touches are beautiful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing