We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At home here!”

Bruno's Beachside Pizzeria
Ranked #41 of 169 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Cape Canaveral
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“At home here!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The Bruno's offers an at home feeling, in their beachside venue. They pleasantly customize any order and the food is delicious and portions are generous. Owned by a family who grew up in Cocoa Beach, it maintains a family friendly environment. My family and I visit at least once a week and are treated like royalty by the thoughtful and fun-loving crew. Not to mention that the price is right! Overall, Bruno's is an EXCELLENT choice!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eehegedus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Owner at Bruno's Beachside Pizzeria, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you enjoy our laid-back vibe, affordable prices and local flavor. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    26
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was only okay”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Pizza was okay but definitely not the best like so many reviews made it out to be. Was more like a bar than a restaurant and the waitress seemed like she was drinking. They use small pizza pans instead of plates for you to put your food on. Sodas are only sold by the can and water will come in a red Solo cup rather than a real or even plastic glass. Would consider eating there again only if I was starving and there was nothing else around open (very unlikely).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Friend2animals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Owner at Bruno's Beachside Pizzeria, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review Bruno's Beachside. Our restaurant is definitely a very casual and relaxed environment and the pizza pan plates are part of the atmosphere! We focus our efforts on serving the highest quality pizza at a very affordable prize. Thanks again for coming by and trying us out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food! ”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

A small place but it has big flavor. The pizza is awesome. We also enjoyed the antipasto salad. Good service too. Will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Juice7119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small Restaurant-Big Taste”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you are driving South on A1A in downtown Cocoa Beach and blink, you might miss the beaches best kept restaurant. Bruno's Pizzeria offers some of the best pizza and wings available on the space coast. I have always had great service and incredible food served by a great local staff who always make you feel at home. Already have Italian leftovers at the house? Stop by and get the most incredible garlic bread ever to make your meal complete.
I always plan for a pizza night and Bruno's always is my choice for a great meal and dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, KY
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“PIZZA, WINGS, BEER..NEED I SAY MORE?”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The husband and I were craving pizza on a recent vacation to Cocoa Beach. Bruno's was close to our condo and had decent TA reviews so we decided to go for it. We were not disappointed. Servers were very friendly and attentive. Beer was nice and cold and pizza a wings were good and hot! The pizza was huge! We had plenty for leftovers the next day. Wings were just the way we like them. Would definitely go back if ever in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bruno's Beachside Pizzeria also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Bruno's Beachside Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing