We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding at Beach Place Guesthouses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Place Guesthouses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The beautiful backdrop of beach and ocean for our ceremony and reception could not have been any more romantic and scenic. Our guests each had their own fully equipped 1 and 2 bedroom updated units. The owners were exemplary in their attention to details and with their assistance, whether it was to move the outdoor furniture, decorate the pergola or set up the bbq pit. I highly recommend Beach Place Guest Houses for a romantic getaway or a small gathering!

Room Tip: The north side building has patio doors opening directly to the garden and beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theblueflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

We spent three days at BPG and loved every minute. We were given a corner room when there was a cancellation. We loved it! The room was cozy with a lot of light. We enjoyed getting to know our neigbors who were snowbirds and come back every year. Joseph and Hernando were so accomodating from the first call to make the reservation to check out. The garden was very whimsical, the decks full of comfortable furniture with great views of the ocean and a wonderful beach just steps away. We wanted to stay longer.

Joseph recommended going to Port Canaveral for dinner after our day at the Kennedy Space Center. We had happy hour and dinner at Grills Restaurant & Tiki Bar. What a great place and the food was excellent.

We plan to return soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSU79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Took our Family of 5 on a weekend getaway. We only stayed one night here but so wish we would have stayed more. Our kids loved being able to spend hours on the beach which was just a short stroll from our gorgeous guest house. One of the owners, Joseph, checked us in quickly and personally walked us to our guest house. Apon first glance it was very clean, warm and inviting, we were so comfortable and relaxed the whole time we were there. The kitchen was stocked with cooking supplies so we traveled to a local grocery store that evening to pick up a few items so we could make dinner in our room. Theres a shed on site full of beach toys and chairs etc. that our children had full access to use on the beach. They have grills available all over for use but the wind was a bit much that day with the hurricane that was not far away so we chose to cook inside but next time we will definately make use of the grills and outdoor area which is so beautifully landscaped with rustic wooden seating, hammocks and firepits, if the wind hadnt been so crazy we would have been roasting marshmallows for sure. Theres even a little den like building for use with tvs, dvds, games, etc if you want some family fun or the kids want to get a way from mom and dad. It truly is a gem by the sea. We had plenty of room for our family of five and slept like babies. Joseph even offered to let us stay later the next day with no extra charge but we had a plane to catch and sadly could not take him up on the offer but we will most definatey return and stay longer next time. We were very pleased with our entire experience. This is a fabulous place for a sweet romantic getaway or a fun family vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leighn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

BPG was recommended by friends, so we chose this as our annual "Different Florida Location" weekend gathering. I've stayed in places from Key West, FL to Skagway, Alaska, and "zero star" to 5 star rated resorts. Having lived in Florida my entire "baby boomer" life, I was excited to find this property because it was so unique. The owners were gracious and everything we needed was provided. As a long-time Floridian, I was interested in the history of the property and the owners were very happy to tell us about their renovation process (with photos) from the time they purchased until the present. They have created an artistic oasis with an emphasis on astrology/new age theme and complimented by the beautiful landscape incorporating many colorful flowers. The property is a photographer's heaven. The ocean is only steps away. The firepit was great for ending the day surrounded by great friends. The only thing missing was a swimming pool on property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCPAGPJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at BPG! The property is immaculate and beautifully decorated. The art and crystals add just the right touch of serenity. We were delighted to find the fridge stocked with breakfast goodies and juice when we arrived! The property is spacious and has everything you will need from makeup remover cleansing cloths to bodyboards. We felt like we had the entire beach to ourselves. Hernando and Joseph are very nice people and were eager to help when anything was needed. They even UPS'd a pair of sandals I'd left behind! Hernando also suggested a few restaurants that we really enjoyed. If visiting, you absolutely must try Pompano Grill! Brano's Italian Grill was very good too. My husband and I usually travel to the Carib, but we made an excellent choice by deciding on Cocoa Beach. A nice cookout and a few glasses (or plastic cups :)) of wine right on the beach was heaven! Beach Place Guesthouse is the place you want to be.

Room Tip: The Zoe is great for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdavisisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We came here after the Orlando theme parks, sadly for just one night, en route to the Kennedy Spce Center. It is THE perfect location, right on the beach and the owners have made the most of it with hammocks, dining tables and barbecues all waiting for you to use at leisure. They were also really helpful and our acommoation was spotless. Book now!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabriella495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

After some hectic nights in Orlando, we came here for three days to conclude our vacation. We had a great stay at this place which was perfect for just winding down, hanging out and enjoying life.. The place gave impression of being well talen care of. Apartment we stayed in was great and we liked the interior design, staff were helpful and the best part of the place, the garden, felt well maintained and defintely a place were one want to hang out right at the beach, but comfortably lying/sitting in shade. There was a sign saying "life is good" hanging there, and that is also what i felt spending time there.

There is no swimming pool, but that was not something that we missed. There is always the ocean...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
5.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#21 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
148 reviews
4.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Place Guesthouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Place Guesthouses

Address: 1445 South Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £117 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Place Guesthouses 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Place Guesthouses is located on the south end of Cocoa Beach in the middle of a residential neighborhood, providing a peaceful environment for your family. Restaurants, nightlife and art galleries are minutes from our 17 guesthouses. Our guesthouses possess soothing colors; relaxing atmosphere along with all of the amenities of home. All guesthouses are steps from the beach. Three ocean view decks. Hammocks, over-sized lounges and wood burning fireplaces are here to rejuvenate your spirit. Relax and gather with family and friends on one of the beautiful pergolas all year long! BBQ grills are plentiful throughout the grounds for your dining pleasure! For your beach comfort, we have colorful beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels. Every one of our guesthouses has a unique view of peaceful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Place Guesthouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Place Guesthouses Hotel Cocoa Beach
Beach Place Guesthouses Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing