We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Local Seafood”

Florida's Fresh Grill
Ranked #3 of 168 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: OPEN AT 5 PM EVERY NIGHT ! At Florida's Fresh Grill, we offer a variety of Fresh Fish, Chicken, in -house hand cut Steaks, award winning home-made soups, salads,desserts and sauces( TRY THE KEY LIME PIE ! ).We also offer a full liquor bar and wine list, all at very reasonable prices. Open daily until 10 pm, with "Happiest Hour" Monday-Friday until 6pm. We are an "upscale casual" restaurant. Out of respect for our other guests, please choose appropriate attire. NO TANK TOPS,BEACHWEAR,or STROLLERS PLEASE ! Come in, relax, and enjoy the best Food and Superior Service that Florida has to offer ! Bill & Susan
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great little restaurant tucked away in a strip mall off of A1A. The ceviche appetizer was very good and their fish is fresh off of the boat. They offer several preparations for each of their fish entrees and they all looked great. I had filet and lobster tail and it was incredible. The only downside is that the place gets a little noisy when crowded...but not noisy enough that I won't be back!

1  Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan w, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

so glad you stopped and enjoyed Bill&Susan owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,951 - 2,955 of 3,553 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

I can see why this restaurant is rated as #1 in Coco Beach. Our family had dinner there and we were very impress with the service and the quality of the food. My husband fish tasted like it just came off the boat. It gets 2 thumbs up and a snap.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JJWhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan w, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

thanks for the 5 star rating ( and the thumbs up and a snap ) :) Bill&Susan owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was on company business in Cocoa Beach and the Florida's Fresh Grill was recommended. I am glad we tried it because the food was excellent. It was probably one of the best Swordfish dishes I've ever had! Cooked to perfection and a very heathly portion. Service was good. If your looking for great seafood, but don't mind the non-waterfront type surroundings or view, I highly recommend trying Florida's Fresh Grill restaurant. They have other local fishes, e.g. tilefish, salmon, swordfish, mahi-mahi, etc. Try it!! You won't be sorry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mikie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan w, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

thank-you for the 5star rating and letting others know you enjoyed the fresh fish Bill&Susan owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I had the Golden Corvina, it was excellent and so was the service. Our waiter Garrett was very nice, attentive, and on top of his game.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TGICECREAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan w, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Garrett does a great job ...thanks for the 5 star rating Bill&Susan owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our server was Samantha great, lovely personality very friendly. We ate dinner after a trip to Space Center and were starving. Dinner came quickly, she suggested getting the grouper blackned and we did, my salad was awesome and the kids chose appitizers as a main dish crab cakes and fried shrimp. We heard about the restaurant from a server at the hotel we were staying at and am so glad we tried it. Thanks Florida Grill

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jc2014330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan w, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

so glad you enjoyed your visit ,thanks for the 5 star raing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florida's Fresh Grill also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Florida's Fresh Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing